Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 97 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not really blue
 from Jax, FL,  Jan 23, 2011

These lamps are beautiful and a great value. However, I thought they would be more of a light blue to match my decor yet they appear purple in color. Still I would buy these again as they are quite pretty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Colorado,  Dec 29, 2010

Nice Lamp but not rated for higher watt light bulbs. Also, the glass is not real glass. Over all its very beautiful and nobody would be the wiser unless they actually went up and touched it or tapped on it. Over all, nice lamp

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homey glow
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 14, 2010

I've always been a fan of stained glass and mosaic style lamps. I have been completely satisfied with this lamp since the day I put it together! It gives a soft glow of blue an amber hues and has looked great in every room I've put it in. I've gotten many compliments from friends and family when they see it as it quickly has become the focal point of the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Floor Lamp
 from Ashtabula, OH,  Oct 24, 2010

This lamp is exactly what I was looking for and I am very satisfied with the quality. It is very sturdy and I am sure will last the test of time with my two dogs. The on and off switch for the lamp is located on the base cord which can be difficult if you are putting the lamp behind something like a chair or couch. I had this problem. However, I was lucky to have an outlet on a switch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Naperville (Chicago area), IL,  Oct 21, 2010

This lamp is gorgeous! The colors are vivid and bright. The picture online does not do this beautiful Tiffany style lamp justice. You will love the soft light that this lamp casts. We have purchased three lamps like this one (similar style, but different colors), from Overstock, and we have been extremely pleased with all of them. We get many compliments on these lamps, and most people assume that they cost a small fortune, which of course is not true. These lamps provide just the right amount of color "pop" in a room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent
 from Summerless SoCal,  Sep 20, 2010

Beautiful lamp, messy to remove from packaging though very well packed. Open outdoors! Be forwarned. Millions of little styrofoam balls everywhere. Sturdy and looks great. Definately an accent light because even with 100watt bulb, it's still doesn't throw much light especially if you have higher ceilings. We use it everyday and it's great when I just want a light in the room without illuminating everything. Ambient lighting is how you should look at it. Great quality, not plastic & looks like real stained glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Seabeck, Washington,  Aug 20, 2010

I got the lamp today.it came within a couple days. I am very pleased with it. We put a compact fluorescent light bulb in it. It is beautiful. Easy to assemble and heavy. the box says 17 lbs. The pole is a dark chocolate brown which will match my brown leather sofa's. On the bottom of the lamp is a felt like fabric, which is great and won't scratch my bamboo floor. I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamp
 from Mahomet, IL,  Jul 21, 2010

I am so pleased with this lamp. It has beautiful colors and looks good on or off. I use a low watt bulb for atmosphere but with the highest recommended bulb I think you could read by it. It came packed very well and was a cinch to put together. If you like blue you will love this lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Maryland,  Mar 25, 2010

I love this lamp. I was looking for a stained glass torchiere for my living room. I was elated when I found one with cobalt blue glass. I wasn't looking for and hadn't expected to find one with cobalt blue.(Colbalt it my favorite color.) Once I found the blue glass I couldn't resist.The color is a rich blue. I love the color during the day and I love the glow in the evening.It is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 18, 2010

The lamp is more beautiful than pictured. It has a heavy base so that it won't tip easily. Very easy assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from rural Oregon,  Jan 18, 2010

This lamp is everything I hoped for. I gave it 5 stars for every category, but do have one comment to make. After using the foot switch just one time, it would not work anymore. Fortunately my dear hubby had an idea what might be the problem. He took the switch apart and applied some silicone. Presto--it now works fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lighting
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2010

We gave this lamp as a Christmas gift and it is gorgeous. The workmanship is excellent, the assembly is easy, but most of all the colors and glass are simply exquisite. The lamp itself can use up to a 100 watt light bulb and so it gives great light to the room. But it's a soft, attractive light that adds a luxurious feel to the room. We love this lamp!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from CT, USA,  Dec 4, 2009

Totally a deal - bought 1 and then bought 2nd to compliment it - Very happy with this purchase - Would highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Torchiere lamp
 from Williamsburg VA,  Aug 9, 2009

This lamp is beautiful, even nicer than I thought it would be - I love it !! It was perfectly packed and easy to assemble. Tx so much

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 25, 2009

Excellent value for the money. Beautiful. Extremely easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 Feb 2, 2009

I've had this lamp several years, It's beautiful and sturdy. I get a lot of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty, But...
 from Sumner, WA,  Dec 7, 2008

The description on this lamp states that the shade is made of "pieces of stained glass, each hand-cut and wrapped in fine copper foil." Phooey. The shade is in no way glass and there is no copper wire (fine or otherwise). Both the "glass" and the "copper wire" are nothing more than some sort of soft plastic and/or poly-resin type material, comments to the contrary notwithstanding.The lamp is very pretty, but it shouldn't be used for anything except ambience lighting (don't plan on using it to read). I will use the lamp, but feel somewhat cheated as the product was not as advertised (and the reason for only two stars). I was expecting better quality so I'm disappointed. Had it been the glass as advertised it would easily be 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 Oct 31, 2008

The Tiffany-style Blue Star Torchiere is a beautiful, sturdy lamp and was fairly easy to put together. However, it does not provide as much light as I was hoping for, but I would buy another one if I needed another lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany floor lamp
 from Mooresville, NC,  Oct 5, 2008

I am very happy with this purchase. The lamp is beautiful and very good quality. I might even order another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Georgia,  Sep 25, 2008

Love this lamp! We've had it for almost a year now, and I still love to look at it. It is not super bright, but is perfect for a nice glow in the living room after the rest of the house is asleep. Would not hesitate to order another if I needed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 97 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style 3-D Green Wave Torchiere
Today $124.23
Compare $144.76
Save 14%
(31)
Tiffany-style Iris Bronze Torchiere Lamp
Today $120.99
Compare $139.52
Save 13%
(13)
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Reading Lamp
Today $107.99
Compare $123.99
Save 13%
(46)
Back to top