Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Boston MA,  Jun 20, 2008

looks great and its an amazing deal - can't get a price like this anywhere else. I had it together and softly glowing in our living room in about 15 minutes. Super easy to assemble. It makes great ambiant light and the colors are lovely - pretty true what you see shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 14, 2008

This lamp is simply beautiful - especially when it is turned on. The colors are gorgeous. You can not beat the price and or course, since this is Overstock, the lamp came very fast. If you like stained glass, this is a great option!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Big!
 from Whidbey Island ,WA.,  Mar 10, 2008

I was very pleased with the colors of the lamp and it is bigger then other torchiere lamps I have ordered. I would recommend this lamp it goes very nice in my husbands study and he likes it too. I shop on Overstock often and have been happy with most things I have ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from LA,  Jan 28, 2008

Arrived as promised, packed securely, beautiful workmanship, easy to assemble - I would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lamps do look pretty good from a distance - I bought two for either side of my fireplace. However, when you get closer to the shades you find many of the pieces of "leading" separating from the glass..making the shade's stability questionable. As others have said, this a good price for a tiffany torchier lamp, but I would not want to recommend them to my friends because I'm not sure how long they are going to last with cleaning, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Lamp
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Jul 24, 2007

I just got this product tonight. It was very easy to assemble. It only took me about 10 minutes and most of that was getting it out of the packaging. The quality wasn't quite what I expected. It says it is glass, but it seems like plastic to me. The colors were fairly close to the picture, but not exact. Not a bad buy for the price, but no way it's worth the full value listed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Price-Cheap Look
 from Dayton, OH,  Jul 21, 2007

I got what I paid for. The glass is made in china and is such poor quality it looks and feels like plastic. The leading of the glass is quite sloppy. The three pieces of the pole screw together, and the female piece is held in place by compression; I had to glue my pieces into the pole to assemble the lamp. I have a flourescent bulb that sits higher than an incandescent and the collors show better. This is an attractive lamp, but not a quality item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 20, 2007

Not at all what I expected from the photo. Was inexpensive and looked it. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creates a soothing atmosphere
 from New Jersey,  Jul 6, 2007

I read the other reviews with much interest, and was fascinated with the differences of opinion. My lamp came well packaged and undamaged. There were no instructions, but the ease of assembly was such that you didn't need any. The styrofoam did crumble and could make a mess, but if you unpack it outside, it's really not a problem. It's stands as straight as an arrow, and, with its soft, diffused lighting, creates a romantic atmosphere. I'm not too crazy about the design of the on-off floor switch, but,all in all, that is really a small matter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A beautiful piece that we still love after many years. Adds a soft intimate touch to any bedroom or office. And coupled with the Tiffany-style lamp, it adds a unique touch and intimacy to the bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peaceful
 Dec 30, 2014

I love the look of this lamp in my living room. It's beautiful and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Dec 18, 2014

Purchased this for my sister's new living room. It looks beautiful and she just absolutely loved it. I enjoy seeing it each time we visit. She's received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Torchiere
 from Alabama,  Apr 1, 2014

Ideal floor lamp for my living room. The tall Torchiere has ambeer, bronze and green colored glass with clear round jewels. The lamp adds an amber light that is bright enought to light a corner or a room. The lamp can be used as a sole source if entertianing or watching movies. Items were tightly and securely packaged. Would recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase a tall torchiere with warm color accents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Naples, FL,  Feb 12, 2014

I ordered this lamp as a replacement for one which was damaged beyond repair when we moved to Florida 3 years ago...it is lovely and every bit as pretty & well made as the original.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Arielle Torchiere
 from Beaumont, California,  Jan 17, 2014

Beautiful lamp. Received in perfect condition. Very happy with the whole process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person!
 from LOS ANGELES, CALIF.,  Dec 3, 2013

I got this TIFFANY LAMP for my daughter for Christmas weeks ago! I took it out of the box its gorgeous and real heavy! She always wanted one, but they are crazy expensive at lamp stores.The reviews were right so much clean up from the foam and the little mini popcorns. Other than that you will LOVE IT! I'M GONNA BUY ONE FOR MYSELF! You won't be disappointed! ENJOY AND MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor craftsmanship.
 from metro Los Angeles,  Mar 14, 2013

Very disappointed with the quality of this lamp. Have turned it in such a way as to hide the several flaws which guests and family members haven't noticed. Have ordered 2 other Tiffany-style lamps over the years which were perfection. Quite honestly, I should return it but didn't save the original box & trying to repack it would be too great a chore. I would never order another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Several pieces stick out and one has a slight crack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is bigger than I thought
 from Queensbury NY,  Mar 12, 2013

I was surprised when I opened the box, the glass top is bigger than expected but it works! The switch is on the cord, a push button, which is kind of a pain for where I wanted to put it, but I figured it out. This is a very pretty lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy base, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded out expectations
 from Howard County, MD.,  Mar 6, 2013

For the money you can't go wrong. It isn't as nice as the solid brass one that we have but then you can't expect that. It comes in several pieces that you easily screw together, the seams are obvious and the pattern on the pole doesn't align when tightened but your eyes go immediately to the shade on top so you don't recognize that. Personally I think the shade is worth what we paid for the whole light so I am delighted with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money it is an exceptional value. heavy base that went together easily and the shade is bigger than I expected and quality is much greater than the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 19, 2013

This was a very cheap product. It's plastic and it shows. The light does not show through the clear plastic looking dots except for two on the shade part. Not waht I was expecting. The light is dull looking. Save your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought