Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Jeweled table lamp
 from Atlanta,  Nov 7, 2008

The shade on this lamp would have been perfect for what I was looking for, but the base was just too plain. Also the shade seemed to sit too far down on the base which didn't help either. It's the first time, too, I had to assemble a lamp other than screw the shade on, but it was simple. I usually make my selections very carefully and trust the reviews a lot, but it didn't work this time. Since you have to absorb the cost of shipping when you return therm as well as they deduct shipping for sending them it took away from the value that's for sure. Had I know this prior to ordering I would have only ordered one for review first, but then again, these were very low in inventory. I also had to chat via internet with a service rep since my return labels never came through as stated in their return procedures. Come to find out Overstock was experiencing technical issues. The service rep was very helpful and was able to issue them directly. I just can't get over having to absorb $14.31 X 2 for each lamp to be returned! That's over $50.00!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A tailored look for any decor
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 3, 2012

I purchased a pair of these lamps and the matching floor lamp. All three are lovely and enhance my formal, but regularly used living room. I wanted something that wouldn't fight the drape and pillow fabrics and these do just that. Plus they give off a nice glow with the shade. The glass beads in between the corners of the glass pieces are mesmerizing. Each reflects a tiny version of the pin tuck style. The table lamp bases are simple and elegant; they remind me of a long and flowing Grecian gown. Since my sofa is tufted, these really are an ideal compliment to the centerpiece in my living room (an olive green velvet, and elegant sofa). One of the shades has a tile that is cracked. When they arrived, I thought I checked them closely enough, but I guess not. I didn't fully unpack and assemble either until after we purchased our new house and could then safely put them in the living room. Unfortunately, I didn't get to unpack them until after the return date and then saw the crack. Make sure you look at the shades carefully. Thankfully I didn't buy the floor lamp at the same time and am going to receive a replacement shade. That shade had four tiles that were cracked and broken. With the table lamp, I can at least turn the broken piece toward the wall. With the floor lamp, that isn't possible because of how the four broken pieces are spaced. Regardless, I'm happy that I bought the set and am enjoying their glow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from connecticut,  Mar 4, 2011

I love this lamp, it was well packed and the price was very good. The glass is a nice heavy quality and it was easy to put together. Two things that surprised me, one, it was two bulbs with two pulls causing the light that comes out of it to be kinda clunky with hot spots. The other was that the felt bottom on the lamp came right off. Not really a big deal but worth mentioning. It is a very beautiful lamp and looks very elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money and time
 from CA,  Jun 12, 2013

I was very excited to view this Tiffany style Jeweled lamp and ordered 2 of these for my bedroom nightstands.These were shipped much before the expected date, so my husband & I got all the more happier... But alas! As soon we got them out of the box, it gave us a set-back. Very poor quality on the so called glass shade and the brown paint on it was like done by a small kid. Even the bronze base was so cheap looking. Not worth the money and our efforts to find this. Returning it the next day we got it, thanks to customer care to help with the return, though the product is a waste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nowhere close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous and unique!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 9, 2008

I waited and waited for this lamp to come back into stock and grabbed one up once Overstock notified me it was in. I LOVE it!! It looks great in my room of all white with black accents. This is a one of a kind and unique lamp that makes that corner of my room pop with personality now. Get one for yourself, you won't regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy lamp!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

This lamp is beautiful and well made. It's heavy and will not tip over. It looks great on my nightstand!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Quality - Smaller than Expected
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered 4 of these lamps, in a leap of faith, and they are all fine. Three of them have identical very small defects in about 1 cm of the metal that frames one of the panes of glass on the shade near the top, but that is easy to hide. They were packed well, and easy to assemble. 22 inches high is not very high, it turns out! Check whether this lamp will be tall enough for you. But the shade is heavy, glass, not plastic. The "distressed" look of the finish on the base is acceptable, and I am sure hides a multitude of small defects handily. My only negative is that the bulbs are very close to the shade on the inside, almost touching, and that creates real hot spots of light from the outside. I wish there was a way to diffuse it more. This was a smooth transaction and a good product, overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit underwhelmed.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 8, 2013

I think I was expecting a bit more "POP" in regards to the esthetic I was expecting the lamp to bring. It was short, so walking by it you just got to look down at the hardware. The base was plain and it just didn't go with the shade. The shade is very good quality and I believe would look great as a bedside lamp, but not a living room lamp. Other than that... great packaging, shipping and it does work!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from nc,  Oct 16, 2010

Purchased two for my master bedroom. They look fabulous. Fits in wonderfully with my mahogany 4-poster, but with a bit of contemporary flair. Color of the glass is beautiful warm cream when the light is on -- giving the whole room an inviting glow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shade, so-so base
 from Washington,  Aug 13, 2014

This gorgeous glass shade caught my eye. We love the basic pattern and neutral colors. We're a bit disappointed in the base, as it isn't as high quality as the picture appears but it works and doesn't detract from the whole look of the lamp.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ambiance
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 12, 2014

I read other reviews about the fact that the shades have some beige (or yellow) running through the cream color. To me, that was apparent in the picture. I love these lamps. They give off the warmth, coziness and uniqueness I was looking for in a lamp. I have no complaints!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good look but check the height
 from reading pa,  Jun 3, 2014

I opened up the boxes within a few days of them arriving. They looked good which was something I was concerned with since the boxes we beat up a bit. The only issue I have was when I was moving them I had them standing next to each other, while the color matched one lamp is about an inch taller than the other

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany table lamp
 from Bay Area CA,  Feb 22, 2014

I bought this lamp for my husband's bedside table. I wanted something that complimented the decor of the bedroom without looking too "girly". This is just modern enough for his taste. It is quite heavy so I am not afraid it will get accidently knocked over, and it's at the right height for reading. I read some of the other reviews that complained about the quality of the workmanship, which I could see where there might be some room for improvement on the leading between the glass pieces, but I don't think it was enough to ruin the looks of the lamp. We both also like the fact that you can use two light bulbs which operate separately, so I put a white bulb in one and a colored bulb in the other for "mood" lighting. My complaint about that is the manufacturer says nothing over 60 watt bulb, which is not so common anymore. My husband was really pleased to recieve this as a gift. It was very easy to put together, and other than searching through my house for a 60 watt bulb, I had it together in about 20 minutes. I would recommend this to others.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish retro
 from Illinois,  Jan 6, 2014

Many compliments on these lamps...very pretty for sure. Didn't expect variations of color in the glass panes though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and elegant
 from Redmond, WA,  Dec 25, 2013

I love this and ended buying the floor lamp and matching table lamp! It has a modern, elegant look that fits any room.. and was easy to assemble. Really good value for money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamps
 from CA,  Nov 7, 2013

I ordered two for our bedside tables. I love them BUT the description says they are 22 inches tall, which is perfect. HOWEVER, all assembled, they are only 19 inches tall. I will keep them, because I really like them. I may eventually use them elsewhere. They are short for the bedside. If you are looking for a certain height lamp you might want to call to verify it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp shade is WHITE?!
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 7, 2013

I was surprised to see that it was a white lamp shade with spots of yellow (ugly) color in it. I wish I would have known this. I wouldn't buy this lamp. and I bought two!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful warm glow
 from Schenectady, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

Love this lamp. It is true to the measurements shown but is a bit smaller than it appears in the picture. Not a tall lamp, but the glow it makes is so warm and cozy and the shade is so unique and classy. Very happy with the purchase. It did have a couple of small cracks in it but overstock replaced quickly, easily and at no shipping costs to me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful elegant addition to room.
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 22, 2013

Love these lamps. They are of excellent quality. Easy to assemble. The style of lamp lightens up a room even when not lit, very appealing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Jeweled Table Lamp
 from AZ,  Jun 22, 2013

This is such a beautiful lamp when turned on with the white jeweled Beads show off it's natural beauty in any room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. professional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany Style Contemporary Table Lamp
Today $101.99
Compare $109.99
Save 7%
(5)
Tiffany-style White Jewel Lamp
Today $74.99
Compare $114.02
Save 34%
(127)
Gardenia Table Lamp
Today $95.99
Compare $143.00
Save 33%
(2)
Back to top