Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS LAMP
 from Belle Fourche, SD,  Jan 27, 2010

This is real eye candy. Beautiful! Ev eryone that comes in comments on it. I read other reviews that said it was flimsey....well I don't know what to tell you...it's huge and I found my cat sitting on top of it!! I almost had a heart attack, but it was sturdy enough that he didn't knock it over!! I just don't know how he got up there!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Then Expected!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 5, 2006

After reading the rave reviews, I was pretty sure I'd like this lamp. After I received it I could believe how beautiful and well made it is, not to mention it is very heavy and solid in weight. It creates a very warm glow to the room when you want light, but not bright light. I purchased 2 of these, they look gorgeous on both sides of my black leather couch. I would consider these lamps more like art pieces. The sculpted woman morphs beautifully on the base. I am more then pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 31, 2012

I admired this lamp for weeks and read the reviews, and the lamp arrived today. I must admit, the lamp is breathtaking! It is truly a work of art, and the light it illuminates is just right (I put in 2- 25 watt bulbs). The blue and purple glass compliments the green and white colors. As many reviewers wrote, this is large lamp. However, it make a silent majestic statement, such as, "look at me and marvel at my beauty." This lamp is definitely a keeper! My recommendation is to buy the lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Barquare Domed Table lamp
 from Bend, OR,  Jan 25, 2012

Oh my gosh, what can I say. These lamps are absolutely stunning. I still in disbelief over the low price. I bought a pair to place on my fireplace mantel because my former lamps although beautiful, were uncomfortable to our eyes. I wanted light without the glare. What I have gotten from these lamps is simple elegance and eye comfort. The lamps glow softly while providing enough light to read with. Sometimes I just sit in my living room and enjoy the ambience. What a find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality. I can't believe what I paid for it. It is stunning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be aware of quality control
 from new york,  Jan 18, 2007

my lamp arrived yesterday, once i opened the box it seemed as if it was someone's reject. there was styrofoam pieces everywhere, no instructions or return info. after spending almost an hour, and breaking two fingernails, trying to assemble it i realized that the stained glass dome or the metal ring that holds it together or both were warped. also the rod that attaches to the base was too short. I have ordered other lamps from Overstock.com and i have never had a problem. i called and i am awaiting return instructions. i am sure that the lamp is beautiful, quite large and showy, but beware of quality control.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly beautiful lamp
 from ChandlerAZ,  Oct 7, 2011

One of the most beautiful stained glass lamps I've ever seen. Very easy to put together. Had both lamps put together and setup within 20 minutes. Be careful though The edges on the bottom bowl are very sharp. Sliced my finger really god when setting it on the post.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture online does not do this item justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 6, 2011

I bought this lamp 5 years ago, and it is an outstanding lamp, I have seen similar lamps that went for $450.00, and more. You will not go wrong with this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from saint charles mo.,  Sep 26, 2012

the color is beautiful and the glass is very well made and fits well on the base. the only thing I noticed is to put the lamp together , you do not have metal rims that meet together. The top fits down into the bottom bowl . It fits well on its base and is stunning when it is lit up. this is a large lamp and fits well with any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lamp is made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the lamp shows it has two seams that meet together , the lamp does not .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sculpture Lamp
 from Virginia,  Jun 6, 2012

Initially I had trouble getting the two halves to connect, then it dawned on me to lower the top nut that holds the finial down then it was perfect. This is a tiffany style sculpture, do not expect to read by the lighting, however, if you want a WOW piece of art, this is it. Did not realize till later that there is a beautifully stylized womans form on the base, This peice of art is fantastic. So glad we purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the image does not do it jiustice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Austin TX,  May 21, 2012

The first lamp I received was defective the upper part [the dome] was off center. I returned this without any problem. Received the replacement, it is perfect better than I expected the picture does not do it justice..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not do this lamp justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always gets compliments
 from MD,  Aug 18, 2011

The shape, variety in the dome design, and vivid colors never fail to draw compliments and many folks want to know where to buy one. I first used this on the newel in my former Queen Ann house and think it actually helped sell the place. Glad I didn't leave it. The art nouveau woman in the base is quite subtle, most folks don't see her. A continuing pleasure to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, colors are really vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Nov 15, 2010

I have to say that most of what everyone has written is true: It is a lot bigger than I anticipated. The domes don't exactly match up but with a little effort it does and looks great. There is no light that escapes from between the two domes. Be prepared for little styrofoam bits going everywhere and have that vacuum handy! At night when lit it really glows and that's when it's the prettiest. I ordered three other Tiffany-style lamps from OS.com and they all had an oily film on it. I got out a little Mr. Clean and a sponge and cleaned them and they're fine. It was a bit annoying but it all came clean. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. It took more time to clean them all than it took to put them all together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from new mexico,  Mar 4, 2010

I read all the reviews and when i received the lamp it was larger than I thought. I expected variations in the glass itself but not in the metal portions of the lamp. It is well made. I have six tiffany style lamps and this is worth the money. The reviews where t hey state that light escapes between the two shades of glass is not correct----you just need to adjust the nut to lower the top shade. No light escapes. Of course it is going to glow a yellow tone, it is shaded glass for goodness sakes. This is not a reading lamp. It is beautiful and the base is indeed metal unlike one of the reviews. It is unusual and a keeper. wouldn't call it excellant (5 stars) but it is a good lamp. 60 watt lamp bulbs are a bit much, I used the greener versions and they do beautifully. buy this for what it is, a beautiful, well priced, well made accent lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barquare Domed Lamp
 from Maryland,  Jan 30, 2010

Unbelievable beauty in this work of art lamp. The top and bottom domes come together perfectly with just a minute or two of assembly. And there ARE adequate vents in the top for heat to escape. The presence of vents is contrary to that some reviews have stated that there were no vents in the top to allow heat to escape from the bulbs. This very large lamp adds beauty to any room. Buy and enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing short of fabulous
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 15, 2009

This lamp is ridiculously fabulous and I can't believe it was less that $150!!! The previous reviews are true - the top & bottom don't fit perfectly, but the metal is quite flexible and my husband corrected the fit in less than 10 minutes. In fact, he said it's supposed to be flexible like this or the glass would crack....Be warned, the lamp is HUGE so pay attention to the dimensions when ordering! I didn't and was expecting a dainty table lamp so I was quite surprised to find out how large it was. But it's all the better! The colors are spot-on to the picture and the lamp is absolutely gorgeous when lit. The base is a neutral dark bronze and the style of this lamp could work with virtually any furniture design. We are going for modern with a little whimsy thrown in (my crazy definition - LOL!) but I can see this looking great with traditional or Victorian furniture.I guess the only negative is that the base is slightly wobbly and the lamp is very large, so if you have pets or children you should make sure you have a VERY secure place to put it. If we can find the right wood end table, my husband is going to put screws into the base or the lamp & secure it directly to the table.All in all, you wil not be dissapointed with this purchase. The lamp looks like it was $600 or $700, easily. It's quite a showpiece and I can't wait to flaunt it at our Christmas party!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Colfax, NC,  Sep 7, 2006

This lamp is absolutely FABULOUS! It is very heavy and well made. The sculpted female figure winding up the post is so unique. Tt gives off a gorgeous glow when it is dark outside and the stained glass is awesome when lit. This is a very unusual and unique piece. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Kuwait,  Aug 18, 2006

I sent this to my dad as a Father's Day gift and when went to visit I was amazed to see that my gift was 10x's more beautiful than I had expected. My other brothers and sisters got really sick of Daddy telling them to come over and see what I had gotten him for Father's Day, too. I'm now ordering one for myself! Also got the lamp with the two birds on it for my Mother and she LOVES it. (I'm getting that one, too!) There's nothing cheap about these lamps but the price. They're absolutely gorgeous and will be sure to please. The only problem is that I'm not sure how I'll ever top these gifts next year!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  Aug 13, 2006

I have purchased many tiffany style lamps and this is difinately one of my favorites. It is just perfect at night when you are relaxing and watching TV. It gives off a perfect amber glow. Very relaxing and pleasing to the eye. I would buy this lamp again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamp
 from Oakland, ca.,  Jul 17, 2006

if you are even thinking of buying this lamp do it. you will not be disappointed. everyone that comes into my home loves it and so do I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Price
 from ohio,  May 14, 2006

Great quality. Better than the photo online. Price is great. Looks great on my stair landing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top