Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice bathroom vanity stool
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 12, 2013

This stool is great as a bathroom vanity stool because it has the right height for one sitting down in front of a vanity with a mirror. The carving is really nice and the legs are sturdy. The cushion is a nice tan color and the web site show it correctly. The only issue is the cushion seems thick and comfortable but in reality is hard to sit on. I would not sit for a long time on that bench. And I wished they had included some kind of adaptable feet to compensate for difference in height in the bathroom floor; the legs did not feel they were of the same height. I think it depends on the mounting quality. As it is I decided to use it as a vanity stool in one of the guest bedrooms instead of my bathroom because the guest bedroom has thick carpet that should compensate for the legs difference in height. But the carving and the style is really nice and in my guest bedroom with the carpet this makes for a beautiful addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the wood is more black than it is dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stool was made ok but the legs were not quite of the same height with no adjustable feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the definition was not quite accurate in regards to wood color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Tennessee,  Dec 25, 2012

This stool was exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was very easy. The parts fit together perfectly. Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is good quality, tightly woven. Wood is nicely finished. It's great for a light duty piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leg break off
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2013

Beautiful design but not durable at all. I weight only 110lbs and I have had this bench for less than 2 months. I use it as a piano bench, today one of the legs just snap broken while I was playing. There's a wood knob at where the wood split.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 28, 2015

Sturdy and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This stool is just what I expected. It looks very nice and the quality is worth the price. However, one leg was slightly shorter than the others. This can be corrected with a small felt pad under the leg to level it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect! Color, size, and assembly just as described. The seat is a bit firm but will probably soften with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, just as shown
 Mar 23, 2015

Easy to assemble and just as pictured. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from New York,  May 20, 2014

Elegant looks. Color and design matches the other furniture pieces I have in the room. Sturdy components and was a breeze to together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for What I Needed
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Aug 9, 2013

This was just what I was looking for. The fabric wasn't what I was looking for but I intended to make a cover that matched my curtains for whatever I bought, so the fabric didn't matter to me. The fabric is very good quality however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Queality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One happy customer
 from Delaware,  Apr 23, 2013

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. I visited many showrooms but could not find the style, quality or color that I wanted even at five times the price. This purchase met all my requirements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color viewed on line was a close representation of the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My major concern was quality of construction. I was totally satisfied with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 30, 2013

I bought two of these and they look much more pricier than what I paid. I use them daily in my closet to put on my shoes, etc. and they are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a tan and on my computer it looked more like a goldish yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with purchase
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

Excellent value and looks great. Perfect for my bathroom and adds a little class as well as functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed with the quality and how easy it was to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice stool!!
 from Central California,  Feb 15, 2013

This looks great with my vanity. The height is perfect. It's very firm but cushioned. I don't feel like I'm sinking when I sit down. Looks great in my bedroom. It could easily pass for an antique....which is nice because I have my late mother's furniture in that room and it looks awesome with the other pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I expected. Kind of a dark espresso color. Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discripton was perfect. No surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Freeport, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

I was indeed surprised by the quality of product. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holleywood
 Aug 26, 2015

Love this bench. I had been waiting for it to be restocked. It is sturdy, comfortable and matches perfectly in my walk in closet. It replaced a vanity stool that broke and the fluted legs matched the design on the legs of my vanity table. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity stool
 Aug 17, 2015

I bought this vanity stool for my master bathroom. The cushion is little too firm. The carving and the style is really nice. It was very easy to assemble. The price is great for this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stool.
 Aug 12, 2015

This is the perfect stool for any space. Very comfortable, sturdy, well built. Great for the bedroom just to have a perfect place to sit to put your socks on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SNG
 Aug 11, 2015

Beautifully made, fabric spot cleans instantly with water, surdy when assembled. Used now under a small writing desk in bedroom with minimal floor space. Easily slides under. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 7, 2015

This product was more then I expected looks great,came on time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Stool
 Jul 2, 2015

Bought this for our newly remodeled bathroom. It is excellent quality with a well padded seat and attractive wooden legs. Colour was perfect and just as pictured. Very happy with it. As we are in Canada I had it shipped to a friend in the States. It was delivered to her in a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought