Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
as shown, pretty lamp
 from wilmington, nc,  May 2, 2013

Good product, well made and very pretty; light source is indirect, nice but not for reading. Arrived on time and well packaged. The lamp seems vintage and has a lot of character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, indirect lighting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from manchester nh,  Apr 16, 2013

Beautiful. The colors are so bold and vibrant. Quality is excellent, Would recomend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good. the blue is very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new floor lamp
 from Clackamas Oregon,  Mar 13, 2013

It's a very pretty lamp shade and I like that the light goes up and not down. I am disappointed that the stand itself wasn't made better. As I was twisting the parts together to make the stand, I over-twisted the base and now it's wobbly. I make end up gluing as the lamp won't stand up on it's own, it leans against the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems darker than picture, but may be from type of bulb I use. Brighter bulb may lighten color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I put the stand together, I twisted one piece too tightly and damaged the part that screws together.Now stand is wobbly. I take half the blame, but other half belongs to manufacturer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lisbon, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

The first lamp I ordered arrived broken as the welds on one of the posts did not hold. After contacting customer service they put a request in for replacement parts. It took over 5 days for a response that a single part could not be sent. After that replacement lamp was sent. I was pleased with the replacement but a little disappointed in the time it took.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems Ok as the first one Iordered arrived broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the price
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Oct 10, 2012

Very easy to put together. Seems that on these lights, the foot control switch goes out after 6 mo or so. With a good husband, it can easily get replaced. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had to replace the foot pedal switch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this lamp for my home and then I saw it cheaper in a local store. It is nice, and the quality that you would expect for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly as pictured on the Overstock site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was about what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate on the Overstock web site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue is much darker than shown in picture
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 13, 2012

The lamp is ok but not as pretty as shown in picture. The base is fine. the Shade looks dark and plastic like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp shade is very dark blue and looks very flat if light is turned off. Shade plastic looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely love it!
 from WA,  Aug 7, 2012

I absolutely love my light! I was looking for something stylish and not soo bright! I have had this lamp now for 3 years and it's still going strong! I love the foot switch, it ables my children to turn it on and they also find that pretty cool! I would definetely reccomend this to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true BEAUTY
 from sc,  Aug 2, 2012

this product is focused on details. the glass and the pole / the torchiere looks tres chic. you can have it in the elegant living room/ or your bedroom or the library. it has CHARACTER. and looks-feels expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual light and glass looks better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Detail
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

The base is not as sturdy as my comfort would like. Also if you want the lamp to look like the image, you'll have to use a white bulb. It's more of an ambient light. Not very bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to images
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to on site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Westland, MI,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought two of these, one in what looked like a brown/gold color but is actually more red, but the blue was spot-on. I get many compliments on both lamps and just love them, especially the step on button cord - very convenient. These are heavy lamps but are easy to assemble. They give off a nice, soft, romantic glow - not a bright light, but I only bought them as accent lamps. Love them both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue torchiere lamp
 from Iowa,  Dec 13, 2011

We have ordered these lamps before in the Red color and this was my first time with the blue. It is very dark in color. It almost looks purple when lit with a 60watt incandecent light bulb. It will become a focal point in whatever room you put it. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more of a violet color than true blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hard to photograph the color of the lamp.Very violet in color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA, USA,  Sep 22, 2011

Just what I wanted! I'm 6'2" and am tired of torchieres that leave me staring right at the bulb when I walk by. This one is nice and tall, with a lamp that extends significantly above the top of the bulb. Sturdy, well-made, easy to assemble. I'm thrilled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from L.A., CA.,  Jul 27, 2011

I love it. I love the purple-blue hues. It is a simple, clean, modern style tiffany lamp. It goes with any decor in the house or office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
torchiere tiffany style
 from NY,NY,  Jul 7, 2011

dresses up the room nicely, though not overly fancy\

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no flaws,. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Blue Color
 from Alabama,  Jul 7, 2011

A lovely accent lamp. Beautiul blue color that is even prettier when lit. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Louisiana,  Jun 20, 2011

Bought two! One for me and another for dear friend. They are gorgeous. Great quality for the price

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blue lamp!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 10, 2011

Looks lovely in my office. Doesn't put off a lot of light, but is a nice accent piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamp
 from Cicero, NY,  Mar 3, 2011

I ordered this lamp several years ago. Decided to buy another so I'd have a pair. This lamp is very pretty when lit. Not enough light to read by but adds soft light at night. Gave 4 stars because the switch is on the cord. I plugged it into an extension cord with a switch on it ( the kind you would use for Christmas tree lights) that sits just under my furniture so I can turn it off and on. Other wise I would have to climb over the furniture behind my sofa to reach the switch. It's an easy fix. **** stars

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Portland, TN,  Feb 24, 2011

Love this lamp. The blue and multi color detail is gorgeous. Small, but gives off a nice warm glow in the evening hours. I love that I can turn it off on the floor. The cord can be hidden very well in the bottom base of the lamp. I bought this about 2 years ago and have never had one problem!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style 3-D Green Wave Torchiere
Today $124.23
Compare $144.76
Save 14%
(31)
Tiffany-style Iris Bronze Torchiere Lamp
Today $116.98
Compare $139.52
Save 16%
(13)
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Reading Lamp
Today $107.99
Compare $123.99
Save 13%
(45)
Back to top