Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a steal!
 from Northern Michigan,  Jul 14, 2006

I bought this lamp to set on top of my desk, and it is so gorgeous that I hate to keep it hidden! The colors are bright, the workmanship is excellent, and it is not made of cheap plastic like the ones I looked at elsewhere. I would highly recommend this item to anyone. Thank you Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Banker Blue Eyes Desk Lamp
 from Utica, NY,  Apr 17, 2010

Very nice lamp. I have it next to my computer. The only problem is that when the light is lit it is brighter on the left side and dimmer on the right side. I have a 60 watt CCL lightbulb in it. I am going to try a clear long tube light. Also when the light is on the green stained glass on the top appears black. Not a problem though. I really like the light and it complements the 4 tiffany lamps that I currently have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style banker blue eyes desk lamp
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jul 11, 2007

Lamp arrived in good time. Found it to be lopsided leaning to one side, stones uneven and "glass" design not symetrical. Light shines at one end of the lamp. Feel workmanship could have been better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great on the headboard, too!
 from Magnolia, MA,  Aug 29, 2009

I bought this lamp for on our computer desk, but ended up putting it on our bookcase headboard, turning the shade so the entire shade is visable from the foot of the bed and the lamp shines most of it's light onto the wall behind the bed. The bed is in a 6' x 4' "nook" in a studio apartment, and the lamp lights the entire bed area quite nicely! My only disappointment with this lamp is that the light is very uneven along the shade, the right side is where the base of the lightbulb goes, and that side is very much darker than the center and left side of the shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 Apr 30, 2016

Had to send the first one back as the poor construction meant the glass was always falling forwards. Had the 'new' one for over a year, and is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Banker Blue Eyes Desk Lamp
 Apr 17, 2016

Beautiful colors, is true to its likeness in the picture. Smaller than I thought it would be, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 Dec 21, 2015

This is a heavy, solidly constructed lamp, and it's very attractive when lit. I am using an led bulb (60 watt equivalent) which locates the light close to the middle of the lamp. The base has a rough-hewn appearance, so if one prefers a polished surface, it's not this. But I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 Nov 3, 2015

I was unsure what to think when I ordered it but with a 40 watt bulb it sits on the desk and gives a nice gentle glow a pretty ambiance to the area in the room and walking into the room makes your eye look there and is so pretty. the lamp itself is heavy it is not going to tip or anything like that it worked out perfect and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEVER AGAIN
 Oct 22, 2015

VERY POOR QUALITY NOT EVEN STANDING, returned back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 Oct 21, 2015

This is a beautiful lamp. When lit, colors are vibrant, and it truly makes a statement in the appropriate setting (think an old world style library or office with beautiful dark wood furnishings). Obviously given the price, it is mass manufactured, but the lamp itself wouldn't give that away. It is pretty heavy for the size and the base is made of metal, though it is somewhat darker and more reddish in hue than it appears in the picture. The shade itself is glass. The lamp has a slightly distressed look...as others have commented, the soldering looks as if it was done by hand and is somewhat uneven in places, but if you are the kind of person attracted to this lamp, I imagine that is a plus not a negative. The lamp shade is tight and I haven't had any issues with it not staying put as some reviewers have mentioned. The pull cord for the light seems well constructed and feels of high quality. Overall, I think people would be shocked to learn that this is a $**-** lamp, even if given the chance to inspect it up close. Obviously, it is not the most functional desk lamp, but with the right bulb it will give off a lot of light and works well for, you know...actual work. It is also a nice size (I think a very typical size for a banker's lamp), and not small as some reviewers suggested. The only thing to watch out for: this lamp IS a statement piece. In the right room with antiqued furnishings, it will be beautiful, but I could see it looking garish if placed on modern furniture for instance. This lamp will not hide in the background, it will draw anyone's eye as the enter the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty desk lamp
 May 1, 2015

Nice desk lamp, however, arrived with a couple of pieces broken. Nice lamp for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home maker
 Apr 25, 2015

It is used on the piano and we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from Washington State,  Dec 21, 2013

It's kind of small, but it looks nice. A classy touch to the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Banker Blue Eyes Desk Lamp
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 16, 2013

great lamp - very good quality and excellent price. I recommend buying it, heavy base

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little lamp
 Jan 13, 2013

Nice little lamp . I'm not sure how it would be as a desk lamp . I have it as an accent lamp on a chairside cabinet in my livingroom and it looks great .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful relfective stain glass lamp!
 from colorado,  Jul 10, 2012

exceptionally beautifull desk lamp! well made and quick shipment!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate and very bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from North Carolina,  Feb 2, 2012

Nice lamp very stylish, goes great on our breakfast nook

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and functional
 from philly,  Nov 15, 2011

nice lamp for your home office especially if it continues a motif of other stained glass lamps in the room. one 26 watt flouresent bulb. however, i should note that the socket side of the transverse bulb has significantly less light emitted from the stained glass. all in all, a nice aestetic addition to the speakers, monitors, keyboards, electronics, and wires.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality -- not ideally symetrical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from VA,  Jun 28, 2011

Good craftsmanship and a beautiful lamp for my new desk.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More decorative than functional
 from So Cal,  Jun 4, 2011

A beautiful, well made lamp that doesnt' give enough light to work at a desk. We returned it for something more functional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought