Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It IS glass!
 from Fayetteville, WV,  Oct 1, 2011

These shades are GLASS people. You can't solder on plastic - I know this because I create Tiffany reproductions which entail quite a bit of work. I have bought a few of these lamps and have found the ones I've chosen to be delightful and I couldn't make them for the prices here. They are packed well, a good value and depending on your personal taste, a nice addition to any home. The only thing I did upon arrival was clean the shade very well and shine it up with a little pledge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-very pretty
 from Seattle area,  Feb 26, 2010

I purchased this floor lamp to light up a corner of my living room next to the sofa. For this purpose, it's perfect. It is not quite as tall as the average floor lamp so when you're sitting on the sofa you don't need to stretch to turn it on, and it provides plenty of light at a level that is very good for reading, etc. The craftsmanship of the shade is good; though the design of the shade is quite wide it's pretty sturdy and put together really well - no noticeable globs of solder or flux left on the glass. I will caution you that you mustn't handle this shade by the bottom rim as that is a fragile point due to the angle and it will bend in... rather put your hand inside the globe and handle it by the center point so as to avoid damaging the shade. The colors of the shade are amber, red and green on a background of cream-white, so not as golden as in the picture which was a little disappointing, but they match well enough for me to keep it. The pole is sturdy and the base is wide enough and heavy enough to support the weight of the lamp and shade without being tippy, so unless you have a toddler who likes swinging around poles this should be kid-safe as well - mind you that the shade is made of glass... The lamp was packaged very carefully and arrived unharmed within a few days after purchase so shipping & handling was above satisfactory as usual/ All in all a good purchase that I'm very happy with - again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Baroque Floor Lamp
 from Royse City, TX,  Apr 12, 2013

The Tiffany-style Baroque Floor Lamp makes a lovely addition to my home. I bought the table version of this lamp a couple years back, and this floor version matches perfectly. It is well-constructed , strong and sturdy. I love the "jewel" accents (I think they are called cabochons?). They are a rich red (burgundy?) and deep purple. The overall color of the glass is a warm golden tone that really gives a calm, relaxing feel to the room. This is a nice tall lamp which provides plenty of light for reading. The price was very affordable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the red was not as rich as on the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy lamp, well-made, very ,very pretty, very colorful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific lamp for the $
 from ny,  Oct 24, 2008

I bought the table lamp, loved it, and got on the email list to be notified when the matching floor lamp became available. Got an email and there were only six available, so I jumped on it right away. The lamp arrived, well packaged and intact. Assembly is a snap and the floor lamp matches perfectly with the table lamp and is a great addition to our home. The workmanship is a bit uneven but nothing is falling off or apart. The lamp shades ARE glass -- treated with a king of plastic coating common to all Tiffany style lamps. A great value. A lovely lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a Charming Lamp
 from Penngrove, CA,  Apr 21, 2008

Purchased this to match the baroque table lamp and I have to say, they work perfectly together. It's not glass and the shade a little crooked, but you can't tell at a distance. If I had purchased a real tiffany, it would have been a LOT more money. The base is secure, not flimsy at all. Note: Colors are deep cream (but not yellow) when it's lit plus brilliant reds and greens. Great buy and recommended if you have need of a tiffany style floor lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 3, 2008

I love this lamp!!! It looks fantastic in my living room. The picture makes it look more yellow than it really is. And there is some off white in the shade that doesn't show up in the picture, however, I think it looks much better than it is represented here and I am so happy I ordered it. It really is beautiful and It even looks great turned off. The package was a little beat up when it arrived but every thing was intact. I would definitely recommend this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Mitchell, SD,  Feb 12, 2008

Beautiful! I love the lamp. I also purchased the matching table lamp. They give a warm glow to a room. They give off plenty of light to read by, so they are funcional and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unlit, this looks like red, white, and green, if that's the look you're going for. A dark bluish red, and an olivey green. Not the amber warmth I was looking for, as the picture conveys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful table lamp!
 from Pleasant Hills, Pa,  Oct 9, 2014

I am very pleased with the purchase of my Tiffany-style Baroque Floor Lamp! I also purchased the matching table lamp! Both are of good quality and are even more beautiful when lit! Love the chain pulls too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, matched my tabletop Tiffany lamps,!!
 from Pittsford, NY,  Oct 6, 2014

Very sturdy, easy to clean. Lights up entire corner with only one bulb lit. Go to lamp for reading. Very rich and beautiful colored glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional
 from Elizabethown,Ky.,  Sep 29, 2014

I am enjoying my beautiful lamp. It sits in my library and serves as a reading lamp. I find it is ideal for this and looks so nice in the room. It's a nice size and of course, the shade is lovely. I took the advice another person mentioned and made sure to not handle the shade by the edge where is thinnest. I was impressed the lamp arrived in perfect condition and was easy for me to assemble by myself. What a great value for a floor lamp with an authentic Tiffany-style lamp! A few years ago these were hundreds of dollars more. I found no flaws or signs of shoddy workmanship (and I am picky). I enjoy the colors of the shade when it is on and when it is not. I have ordered many items from Overstock.com and have always been impressed with their quality products, great pricing and quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GORGEOUS Reading Lamp!!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Sep 8, 2014

This beautiful and stately lamp far exceeds expectations! The quality is superb, the looks are breathtaking, and the value canot be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
betancourt
 from Hiandland,Florida,  Apr 29, 2014

This floor lamp it's so beautifull when the ligght is on.-The shipping was very fast and with good protection

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Beautiful Tiffany
 from Cypress,Ca,  Apr 9, 2014

I had never ordered anything from overstock and felt stuck in trying to find a lamp that would add elegance to our study.Well,I did and we are both so very happy.It is without a doubt a beautiful Tiffany and the purpose it fulfills and truly been so breathtaking.I love my Tiffany!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 8, 2014

I love love love the look of this in lamp in my living room, every time I walk in to my living I turn it on just to see it, I wish the have a matching table lamp, it was also so easy to put together, please make a matching table lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Mar 18, 2014

This lamp is absolutely gorgeous I am so glad I bought this to sit in my living room. I don't understand how any one could have thought the shade was plastic. It is very, very easy to put together. My 11 year old granddaughter put it together for me. I just sit on my sofa and stare at how beautiful it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained glass floor lamps
 from AZ,  Mar 17, 2014

Purchased 2 floor lamps to match the stained glass hanging lamp in dining room. Nice glass in good pattern. Beautiful when lights turned on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool lamp
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 10, 2014

THe colors in this lamp are very pretty, and it looks best when turned on. The issue I have with this lamp is that the stand is not all of one piece. It is in 3 sections, and the horizontal "seam" where the pieces screw together are very obvious. No one will mistake this for an antique lamp, but for the price it is a very nice lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Floor Lamp
 from Stuarts Draft, VA.,  Feb 19, 2014

Received the lamp quickly and in good condition. Price was reasonable and quality very good. Was easy to assemble, would recommend this lamp to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp was more beautiful than the pictures. It exceeded my expectations. We are so pleased with the ease of assembly and the quality of the lamp. We love this lamp. You can't go wrong ordering this lamp. It arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought