Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Tennessee,  Dec 25, 2012

This stool was exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was very easy. The parts fit together perfectly. Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is good quality, tightly woven. Wood is nicely finished. It's great for a light duty piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bathroom vanity stool
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 12, 2013

This stool is great as a bathroom vanity stool because it has the right height for one sitting down in front of a vanity with a mirror. The carving is really nice and the legs are sturdy. The cushion is a nice tan color and the web site show it correctly. The only issue is the cushion seems thick and comfortable but in reality is hard to sit on. I would not sit for a long time on that bench. And I wished they had included some kind of adaptable feet to compensate for difference in height in the bathroom floor; the legs did not feel they were of the same height. I think it depends on the mounting quality. As it is I decided to use it as a vanity stool in one of the guest bedrooms instead of my bathroom because the guest bedroom has thick carpet that should compensate for the legs difference in height. But the carving and the style is really nice and in my guest bedroom with the carpet this makes for a beautiful addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the wood is more black than it is dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stool was made ok but the legs were not quite of the same height with no adjustable feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the definition was not quite accurate in regards to wood color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leg break off
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2013

Beautiful design but not durable at all. I weight only 110lbs and I have had this bench for less than 2 months. I use it as a piano bench, today one of the legs just snap broken while I was playing. There's a wood knob at where the wood split.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One happy customer
 from Delaware,  Apr 23, 2013

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. I visited many showrooms but could not find the style, quality or color that I wanted even at five times the price. This purchase met all my requirements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color viewed on line was a close representation of the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My major concern was quality of construction. I was totally satisfied with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 30, 2013

I bought two of these and they look much more pricier than what I paid. I use them daily in my closet to put on my shoes, etc. and they are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a tan and on my computer it looked more like a goldish yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with purchase
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

Excellent value and looks great. Perfect for my bathroom and adds a little class as well as functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed with the quality and how easy it was to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice stool!!
 from Central California,  Feb 15, 2013

This looks great with my vanity. The height is perfect. It's very firm but cushioned. I don't feel like I'm sinking when I sit down. Looks great in my bedroom. It could easily pass for an antique....which is nice because I have my late mother's furniture in that room and it looks awesome with the other pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I expected. Kind of a dark espresso color. Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discripton was perfect. No surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Freeport, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

I was indeed surprised by the quality of product. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from New York,  May 20, 2014

Elegant looks. Color and design matches the other furniture pieces I have in the room. Sturdy components and was a breeze to together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for What I Needed
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Aug 9, 2013

This was just what I was looking for. The fabric wasn't what I was looking for but I intended to make a cover that matched my curtains for whatever I bought, so the fabric didn't matter to me. The fabric is very good quality however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Queality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden stool
 from Angola, IN,  Jul 17, 2013

Very pleased with the product and delivery. Product meets our expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome stool
 from JC, NY,  May 17, 2013

I bought this stool as a foot rest to replace an old ottoman, but it is a tad tall making it uncomfortable for that. It fits as a second seat for the piano, although not really tall enough to play for long. It would be the perfect height for a vanity or desk. It is a handsome piece and great for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uneven legs but beautiful stool!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 14, 2013

I just got my stool earlier today in the mail. I assembled it in about 10 minutes. It was really easy and the wood of the legs seems to be very good quality, except that they are uneven! The stool looks good and I am using it in a carpeted room so it's not worth returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity stool
 from Maumelle, Arkansas,  Feb 13, 2013

Products looks to be very good quality. We purchased this vanity stool for our new home...we haven't put it together yet because we don't move in for another couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classic Chic Bourbon and Fabric Nailhead-trim Stool
Add to cart to see special price
Linon Kameron Vanity Bench
Today $73.99
Compare $87.99
Save 16%
Safavieh Lindy Dark Brown Ottoman
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
(21)
Colonial Classic Vanity Bench
Today $134.99
Compare $157.15
Save 14%
Back to top