Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buyer of the rare and uncommon
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jul 4, 2006

First, this has absolutely no red in it as the name states. It is a predominate darker orange when lit which adds a wonderful warm glow to the room. The beading colors are sky blue, amber, purple and green. When unlit is similar to subdued carnival glass. This torchiere would fit into many decor styles especially art deco and "old world". My husband was joking he would get a flickering light bulb for it so it would look like it belongs in a medieval castle! It also resembles tiffany lamp shades my husbands g'ma had from the 1800's. We specifically look for unusual lamps and this one fits the bill perfectly. The only negative is that the top part of the metal pole is slightly bent. After debating, we decided to not go through the effort of sending it back and re-ordering, since it is only slightly bent. We have purchased multiple tiffany torchiere lamps from Overstock before w/no problem, and considered this a fluke. We have also seen this same torchiere online at another lamp/lighting store for $300 plus enormous shipping costs. One caution: it calls for a 3-way bulb. We have no doubt that the light bulb socket itself can handle up to 150 watts but know for certainty the leaded glass shade absolutely will not. No leaded glass shade would take that kind of heat without being an extreme fire hazard. You can use a 3-way bulb on the first two lower settings, or just a single wattage bulb. If you are searching for the unusual, this one is for you! You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 10, 2007

We got this lamp to accompany its matching table lamp. I am still in love with it 3 months later. The colors are beautiful, and change depending on whether it is on or off. I like the option of the foot switch or the traditional switch up top. Every part of this lamp is high quality, and will add a touch of warmth and uniqueness to your decor. Putting it together was easy. The styrafoam packaging is very messy, so plan appropriately when opening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in Wisconsin
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 10, 2006

I have bought many things from Overstock.com with absolutely fantastic and satisfied results.....this lamp was not one of them. It's just not that pretty. The glass part is strangely irradescent yet cheaply made with plastic black balls attatched to it. The picture makes it look much nicer than it is. I was very dissapointed since I have boughten 5 tiffany-style lamps from here and have always been thrilled when I got them. I have never returned any of the products I've bought except this one. Actually it was sent by mistake. I had purchased a different lamp but was sent this one. If it would have been as nice as the others I would have kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from The City by the Bay,  Dec 28, 2009

This lamp is absolutely beautiful. I recently redecorated my living room and this lamp added just the touch I was looking for. The lamp gives plenty of light, but is muted and not hard on the eyes. I received several compliments on this lamp over the Christmas holiday. Anyone that purchases this lamp will be very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Louisville KY,  Oct 21, 2007

Overall I am pleased. I read the other reviews going into the purchase so I kind of knew what to expect. It provides beautiful light and with the bowl facing up, it reflects nicely off the white ceiling. Assembly was very easy and I like the 3-way light bulb feature. The beaded part at the top is a little delicate (in some places the beads actual move a little - so don't play with them). Very sturdy and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
debeann
 Jul 16, 2015

Beautiful, charming. I put this lamp in this dark little corner of my living room. When turned on, this lamp bathes that corner, and the love seat in front of it, with perfect lighting. The shadow it casts above is a beautiful scalloped, beaded edge shape. Love the colors and unusual shape!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marina
 Apr 21, 2015

It was a gift for my aunt- she is not very happy with it because it is not bright. But is looks very beautiful, and she uses it as a piece of decoration in addition to the main lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Adds a warm glow to our dining room. Probably not for reading as the light goes upward and I liked it better with 60w bulb as it made glass features more prominent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Lamp
 Mar 11, 2015

I have been collecting tiffany style lighting for many years and some of my best lamps have come from Overstock.com. This lamp is exceptional. It is very well made, beautiful warm colors . Heavy ornate base. The lamp shade is larger than I expected. I am a happy customer!!! How can you beat the price and free shipping. Thanks again Overstock !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 28, 2015

bigger than I thought, but still beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A favorite
 Feb 17, 2015

The colors in this lamp are yummy-peach, muted orange w/cabochons that are gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous torchiere
 Feb 7, 2015

This torchiere is gorgeous, looks rich, have antique look to it. Very well made. I get a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happygingercat
 Feb 1, 2015

Good for mood lighting, not very bright with regular bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

*** This lamp does not look like this when off.. The shade is very pale, almost pink salmon colored. White is is sturdy and nice quality It absolutely should reflect the photograph. This photo is deep, wow, colors that draw you in. The in-person piece---- Looks like it belongs in an ancient Antique store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art
 Jan 19, 2015

This set is like art glass. Heavy, beautiful and lovely to look at. Previous people have said the glass balances on the pole. Not true. Screwed in the top pole is a ring that you simply screw off, place glass shade and screw back on the ring. Maybe some people don't know about the ring for torchieres but that's how the glass gets secured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Lamp!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 20, 2014

This lamp is beautiful. It adds a little bit of old time flare to our 1920's style home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaded Torchiere
 from Seal Beach,  Jun 1, 2014

Lamp is beautiful, There were no instructions on how to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cockeyed beauty.
 from Barrington, Rhode Island,  Mar 11, 2014

Let me start out by saying that the shade is beautiful, nicer than I expected, and all individual components are very nice. The problems arise in assembly, when the pole and base engineering fails to match the standards present in the shade and overall design. The lamp leans noticeably,for one of two reasons, either its that the pole parts aren't matched with threading (not a big deal), or because the base doesn't sit flat and will require something to balance it. Barring these flaws, which prevent me giving it as a gift, I'd give it higher marks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 11, 2014

Love it! Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. Beautiful accent piece and really add a nice element to the room. Very dark lamp until illuminated and then the colors become very vibrant! Also a very unique piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but has a design flaw
 from Tennessee,  Jan 10, 2014

The glass is beautiful and the different colored beads adds a nice contrast with an over all effect of a warm glow in the room which is perfect for my decor. The problem I find with this lamp is at the top of the lamp where the glass globe sits on the pedestal .. there is nothing what so ever to fasten it in to the top of the lamp stem or protect it from falling off. The only thing holding it up there is the glass light bulb you screw into the fixture. That whole big globe simply balances itself at the top... Apparently the designer for this lamp either believes in magic or homes without children or pets. Yes I found the single piece of paper directions with a diagram that also shows nothing to fasten the globe to the top of the pedestal. I also went through every part of the box to make sure I didn't miss something. Not sending it back as the price to return is not free. I'll keep the lamp but I wouldn't buy this style again and I would not recommend this product. I put it in the corner behind a table and hopefully nothing will bump it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought