Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute little lamps...
 from Florida,  Sep 26, 2006

Bought 2 of these and have them on both ends of a big dresser. Hard to find these type of lamps in this color and it went perfectly. Lovely, mottled blue color..really adds a nice touch to a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser Lamp
 from California,  Nov 30, 2011

Very well made, color is beautiful, looks like the Tiffanys

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from NY NY,  Jun 8, 2011

This is such a pretty lamp - looks pretty much exactly as it does in the photo online. I totally recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little lamp
 from Rochester NY,  Oct 1, 2009

I think when you receive this at home, every one is a little different. Mine is a darker blue with a little green in it. I love it because it matches my couch color. It is very well made. I love the little pull chain you turn it on with. At night, it illuminates that corner of the room and also makes a pattern on the ceiling. I think it's beautiful. Thank you Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm very happy with this lamp. The colors in the shade are pretty when it's turned off but become gorgeous when it's lit. However, there are two minor imperfections. The shade sits slightly crooked on the base, and the base itself is fairly lightweight hollow metal. Considering the price, I don't mind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Lamp
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 24, 2009

I looked at this lamp for a long time before I bought it for my bedroom night stand and I'm glad I bought one instead of two. As others have said the colors may not be as blue as the photo; in my case that was a good thing! My lamp has a decent amount of blue; also quite a bit of purplish maroon which actually turned out great as my primary decor colors are blue and maroon. I am glad I only purchased one because even though the lamp looks very nice both lit and off it is quite a bit dimmer (with the max recommended 60 watt bulb) than what I was looking for. It's more useful as a large "night light" than any other use. I am pleased with it but also glad I chose the Tiffaney Style White Jewel Lamp for the other night stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps!
 from Chicago,  Apr 14, 2008

I was delighted to receive two Tiffany-style blue shell table lamps for my bedroom redec project recently. They looked like the photo, the packaging was extremely careful, and the product was excellent. I was also pleased with the ease of assembly, as I am not a very mechanical person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll love this lamp
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 18, 2008

This was my first purchase of stained glass and when I saw this lamp on your sight I fell head over heals with it. So I bought two instead of one for a complete set for my bedroom and glad i did. The colors are amazing when lit and adds the perfect look and mood for any room.They are absolutely beautiful. with that said i have become an instant fan of Overstock.com Thanks guys, YOU ROCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Color!
 from Germantown, MD,  Dec 15, 2007

LOVE this lamp; so much that I bought a 2nd one. Can't wait to get home from work everyday and turn it on! Lots of awesome colors. If I have time I turn it on in the morning just to take in all the beautiful colors before starting my day. Small downside - very dark when not on. But turn it on and WOW!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 11, 2007

I was a little apprehensive about ordering this lamp after reading the reviews. There seemed to be as many disappointed people as those happy with their purchase. Most negative comments concerned the color of the lamp. I kept my fingers crossed, hoping my lamp would look like the picture, mostly shades of blue. It did not disappoint. Unlit, it appears to have shades of blue ranging from pale blue, to dark blue to a purple-ish blue. When lit , the colors include the whole rainbow spectrum. I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Rochester, MN,  Aug 24, 2007

What a cute lamp. It was a little smaller than I anticipated, but it's a great looking lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedroom Lamp!
 from Austin, TX.,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a very simple, but elegant little lamp, colors are perfect for a bedroom,, nice and comforting. Lamp was shipped fast and everything was packed very well. I noticed on another review before I purchased this lamp and they said it had an awful smell, mine has no odor at all. This is my 3rd Tiffany Lamp for Overstock.com and they all have been very good quality and beautiful lamps at the best prices around. Thank you Overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like the picture online, it has hues of pink in it when light along with a beautiful blue. Very peaceful and calming. I was a little nervous, but some other reviews stated it was blue/green and I have antique pink pearl color handles on my dressers. This lamp couldn't be more perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and easy to put together. Base is very sturdy and ligh switch in on the cord, so if you're laying in bed, you don't have to reach up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except I believe it said it had a pull chain. I'm happier with it on the cord, so didn't bother me at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST BEAUTIFUL,,glad I got it......
 from Homer Glen, IL,  Mar 13, 2013

This lamp is just beautiful, for my Blue and white kitchen,,,nice off, and nice on. it is just what I was looking for, I have purchased several tiffany style lamps from Overstock, always beautiful and packed well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice qujality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW unbelieveably beautiful
 from PA,  Nov 30, 2012

This exceeded my expectations!!! I just love it. I put it in my bedroom and may just bring it out into the living room so more people can see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was gold but the description said it was blue. Not a problem I can use blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would have been more helpful if the picture was blue but I love the blue. My room is yellow and blue so either color would do.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glass
 from Canada,  Aug 5, 2012

Very nice styling and beautiful glass color. The switch is on the cord, which is less desirable than a switch on the base but overall a very attractive piece and good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2012

When I took these out of the box, first of all the smell was terrible. Secondly, I don't even think these lamp shades were made out of glass. I think they are made out of plastic or rubber of some kind of "non-glass" substance. I have a couple other real glass tiffany style lamps and you can tell they are glass. When I tapped on the glass of these lamps, they made a thump. Didn't sound like glass. Didn't look like glass either. I was tempted to drop one of the shades on the floor--I bet it would have bounced off my tile. I sent them back. Cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp shade
 from Port Orford, OR,  May 30, 2009

We bought this item for the shade for a ship-in-the-bottle lamp. The shade is very good when lit. Without illumination, is a bit dark, as stated in the description. The colors are subdued but lovely. I wish Overstock would find a source for just lamp shades at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancy from la
 from Prairieville,LA,  Mar 12, 2008

Lamp is sturdy. Seems to be fairly well made. Would prefer the switch not to be on the cord, though. Pretty, but I was disappointed that my lamp was not nearly as blue as the picture. More greens and browns than blues. I love Overstock.com, but several times items I have purchased have been colored quite differently from the ones pictured. Wish a little more effort was made to ensure accuracy of pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent lamp
 from NC,  Aug 4, 2007

I realyy like this little lamp but the colors in mine are not as vibrant as those shown and mine has alot of green in it. It's pretty but I had my heart set on a blue lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lamp for son's room
 from Spokane, Wash.,  Jun 11, 2007

I have purchased 5 of your tiffany style lamps/floor lamps, and they are all beautiful, well made, and easy to put together. The blue shell lamp has the same qualities, and it looks perfect in my son's beach themed bedroom. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top