Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 27, 2014

Love the lamp, great bright colors when it lights up, nice design as well! Perfect for what I needed it for. Might eventually get another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 19, 2014

Gorgeous royal blue glass, with a sturdy metal base and stand. I appreciate the pedal on/off switch, so no searching for a knob on the length of the stand. I need to get a higher wattage bulb so that it throws a bit more light for general illumination of the room, but overall I am delighted with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new corner lamp
 from Burr Ridge, Illinois,  Mar 21, 2014

This is a great lamp. It's very strong and sturdy and won't tip over. The shade is beautiful! Worth every penny in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 12, 2014

This lamp is worth every penny! A great deal! I highly recommend it! It is like art for your living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 26, 2014

Pros: Arrived safely, easy to assemble (just gotta be careful not to hit someone during assembly), gorgeous blue color, base is weighted and sturdy on hardwood floor, stained glass is "chunkier" than expected, but we like it. Lights up the ceiling to create a nice mood. Cons: Designs on the 3 metal pole-pieces don't line up exactly - not a deal breaker, it's just a little annoying. Tightening the screws to hold the glass shade causes the metal ring to warp slightly. It seems sturdy enough, and probably prevents you from over tightening, but it seems a little cheap. Glass shade has a grimy film that I will someday get around to cleaning off. Unless the lamp is right in front of a window, the blue shade looks almost black until you turn on the lamp. We found that a large (not compact) 25W spiral bulb highlighted the lamp best. Cheap packaging - left 1000 tiny pieces of styrofoam stuck to rug, furniture and clothes. Styrofoam unfortunately does not appear to be recyclable, either. Made in China, and if it said that in the description, I blame myself for not noticing that. Not a reading lamp. Overall impression: We're keeping it mainly because it's so beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly lamp...
 from Newport RI,  Dec 17, 2013

I read the other reviews so decided to order....I have other Tiffany style lamps and this lamp doesn't compare. There is nothing but blue and yellow in this lamp. I find it looks cheap and would not recommend. The cord was all stained with paint and the packaging was HORRENDOUS! That styrofoam that breaks into individual balls. It was everywhere. Go with another lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tiffany lamp
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

This is the second tiffany lamp like this that I have purchased. My decor has blues and this lamp compliments the furniture and couch pillows perfectly. The lamp comes in pieces but is easy to assemble and within 10 minutes, it is part of the atmosphere. I did find that the blue is pretty dark but by using a 100 watt bulb, the colors are bright and beautiful. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from nebraska,  Oct 7, 2013

The colors are unbelievable. My clients have asked me where I got it...so I am sure this will be getting some looks!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too dark!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 3, 2013

The blue glass is very dark looks totally different then the photo. It was not what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as shown, pretty lamp
 from wilmington, nc,  May 2, 2013

Good product, well made and very pretty; light source is indirect, nice but not for reading. Arrived on time and well packaged. The lamp seems vintage and has a lot of character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, indirect lighting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from manchester nh,  Apr 16, 2013

Beautiful. The colors are so bold and vibrant. Quality is excellent, Would recomend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good. the blue is very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new floor lamp
 from Clackamas Oregon,  Mar 13, 2013

It's a very pretty lamp shade and I like that the light goes up and not down. I am disappointed that the stand itself wasn't made better. As I was twisting the parts together to make the stand, I over-twisted the base and now it's wobbly. I make end up gluing as the lamp won't stand up on it's own, it leans against the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems darker than picture, but may be from type of bulb I use. Brighter bulb may lighten color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I put the stand together, I twisted one piece too tightly and damaged the part that screws together.Now stand is wobbly. I take half the blame, but other half belongs to manufacturer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lisbon, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

The first lamp I ordered arrived broken as the welds on one of the posts did not hold. After contacting customer service they put a request in for replacement parts. It took over 5 days for a response that a single part could not be sent. After that replacement lamp was sent. I was pleased with the replacement but a little disappointed in the time it took.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems Ok as the first one Iordered arrived broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the price
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Oct 10, 2012

Very easy to put together. Seems that on these lights, the foot control switch goes out after 6 mo or so. With a good husband, it can easily get replaced. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had to replace the foot pedal switch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this lamp for my home and then I saw it cheaper in a local store. It is nice, and the quality that you would expect for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly as pictured on the Overstock site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was about what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate on the Overstock web site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue is much darker than shown in picture
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 13, 2012

The lamp is ok but not as pretty as shown in picture. The base is fine. the Shade looks dark and plastic like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp shade is very dark blue and looks very flat if light is turned off. Shade plastic looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely love it!
 from WA,  Aug 7, 2012

I absolutely love my light! I was looking for something stylish and not soo bright! I have had this lamp now for 3 years and it's still going strong! I love the foot switch, it ables my children to turn it on and they also find that pretty cool! I would definetely reccomend this to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true BEAUTY
 from sc,  Aug 2, 2012

this product is focused on details. the glass and the pole / the torchiere looks tres chic. you can have it in the elegant living room/ or your bedroom or the library. it has CHARACTER. and looks-feels expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual light and glass looks better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Detail
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

The base is not as sturdy as my comfort would like. Also if you want the lamp to look like the image, you'll have to use a white bulb. It's more of an ambient light. Not very bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to images
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to on site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Westland, MI,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought two of these, one in what looked like a brown/gold color but is actually more red, but the blue was spot-on. I get many compliments on both lamps and just love them, especially the step on button cord - very convenient. These are heavy lamps but are easy to assemble. They give off a nice, soft, romantic glow - not a bright light, but I only bought them as accent lamps. Love them both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought