Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jun 14, 2008

Gorgeous lamp at an incredible value. It's packed in a way that basically guarantees it to come unbroken, open it in the garage though, unless you want teensy tiny bits of styrofoam everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Denver, CO,  May 1, 2008

The colors are really nice when lit up (I purchased the blue). Very good quality, it is glass!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue and Yellow
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Apr 18, 2008

The primary colors are blue and yellow. For the price, the torchiere is a good buy. I purchased it because our university colors are blue and yellow. I have received several compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Western North Carolina,  Jan 5, 2008

I had bought the red ones like these a while ago, & I was so pleased with them that I jumped at the chance to buy 2 of these lamps in blue, when they became available! I bought them for my second bedroom, which we use as a study...& they are very beautiful. As others may have mentioned, the shade is made of cut/colored plastic, not glass...however, you can hardly tell, & they don't look cheap at all. Chances are, most people would never even notice that detail...they look beautiful, and they are heavy & gorgeous. Assembly was a breeze, as usual...typical for most floor lamps, I would say. They're pretty heavy though! I love the fact that they turn on via a button at the bottom, attached to the cord! It's so easy to just tap it on or off with your foot, when entering or exiting the room. :) I would highly recommend these lamps to anyone, because they are just so beautiful and unique.... However, I do have a few words of caution. The two lamps that I ordered are not the same size...one is visibly shorter than the other, although not by much. It wouldn't have been a big deal, if I'd ordered them for different rooms...but because I have both of them in the same room, it's noticeable. I tried to space them far enough apart where it won't be too obvious, and no one seems to have noticed...but it kind of bugs me. ;) Also, I wouldn't use these lamps as a primary source of light for any room. They are more like accent lighting. I have tried all different kinds of intensity of light bulbs with them, and they are always either way too dim, or way too bright. I think it's due to the color of the shade, and the fact that the light is meant to shine through... It wasn't as bad with the red ones that I bought, which I use as the primary source of light in my living room. But with these, for some reason, the light is different...& I would really only use them as accent lighting. Still a gorgeous lamp, & for the price, I would buy them again and again and again! No regrets here! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Anaheim California,  Dec 26, 2007

I just love the lamp it was easy to assemble. Looks great. I would buy again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
photos don't do justice
 from Sierra Nevada foothills,  Dec 25, 2007

This lamp makes me feel good and smile every time I pass it. Golden sun-colored jewels shining in sparkling royal blue. It gives off plenty of light. Prior to purchase it looked as if the fixture might self-contain the light, but this is not the case. Style-wise my husband thought the pole could be thinner, but I like it just the way it is, so . . . a matter of taste. There is a foot pedal for on/off. Friends at my house have said the same--that this lamp is truly beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella
 from Boise, Idaho,  Dec 14, 2007

Another lovely tiffany lamp from overstock! Colors are just as I expected. Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A LIttle Disappointing
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 1, 2007

The torchiere lamp looks really pretty when lighted. It also brightens the room it is in. I like the foot switch as well. I don't like that the shade part is made of plastics. I did think it was made of glass when I bought it. The plastic cheapens the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIFFANY INSPIRED FLOOR LAMP
 from ST PETERSBURG, FL,  Nov 29, 2007

THIS LAMP IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. THE QUALITY IN BEYOND ANYTHING THAT I IMAGINED FOR THE PRICE. IT IS EXTREMELY WELL MADE, AND WHEN TURNED ON, THE GLOW OF THE LAMP IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR THIS TYPE OF FLOOR LAMP. EXCEPTIONAL VALUE BY FAR!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Blue Star Torchiere - BEAUTIFUL
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 12, 2007

I am happy I bought this lamp. It is everything I thought it would be. I love these blue/purple colors in my bedroom! I bought it more for a night lite. It has a foot switch and no pull chain or switch by the shade which makes it a bit awkward to use. I would change this if I could. But its too pretty to send back so we use the foot switch. The shade is beautiful and feels like plastic instead of glass, like most of the tiffany lamps I have bought from Overstock. (I don't know the reason why). It was shipped very nicely, unbelieveably safely packed and received in a timely manner. Again, beautiful colors on the shade. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 Nov 11, 2007

This lamp is alright, not great. It looks kind of cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue starred lamp
 from Springfield,MA,  Oct 1, 2007

Arrived quickly looking just as depicted online. Beautiful craftmanship of blues, tawny, amber , with white stars. Perfect for a bedroom. Pole is thick and scrolled, not thin, cheap metal. Only thing is that it is not as tall as my other torchiere lamps, that though, was my oversite. A very pretty lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style torchier
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2007

I am very disappointed. It is supposed to be cut glass but it feels and sounds very much like plastic. It was easy to assemble which is good because there were no instructions with it. There is a piece of "solder" missing. There was no mention of a foot switch. I have the lamps behind a couch so that is not fun turning them on and off. One of then stis crooked because the base is crooked. It's a shame because I was planning to purchase more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style blue star torchiere
 from Brownsville, TX,  Aug 27, 2007

This piece is gorgeous in my foyer--it highlights a lovely painting I have in the foyer (which also has blue accents to it). I am delighted with this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty lamp!
 from Allentown, PA,  Aug 18, 2007

The lamp is just as advertised. Very pretty and simple to assemble. Good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enchanting
 from North Carolina,  Aug 7, 2007

This lamp is just beautiful, I was unsure of the colors, but it's perfect! We like soft lighting so we put a 60 watt bulb in it and it glows a soft blue light. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 25, 2007

The lamp arrived quickly with no damage. It took 5 minutes to assemble and is beautiful when lit. I don't usually like floor lamps that must be assembled because they can look cheap, but this one looks great and feels sturdy. My neighbor has already ordered one after seeing mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Denton, TX,  Jul 24, 2007

lamp is very pretty but does not give off much light. looks great in the room but my room is vaulted ceilings and not much light is giving off from lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Lees Summit MO,  Jun 29, 2007

I bought the red one and the bue one..the red one was much nicer..the blue one looked cheaper to me than the red one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful lamp
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jun 19, 2007

My husband picked this one up, and I wasn't so happy about it. On my surprise the lamp came out to be beautiful, much more beautiful than on the photo, and it's easy to assemble too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought