Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Keep Your Light On!
 from CO,  May 8, 2008

I have only had my lamp up and running for 3 months. First of all, the bulbs were very difficult to screw in. Secondly, all of the lights just shorted out. Then the "On" feature located on the cord crumbled. Now for both the bad and good news about this lamp: 1)When the light is not turned on it looks all black and like something you would see in a Tim Burton movie 2) The lamp is simply breath-taking when the lights are on! The blue colors are gorgeous, stunning. I LOVED this lamp, but it no longer works and it is too late for me to return it. This was the third of four lamps I have ordered from Overstock. I have been very pleased with the other three.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly lamp
 from Natchez, MS,  Feb 11, 2008

I bought this lamp for my mother. It was very easy to put together - took about 5 min out of box. She was thrilled to receive the lamp. It's beautiful when lit. I really like that it has the night light in the base.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carla
 from White House, TN,  Jan 29, 2008

This lamp is gorgeous! I have always wanted a double lit lamp, and this one is simply beautiful when fully lit. The lit base is also handy as a nightlight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue tiffany style dragon fly lamp
 from Raton, N.M.,  Jan 28, 2008

I received my lamp in a timely fashion and in good order. It is the first tiffany style lamp I have purchased and am satisfied with the Lamp. I like the colors when it is lit but thought it was a little too dark when off. Overall, I am satisfied with the lamp and the purchase price. A GOOD VALUE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LAMP
 from S C,  Jan 8, 2008

This is one of the most beautiful tiffany lamps I have ever purchased. I purchased this lamp for my husband for christmas. He loves it. We love the vivid colors. This Is my first purchase from overstock. I will definatly be ordering more lamps. Wonderful price for the size. I have paid more for a much smaller lamp before elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like them more every time I look at them
 from Garland, TX,  Jan 7, 2008

This is the most warm and inviting and absolutely gorgeous thing I own. I put them on each side of our bed to use as night lights because you can leave the light in the base on all night, it is the perfect night light. If you like blue you should own one of these beauties. They are simply magnificent in my humble opinion. I wish I had a place in the house to put 2 more of them I would buy them right now. When I open my eyes in the morning I am looking right at this lovely lamp and it makes me smile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Big Dazzling Lamp
 from Georgia,  Jan 2, 2008

On-line doesn't do this lamp justice - it is spectacular in person, especially when lit. Packaging was perfect, packed in foam form fitted to lamp prevented any damage. Assembly couldn't be quicker or simpler. Breath-taking when turned on. The base light is a little dim used with the included bulb, but with candles lit in room makes for a romantic setting. The colors are brillant when all lights are turned on; the blues could not be prettier if you like blues like we do. The lamp is large so one needs to take that into consideration when choosing what table to place it on. I will order another one of these types of lamps from OS, not the same one as I am not into "matching" things of this sort. Let it stand out in it's own beauty. I can see this lamp used in several rooms of my home, but right now is in my living room. It really makes a statement and I would recommend it to anyone looking for something different, especially for the price, can't be beat. Being a stained glass artist myself, I am sure that it would cost me almost that much in materials to construct it myself! If they get more in, go ahead and order it,, I do not think you will regret this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Table Lamp
 from Waterloo,Il,  Dec 28, 2007

I bought this lamp as a gift for my husband. It was an easy, convenient way to shop. The lamp was all I thought it should be, the quality and design was beautiful. I would advise this product and way of shopping with your store with my family and friends. Thanks for the great way to shop without leaving my house. annber

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamp
 from Homestead, FL,  Dec 22, 2007

i enjoy this lamp, good display of colors, like having three choices for lighting

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This lamp has so many features. The base of the lamp lights just for shadow light; or either side of the lamp can be lit with the pull chains. It gives a substantial amount of light when fully lit, and the colors are vivid but do not take away brightness. It is a large lamp, not recommended for a bedside table. It is better suited for a larger end table. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bug Lamp
 from Detroit/Los Angeles,  Dec 14, 2007

The lamp in person isn't as magical as it appears on line. That said, I will say that because of the dragonfly theme and the colors it is still a unique and special lamp. This lamp will be especially enjoyable for those without a strong familiarity with Tiffany. It creates the "Tiffany" feel but mostly in overall look. Perhaps I am too picky, having a few authentic Tiffany's, but I believe with all the modern technology available there is no reason whatsoever to be anything less than dazzling. For most this will be a wonderful addition to their home. For me It's lovely but can not be a focused piece as I had hoped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for more ..BEAUTIFUL
 from CA,  Dec 11, 2007

Easy to put together.Comes with bulb in base. Definitely adds a antique finish to room.Measure table you are putting on(which I did ) because of size of shade.Worth every dollar.....Love it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly lamp
 from central valley, CA,  Dec 11, 2007

This is a beautiful lamp, I absolutely love it. It has brillant blues and reds and looks fabulous on my dark wood table. The price was unbelieveable and it was delivered here within days! I am thrilled with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but what an odor!
 from Yuma, AZ,  Nov 23, 2007

A lovely lamp once the oily gooey coating was washed off. The oil odor from the lamp lasted for over a week in the dining room, which made it a bit unpleasant to live with. I replaced the night light bulb with a fluorescent bulb which is much brighter and cooler. It is now a lovely lamp and am pleased with the outcome. I recommend florescent bulbs for the top shade, as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 17, 2007

I am very pleased with this lamp. It is beautiful when lit, lots of blues. Good price at Overstock, I have seen this same lamp for more on other sites. Much larger than I expected also. Use compact flourescent bulbs for really colorful lighting with this lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 7, 2007

The lamp arrived in perfect condition and was easy to unpack. Assembly also was easy. Great lamp for a very fair price. It might not be exactly as pictured...the blues are slightly darker...but it is well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 7, 2007

I am very pleased with my Tiffany Lamp. It lights up my room beautifully and I love the night light feature. I would definetely order another product from Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp
 from Washington State,  Oct 30, 2007

I actually bought two of these lamps for my bedroom. They are dark when they are not turned on, but if you own any type of stained glass lamp you should know that already. I found the glass in my lamps to be a wide range of complementing hues of blue. I am very happy with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly lamp
 from Beckley, WV,  Oct 17, 2007

This lamp was given as a gift, however I should have kept it for myself. It was gorgeous. I am very pleased with the quality of lamps I have purchased. Excellent quality and prettier than in the ads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dragonfly lamp
 from Lincoln City, OR,  Aug 27, 2007

At first, I wasn't sure if I'd like the colors. But, when I turned it on I knew that I would love it. The colors are beautiful! Especially when it gets darker, the colors become even more vibrant. I am so glad that I purchased this lamp. I turn it on at night, especially when I've had a bad day, and appreciate the beautiful colors. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top