Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Size proportions very deceiving.
 from St.Paul, MN,  Apr 17, 2013

The photos are not very proportional to the actual product. Lamp pole appears to be delicate and thin when it actually is thick and manly. Must read colors carefully HUES is the key word. Hues of amber is white? hues of purple is light blue? hues of red is red (the roses) hues of green is green. Wings do not show as enhanced in photo. You have to look really close to see an angel. What is a floor switch and how does it work? There are no instruction.I really only kept the lamp because it lights up a dark corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? read carefully, very deceving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needs a rewrite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought TWO....I LOVE LOVE LOVE these....
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 25, 2013

LOVE these I have one in each corner of my den they are so Beautiful. Well made easy to put together. Very sturdy.....so happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful lamp
 from New York, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this torchiere lamp. Like the way it is made and the light it gives. The knob switch is perfect and so is the shade design. Highly recommend it. Thank you, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I love the knob switch on top...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Floor Lamp - Excellent Purchase
 from Bristol TN,  Dec 10, 2011

Great buy - great price \ Thank you Overstock for being a great company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth far more than what was asked. Wonder quality. Don't waste your time going to Asheville NC to buy Tiffany - "O" has it better!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelic floor lamp
 from Rochester, New York,  Oct 25, 2011

I bought 2 of these and 2 of the angel table lamps for me and my daughters and we all just love them. They are beautiful, and I am going to get a few more for friends. You won't be sorry--overstock is so fast, shipping is cheap, but i get mine for free because I am in the club and also get a lot of rewards back. I love this site! Thankyou overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Angelic floor lamp
 from Trinidad & Tobago, W.I. and Florida U.S.A.,  Sep 8, 2011

Your Tiffany lamps are very attractive. Excellent prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High qyuality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just las described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Horicon,Wi,  Oct 12, 2010

This lamp is very pretty. I did think however that it would be more colorful then it is

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp-
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2009

Very pretty lamp. Its looks really nice in my living room with my other Tiffany Lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from KC Mo,  Sep 16, 2009

I needed a floor lamp for reading...It suits my purpose fine with a 100 w bulb. The colors are just beautiful, without being garish...The angel figure is lovely. I am very pleased with the value. It really adds to my living room, and brings a lot of light to my reading corner...My husband did what assembly there was and it seemed to thing it was very easy....It's the second Tiffany style lamp I have purchased from Overstock, and I'll probably buy more in the future...They're just beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from rochester, NY,  Aug 19, 2009

I bought this floor lamp as an accent in my living room. It is absolutely beautiful. Very sturdy and provides adequate lighting. Definitely a gool deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful!
 from McAllen TX,  Aug 10, 2009

I had this in the living room. My son took it into his bedroom; this is a teen who does not like my other tiffany lamps. I have to admit that it did look better in his room. He set it against a billiard green wall and shone onto a white ceiling. Do hot hesitate to purchase this lamp!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 30, 2009

The online picture of this lamp doesn't do it justice. It is a beautiful lamp, colorful, well made, with a great price. I'm considering buying another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but smaller than I expected
 from new york,  Mar 19, 2009

Not as large as I envisioned but glass color is intense. It is beautiful when not lit and outstanding when turned on

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Mar 19, 2009

This beautiful angel is sitting above as I type...it is bright and colorful and really lightens up the area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Feb 19, 2009

Easy to put together and really adds light to the corner of my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love it!
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2009

I just discovered overstock.com, and I'm hooked! Gorgeous lamp! The colors are so vivid, once lit. Definitely a conversation striker! For the value, you can't go wrong! One of the three screws was missing, but I was able to build it using just the two. Otherwise, I would have given a perfect rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelic Lamp
 from Long Island, NY,  May 18, 2008

This lamp is a beautiful accent to any home, especially if you have a love for angels. It was a little tricky to put it together, and although well packaged, the styrofoam box fell apart each time you tried to get it out of the box, so it was a bit messy for cleanup. Great Lamp....worth the buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAD BUT PLEASED WITH APPEARANCE
 from Kingsport, TN,  Apr 10, 2008

I am very pleased with the appearance of the lamp I ordered. The colors are beautiful. As far as assembly goes, this is where the problem started. After trying several times to connect the poles which screw together, I became pretty irritated. The top portion of the lamp pole would not connect. I was so disappointed. Rather than trying to send the lamp back & paying postage on a 22 pound package, I decided to improvise. I purchased some teflon tape and was able to wrap it around the lamp screw to where I could at least make a connection. I just pray know one ever accidentally bumps into it. I would recommend this lamp because it is beautiful. It adds a nice touch to my living room. Hopefully if you purchase this product, you want have the same problem as I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-Style Angelic Floor Lamp
 from New York, NY,  Apr 8, 2008

I have several of Overstock's floor lamps, and I am particularly fond of this one. The shade is unusual because it has a considerable amount of pastel colors. (most Tiffany lamps I have seen have jewel-colored or amber-colored shades, but then again I am new to this!) Because it is light-colored, it looks beautiful when it is off (in a sun-lit room) as well as on, although when it is turned on, it is really gorgeous. The angels on either side show up clearly, and there are two beautiful red roses on the base of the shade. The center of the shade is a lovely blue crystal-type glass. The only problem with this lamp is that the shade is not attached securely to the stand, and only the light bulb keeps it intact. For this reason, it shouldn't be placed in high-activity areas. If you are handy, you could probably drill holes and screw the shade to the base very easily. Although this problem existed with the lamp, I am still glad I purchased it, as it is exquisite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp
 from Maryland,  Mar 5, 2008

I bought this for my in-laws and they just loved it, the blues were very vibrant!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top