Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the price
 from Arkansas,  Oct 14, 2007

If you are not looking for an expensive "true" tiffanty style lamp this is fine. The colors are beautiful when the lamp is on and lends just the right amout of whimsy to the room. The beads add a playful touch but can be removed if you want a more formal look. It has been a great conversation piece during parties. For the price, this has been a great lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible experience
 from santa ana california,  Apr 23, 2007

I've ordered three tiffany style lamps before and have been very pleased. I ordered two of these lamps. Neither lamp had the base pictured here -- which I could have accepted, but the bases that came didn't even match each other. The beading is cheap and plastic and was missing in several spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style table lamp
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 26, 2012

I would recommend the table lamp. It is very heavy and elegant. The color is vibrant. My lamp is more orange than the one pictured. Also, the panes are less uniform than what is pictured. for example, the lamp is made mostly of dark orange panes and a very few light amber to yellow panes...I love this!!! I would not recommend the matching torchiere lamp. it is lack-luster compared to the table lamp; all of the panes are sort of medium orange (kind of borning looking - no contrast, no movement of beads; it just sort of stands there).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Oklahoma,  May 11, 2012

I love this lamp the only thing is it doesn't put hour much light. It shines downward. But it is so pretty. I have the floor lamp and it really lights up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Look
 from Connecticut,  Mar 1, 2012

Has the look and feel of real tiffany...........................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matches when light is on but appears darker when light is off. I guess it's common sense.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anything but amber
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 14, 2012

The lamp itself is beautiful until you turn on the lights, then it is very very red. Given that i have difficulty returning big items i managed to find a place for it in my home. I use lower watt bulbs so that it is not so offensive. disappointed as i wanted amber not red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? way off it is red not amber
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? aside from the red color okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp but Color Concern
 from Hampstead, NC,  Dec 17, 2011

I found the quality of the lamp to be quite good. The base was heavy and solid. The shade was lovely unlit, with a subtle irridescent patina that made it a piece of art in its unlit state. Like many of the other reviewers, had I kept the lamp, I would have removed the beads. But I could not keep the lamp because the lighted color was fire engine red -- not anything I could use with my burnt orange/amber motif. There was a small crack in one piece of glass, but again, had the lighted shade color worked for me, I would have kept the lamp and placed the side with the small cracked piece against the wall. It's a handsome lamp, and I was disappointed that the color did not work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The unlit color was what I expected. However, the lighted lamp was fire engine red -- not what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color aside, I found the lamp to be of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the lighted color (a big qualifier), the description of the product on the site was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It
 from Denver CO,  Jun 16, 2011

I would have liked this lamp a lot more if it had matched the shades of the 2 floor lamps I bought. But it is a great lamp. I know they are going for old fashioned but we all know it will never be a Tiffany so why not make it where it can accept 3-way bulbs?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is good but they could spend a little more time filing the sharp metal
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice piece for the price
 from New England,  May 19, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when my lamp arrived. After reading some of the reviews, I expeced to have to change the beads but they really aren't that bad unless you are actually touching them. When the lamp is lit they look great. My lamp is a lot darker than the one pictured but screen resolution can do that and I actually like it better un-lit. I put it in front of a window and the natural light shinning through is gorgeous. One of the reasons I chose this piece was because it uses 2 60 watt bulbs. I had hoped to be able to read by it. but it's pretty dark and I do need to use my kindle light at night. The base is superheavy. The quality is very good. The finial doesn't fit tightly so the shade wobbles. I bought a small washer at Home Depot for 25 cents and it helped a lot. I would definitely buy another of these lamps for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Apr 10, 2011

Gorgeous lamp. I also use an amber bulb to have low-level lighting, and it brings out all the amber colors. Very sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2011

I love the look of this lamp! I ordered two and everyone loves them. Yes the base is not that great a quality but it does the job without spending $500. I am ordering one more to replace one that was damaged by my son being a BOY! I really have tried to look around for something else but like these way too much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Item, Shipping Fiasco!
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 12, 2010

Ordered this lamp 6/12, and didn't receive until 8/1. Received wrong lamp, and had to return, wait for them to receive the return to reship. Glad I wasn't on a deadline! That being said.... I love the lamp. It is definitely glass, the beadwork on the bottom is plastic, but it makes it so much more interesting. The base weighs a ton, so it is very well grounded. Wish the base color was lighter, considering spray painting it after I live with it a while. I love that it has two bulbs so you can adjust the lighting a lot. Tons of personality and compliments, everyone wants to know where I found such a unique lamp. Fits the decor and tone of my 1939 home perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a matching pair
 from humboldt county, ca,  May 9, 2010

We received 2 of the lamps hoping they would match but one was as the pictured described in color and the other was way off in color. They were supposed to be amber in color but one was more bluish and only slightly amber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp... Forget the Beads
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 26, 2010

Every bad comment every reviewer wrote about the fake plastic beads on this lamp is true. They are completely worthless. They are cheap and-- surprising to me-- were crudely sewn onto a ragged piece of cloth which was then haphazardly attached the lamp... Instead of the beads being attached individually to the lamp shade themselves. The bead job is so bad, I instantly CUT THEM OFF and let the rest of the lamp speak for itself. Unlike other reviewers, I did NOT find the lamp base to be light, crudely made or cheap looking. The base on the lamp I received was perfect and complimented the shade PERFECTLY. The shade-- which, in my mind is why you buy a Tiffany-style lamp-- is every bit as BEAUTIFUL as you might imagine... and EVEN MORE SO. The accent colors used in the shade fit extremely well with the overall look. The shade sits a little high on delivery but the manufacturer has wisely left a lot of room to lower the shade... So even if you display the lamp up high, you will NOT see the bulbs under the shade... I believe a MUST HAVE feature of any decent Tiffany-style lamp. (Take Note: You will have to get a washer/spacer or two for the finial to reach all the way down to the shade if you decide to lower the shade as far as it will go.) If you can get past LOSING the shoddy bead work (BELIEVE ME, YOU DON'T NEED IT and YOU WILL NOT WANT IT)-- you will absolutely love this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp
 from CT,  Nov 29, 2008

I like this lamp a lot. It does not look cheap -- close inspection will reveal some flaws in the "leading," but for the price, it's a great buy. I have it paired with the torchiere of the same design and they look wonderful together, tho' the torchiere is a trifle more pink than the table lamp. I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 6, 2008

I read many reviews that were posted about this item. They are mostly true- the shade is darker when it isn't lit (common sense?), the baubles that hang from the shade are plastic, the base is of so-so quality. What concerns me about the base is that is seems to be too light. I believe this lamp is slightly top heavy and I'm concerned it will topple over. I happen to have it in my bedroom and adults will be the only people that turn this lamp on and off. Not such a big problem. What people have neglected to mention is the beautiful glow this lamp emits. As I said previously it is in my bedroom. I bought 2 and they are on either side of my bed. These lamps have 2 bulbs in each to fully illuminate the gorgeous shade with a soft, sexy light if light can be described as sexy. The base and the baubles definitely take a back seat to the amazing multi-colored pieces of stained glass and cabochons that dazzle the eye when lit. I looked all over the internet for a lamp that was reasonably priced, interesting and different to look at, and had a personality so to speak. I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jun 30, 2008

once i got this item along with three other tiffany style ramps, overall impression was so disappointed.. some of it was alreday damaged and it's poor craftmanship, but i didn't return them because there were so much thing to do. even though the price was discounted much, it is not worth to buy it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, good lamp
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 23, 2008

This lamp looks great from a distance, and really quite pretty when it's lit up. However, the base is cheap and the craftmanship a little shoddy, so it's not all that spectacular. However, because of the bargain, I expected it wouldn't be very high quality. Overall, it gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jun 1, 2008

I love this lamp. It looks like a gorgeous jewel in my family room, even though it is decidedly feminine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a beauty
 from California,  Feb 5, 2008

The colored glass beads really stand out when the lamp is illuminated...bright blue, green, yellow and purple. This lamp is NOT for everyone. My house was built in the 1920s and it seems to fit. Definitely ornate, the dangling beads could easily be replaced to suit room/decor. My children and I can't keep our eyes off of it but we did put it in its own corner as it can dominate the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought