Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamps!
 from CT,  Jan 2, 2010

I love tiffany style lamps- this is my 5th tiffany style from overstock. By far, this set the best deal yet from overstock.! Top does not look unfinished to me, just flat, sleek bronze. Warm, rich glow. Mission style is more modern than other tiffany styles. Goes well with southwestern decor, bright paintings, and rustic fireplaces (mine is multi-colored slate). Pull chains are nice too, becuase you can choose one or two bulbs to have on. No need to use the switch. I am very happy with these, especially considering the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission lamps
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Feb 3, 2011

These are nice. Wood is very orange like. Had them for a couple weeks. Satisfied. Came undamaged. No problems. Look lighter than picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps!!!
 from Rochester, MN,  Feb 22, 2013

Lamps arrived in a timely manner. They were well packaged and easy to assemble. They are very beautiful lamps. I highly recommend these lamps! They color isn't adaquatly captured in the pictures. Very heavy, good quality lamps for the price!!! The warm glow from these lamps is wonderful. They are VERY pretty lamps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was BETTER than expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Lamps
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 29, 2012

Lamps look good. Liked the set of two. Each lamp takes two bulbs that can be turned on seperately. The table only has one socket that works, but wasn't a big deal to us. They are kinda cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality. Not flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality!!
 from Jersey City,NJ,  Jul 9, 2012

This product exceeded my expectations. The shades are individual pieces of glass, leaded together - NOT PLASTIC like a previous review. The bases are heavy bronze metal and the coloring was exactly like in the online photographs. I would have expected to pay much more for these. Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!! Would have expected to pay more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for son
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2012

These lamps are a great bargain for Arts and Crafts or Mission Style homeowners. They look very effective together. My son needed these in his new home and they definitely added warmth to his living room. The only defect was that the lampshades did not attach securely at the top of the lamp, and would wobble, but this can be fixed by a handy owner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Realistic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for beautiful lamps
 from Auburndale, Queens, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

I am very happy with both lamps. We like them so much that we went back and ordered another matching table lamp. These add so much warmth to a room. The way they were packed really left no way for them to break which is very commendable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the actual color. Since it is stained glass, there is some variance, but that is to be expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is very true to the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLASTIC!! NOT stained glass
 from nh,  Jun 24, 2011

the picture looks great, right? But in spite of what the description clearly says, the shades are made of plastic; there is no glass nor is there copper foil on these lamps. And of course since the shades are not glass, they are very light. That was my first clue when I lifted the shade from the box. I have made stained glass windows with copper foil and I know glass and copper foil when I (don't) see it. Very disappointing, and it will cost you over $$$ to ship it back. when I told customer service they said that they have no control over what the website says! Well, neither does the customer; but we assume that the description is at least factual! I will not be shopping on Overstock again. this package was poorly packed as well the box it self was very cheap cardboard and the styrofoam crumbled with every touch and was in pieces when we opened it all in all, disappointing and very poor quality

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very, very poor if you are expecting the stained glass and copper foil that is in the description of the product
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wowoweewow
 from Astoria, NY,  May 31, 2011

man for the price & quickness of shipping, this set is awesome... just hooked it up right now & its working perfectly... i do not know what else to say but WOW... thanks overstock...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aztec lamps
 from allentown,pa,  Mar 2, 2011

We love them! The shades add accent to the room. With close inspection, they are not Tiffanys, but I think for the price, they are great. Like the pull chains and ability to have 2 different watt bulbs-no problem with the new energy smart bulbs. The floor lamp base is a little uneven and rocks when touched-could be our floor (hardwood). Overall, we are pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from University Place, WA,  Jan 1, 2010

The tiffaney lamps I ordered more than met my expectations. Both lamps are great quality and assembled very, very easily. Plus they look good too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost great
 from Chicagoland,  Nov 9, 2009

The lamps are easy to assemble, and the glow of the lampshades is very striking. However, the very top of the lampshade looks unfinished and cheap -- and detracts from the entire package. I had to ask the on-line customer service agent to make sure I wasn't missing a part. This major detail was a big disappointment, but overall a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 11, 2012

We've bought a lot of our new home's furnishings from Overstock, and this is the first time I've regretted a purchase. These lamps seem a lot cheaper in quality than I expected based on most others' reviews. The shades are not glass, as described. They are plastic. Also, the rods/bases seem plastic as well. One even has a chip in it, where it's white underneath. I was also really surprised by the height of the floor lamp. It does indicate it is 60" on the website, so it's my fault I didn't notice that. However, 5 feet is extremely short for a floor lamp, if you think about it. It's at least a foot shorter than any other floor lamp in my house, so it looks puny. The shades wobble on the bases as well. I don't see how we could have assembled it wrong, because that process was super easy. Overall, I don't hate these enough to go through the process of taking them apart, re-packaging them, and shipping them back at this point, but if I had seen them in a store I wouldn't have bought them in the first place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top