Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buyer of the rare and uncommon
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jul 4, 2006

First, this has absolutely no red in it as the name states. It is a predominate darker orange when lit which adds a wonderful warm glow to the room. The beading colors are sky blue, amber, purple and green. When unlit is similar to subdued carnival glass. This torchiere would fit into many decor styles especially art deco and "old world". My husband was joking he would get a flickering light bulb for it so it would look like it belongs in a medieval castle! It also resembles tiffany lamp shades my husbands g'ma had from the 1800's. We specifically look for unusual lamps and this one fits the bill perfectly. The only negative is that the top part of the metal pole is slightly bent. After debating, we decided to not go through the effort of sending it back and re-ordering, since it is only slightly bent. We have purchased multiple tiffany torchiere lamps from Overstock before w/no problem, and considered this a fluke. We have also seen this same torchiere online at another lamp/lighting store for $300 plus enormous shipping costs. One caution: it calls for a 3-way bulb. We have no doubt that the light bulb socket itself can handle up to 150 watts but know for certainty the leaded glass shade absolutely will not. No leaded glass shade would take that kind of heat without being an extreme fire hazard. You can use a 3-way bulb on the first two lower settings, or just a single wattage bulb. If you are searching for the unusual, this one is for you! You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 10, 2007

We got this lamp to accompany its matching table lamp. I am still in love with it 3 months later. The colors are beautiful, and change depending on whether it is on or off. I like the option of the foot switch or the traditional switch up top. Every part of this lamp is high quality, and will add a touch of warmth and uniqueness to your decor. Putting it together was easy. The styrafoam packaging is very messy, so plan appropriately when opening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in Wisconsin
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 10, 2006

I have bought many things from Overstock.com with absolutely fantastic and satisfied results.....this lamp was not one of them. It's just not that pretty. The glass part is strangely irradescent yet cheaply made with plastic black balls attatched to it. The picture makes it look much nicer than it is. I was very dissapointed since I have boughten 5 tiffany-style lamps from here and have always been thrilled when I got them. I have never returned any of the products I've bought except this one. Actually it was sent by mistake. I had purchased a different lamp but was sent this one. If it would have been as nice as the others I would have kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from The City by the Bay,  Dec 28, 2009

This lamp is absolutely beautiful. I recently redecorated my living room and this lamp added just the touch I was looking for. The lamp gives plenty of light, but is muted and not hard on the eyes. I received several compliments on this lamp over the Christmas holiday. Anyone that purchases this lamp will be very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art
 Jan 19, 2015

This set is like art glass. Heavy, beautiful and lovely to look at. Previous people have said the glass balances on the pole. Not true. Screwed in the top pole is a ring that you simply screw off, place glass shade and screw back on the ring. Maybe some people don't know about the ring for torchieres but that's how the glass gets secured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Louisville KY,  Oct 21, 2007

Overall I am pleased. I read the other reviews going into the purchase so I kind of knew what to expect. It provides beautiful light and with the bowl facing up, it reflects nicely off the white ceiling. Assembly was very easy and I like the 3-way light bulb feature. The beaded part at the top is a little delicate (in some places the beads actual move a little - so don't play with them). Very sturdy and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Service is TOP notch!
 Dec 21, 2015

I purchased this torchiere lamp a year ago. It's really striking when turned on....however, the switch on the one i purchase started to malfunction and the warranty had run out and I did not purchase an extended warranty. Thinking I was out of luck I spoke to a very helpful customer service rep who at first told me it has been close to a year since you purchased the item and told me if I had the warranty insurance it would be covered, but I told her its a beautiful lamp and I looked forward to seeing it lite every night and since the switch stopped working it didn't light it anymore. She sensed how upset I was and wanted to make things right. To my surprise she sent me a whole new lamp and told me to swap out the malfunctioning part (which was the entire pole/base) and to send back what I didn't need at no charge. They really came through and stepped up to the plate to make their customers happy! Good customer service goes a long way and now I can once again enjoy the beauty of this lamp when lite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful unique looking lamp
 Dec 8, 2015

This is a beautiful looking lamp that puts off a soft light. This would not be a lamp to use when doing paperwork. We like to turn it on in the evening when we do not need a bright light in the living room. It gives off a subtle glow. I have received many complements on this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lighting
 Nov 22, 2015

If your eyes are sensitive to the energy saving florescent bulbs of today's world, this lamp is for you. The glass diffuses the light to a nice warm cream/ pale yellow hue. The glass is solid and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Perfect!
 Nov 8, 2015

This lamp is soooo beautiful, I had been eyeing it up for a couple of years and finally decided to purchase. It is colorful and bright, also very sturdy. I'm thrilled with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful lamp
 Nov 4, 2015

The colors are great morning and night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaded torchiere
 Sep 9, 2015

beautiful, intricate beaded globe. beautiful lamp. purchased two to flank the couch. colors are striking, and along with the metal beads, its quite an impressive lamp! love it-them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Floor Lamp
 Aug 24, 2015

This lamp is even prettier than I thought. it really adds a glow to the room. Very happy I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
debeann
 Jul 16, 2015

Beautiful, charming. I put this lamp in this dark little corner of my living room. When turned on, this lamp bathes that corner, and the love seat in front of it, with perfect lighting. The shadow it casts above is a beautiful scalloped, beaded edge shape. Love the colors and unusual shape!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marina
 Apr 21, 2015

It was a gift for my aunt- she is not very happy with it because it is not bright. But is looks very beautiful, and she uses it as a piece of decoration in addition to the main lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Floor Lamp
 Mar 20, 2015

Adds a warm glow to our dining room. Probably not for reading as the light goes upward and I liked it better with 60w bulb as it made glass features more prominent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Lamp
 Mar 11, 2015

I have been collecting tiffany style lighting for many years and some of my best lamps have come from Overstock.com. This lamp is exceptional. It is very well made, beautiful warm colors . Heavy ornate base. The lamp shade is larger than I expected. I am a happy customer!!! How can you beat the price and free shipping. Thanks again Overstock !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 28, 2015

bigger than I thought, but still beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A favorite
 Feb 17, 2015

The colors in this lamp are yummy-peach, muted orange w/cabochons that are gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous torchiere
 Feb 7, 2015

This torchiere is gorgeous, looks rich, have antique look to it. Very well made. I get a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought