Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waste of money and time
 from CA,  Jun 12, 2013

I was very excited to view this Tiffany style Jeweled lamp and ordered 2 of these for my bedroom nightstands.These were shipped much before the expected date, so my husband & I got all the more happier... But alas! As soon we got them out of the box, it gave us a set-back. Very poor quality on the so called glass shade and the brown paint on it was like done by a small kid. Even the bronze base was so cheap looking. Not worth the money and our efforts to find this. Returning it the next day we got it, thanks to customer care to help with the return, though the product is a waste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nowhere close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from connecticut,  Mar 4, 2011

I love this lamp, it was well packed and the price was very good. The glass is a nice heavy quality and it was easy to put together. Two things that surprised me, one, it was two bulbs with two pulls causing the light that comes out of it to be kinda clunky with hot spots. The other was that the felt bottom on the lamp came right off. Not really a big deal but worth mentioning. It is a very beautiful lamp and looks very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A tailored look for any decor
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 3, 2012

I purchased a pair of these lamps and the matching floor lamp. All three are lovely and enhance my formal, but regularly used living room. I wanted something that wouldn't fight the drape and pillow fabrics and these do just that. Plus they give off a nice glow with the shade. The glass beads in between the corners of the glass pieces are mesmerizing. Each reflects a tiny version of the pin tuck style. The table lamp bases are simple and elegant; they remind me of a long and flowing Grecian gown. Since my sofa is tufted, these really are an ideal compliment to the centerpiece in my living room (an olive green velvet, and elegant sofa). One of the shades has a tile that is cracked. When they arrived, I thought I checked them closely enough, but I guess not. I didn't fully unpack and assemble either until after we purchased our new house and could then safely put them in the living room. Unfortunately, I didn't get to unpack them until after the return date and then saw the crack. Make sure you look at the shades carefully. Thankfully I didn't buy the floor lamp at the same time and am going to receive a replacement shade. That shade had four tiles that were cracked and broken. With the table lamp, I can at least turn the broken piece toward the wall. With the floor lamp, that isn't possible because of how the four broken pieces are spaced. Regardless, I'm happy that I bought the set and am enjoying their glow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Jeweled table lamp
 from Atlanta,  Nov 7, 2008

The shade on this lamp would have been perfect for what I was looking for, but the base was just too plain. Also the shade seemed to sit too far down on the base which didn't help either. It's the first time, too, I had to assemble a lamp other than screw the shade on, but it was simple. I usually make my selections very carefully and trust the reviews a lot, but it didn't work this time. Since you have to absorb the cost of shipping when you return therm as well as they deduct shipping for sending them it took away from the value that's for sure. Had I know this prior to ordering I would have only ordered one for review first, but then again, these were very low in inventory. I also had to chat via internet with a service rep since my return labels never came through as stated in their return procedures. Come to find out Overstock was experiencing technical issues. The service rep was very helpful and was able to issue them directly. I just can't get over having to absorb $14.31 X 2 for each lamp to be returned! That's over $50.00!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Quality - Smaller than Expected
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered 4 of these lamps, in a leap of faith, and they are all fine. Three of them have identical very small defects in about 1 cm of the metal that frames one of the panes of glass on the shade near the top, but that is easy to hide. They were packed well, and easy to assemble. 22 inches high is not very high, it turns out! Check whether this lamp will be tall enough for you. But the shade is heavy, glass, not plastic. The "distressed" look of the finish on the base is acceptable, and I am sure hides a multitude of small defects handily. My only negative is that the bulbs are very close to the shade on the inside, almost touching, and that creates real hot spots of light from the outside. I wish there was a way to diffuse it more. This was a smooth transaction and a good product, overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous and unique!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 9, 2008

I waited and waited for this lamp to come back into stock and grabbed one up once Overstock notified me it was in. I LOVE it!! It looks great in my room of all white with black accents. This is a one of a kind and unique lamp that makes that corner of my room pop with personality now. Get one for yourself, you won't regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy lamp!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

This lamp is beautiful and well made. It's heavy and will not tip over. It looks great on my nightstand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit underwhelmed.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 8, 2013

I think I was expecting a bit more "POP" in regards to the esthetic I was expecting the lamp to bring. It was short, so walking by it you just got to look down at the hardware. The base was plain and it just didn't go with the shade. The shade is very good quality and I believe would look great as a bedside lamp, but not a living room lamp. Other than that... great packaging, shipping and it does work!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from nc,  Oct 16, 2010

Purchased two for my master bedroom. They look fabulous. Fits in wonderfully with my mahogany 4-poster, but with a bit of contemporary flair. Color of the glass is beautiful warm cream when the light is on -- giving the whole room an inviting glow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. P.
 Apr 11, 2016

I got two of these lamps for my great room. They give off nice light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeff
 Apr 5, 2016

good quality and great look - bought multiple sets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Mar 14, 2016

Again...gorgeous and well made. There is so much beautiful light with these shades. I bought a pair and LOVE them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelli L.
 Mar 4, 2016

The look of this lamp is very stylish - a little tedious to put together, but a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 Jan 19, 2016

These lamps are very pretty. The shade is especially nice. I love the two pulls so I can have one or two lights on and the sparkle when lit is very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Jan 10, 2016

This is well constructed. Heavy. Went together easily. Packed wry well and shipped in a timely manner. I really love this lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jan 5, 2016

Good value lamp. Lampshade is heavy and obviously handmade, so not a perfect production line piece which makes it more interesting. Emits a nice light with the glass 'jewel' pieces. The paint job on the base isn't great, but it's not obvious with the dark colour. Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Elegant
 Jan 1, 2016

This lamp is beyond beautiful. The picture speaks for itself. I placed this on my sofa table behind my couch and it's just eye catching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 Nov 24, 2015

My favorite lamp. Low profile. Nice base. Quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece, Love it.
 Oct 11, 2015

Looks even better in person than pictures!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 3, 2015

Matches the floor lamp i got, perfect size, not too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought