Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 290 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy this item!
 from Elizabethton, TN,  Nov 29, 2007

I bought this item for a Christmas present. I was kind of skeptical at first, but when I received it through the mail my mind completely changed! It is beautiful and a perfect accent for any table. There is no assembly to it; just screw in a small light bulb, plug it in the wall, and you are done! I would recommend this anyone looking for a great gift that looks more expensive than it actually is! It was definately a great bang for my buck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful butterfly
 from Bandon, Or.,  Jul 3, 2006

This light was purchased as a gift for my niece who loves butterflies. It's gonna be really tough to give this away. The colors are richer than pictured. The size is perfect as a welcome home light near the front door, or a warm glow in a dark corner. I'll buy this type of item again as a gift..lovely quality for an amazing price. Thanks O

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yellow butterfuly lamp
 from Cambridge, NY,  Aug 30, 2006

I was completely satisfied with this lamp. It makes a nice "mood" light in the evening, giving off an nice calming glow. While I was aware of the size, it still seemed bigger and the size is great. One caveat, if anyone orders this make sure you know you are not getting a lamp to read by..... very nice item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Butterfly
 from California,  Oct 27, 2006

I purchased this lamp as a gift. Since I wasn't quite certain of the quality, I had it shipped to my home first for inspection. I figured that if the quality was poor, I could just keep it. I was so surprised to open the box and find such a fine quality piece for such a reasonable price! I wouldn't have had to inspect it first. I just shipped it on today as a gift to a friend.. What a satisfying experience for a first-time buyer to this site!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color little accent
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 16, 2011

Actually used this for the color, and the fact that my mother with Alzheimers always loved butterflys. This is a colorful accent to place in her room and she seems to enjoy sitting and staring at... I can tell, even through her disease, she really loves this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow Butterfly Accent Lamp
 from West TX,  Nov 27, 2007

I received this lamp today much sooner than I ever expected to receive it. I have a similar lamp that I found last summer but this one is even prettier. The word "yellow" in the title is a bit misleading since blue is the dominant color but I knew that when I enlarged the photo before I bought it. There is no actual assembly required other than to put a bulb in (and it takes a candelabra bulb with a smaller base than a normal lightbulb) and plug it it. I'm delighted and I think anyone who likes either butterflies or something special to add to their decor would love to have this such a lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Lamp
 from Heber, AZ,  Nov 5, 2006

Great lamp. Bought it for a friend for christmas, she will love it and so do I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Butterfly lamp
 from Davis, Il,  Jul 19, 2006

This is an absolutely precious butterfly. It has beautiful colors & is well made. It does have a different size light that you need to purchase. I bought two & I'm giving one to a friend. It's much larger than the picture shows. Beautiful !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful,2 cracked panels.Overstock replaced ASAP
 from Loganville, GA,  Jan 18, 2013

Overstock shipped replacement same day due to a couple cracked panels. Item is great...got replacement in matter of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice...great product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cutie
 from Pagosa springs, Colo,  Oct 21, 2012

I loved it. Would suggest sending a bulb with the lamp. but did love it. thanks. Roxy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes. matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from eureka springs, ar,  Jul 26, 2012

Just like the picture, no problems, very pretty, no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat colors, good construction
 from Owensville IN,  Feb 8, 2012

good nightlight for child's room. colorfull and not so bright to interfere with sleep. bulb was difficult to install on one (i bought 2), but mounting was easy enough to bend to fix this issue (not flimsy - but i wouldn't ask my partner to bend the mounting as something may get broken). i would recommend testing this out before gifting as the bulb will need replacing sooner or later. second unit was just fine. shipping was typical for O.CO - quick, well packed and reliable in every way and free.... price was also typical for O.CO - unbeatable....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed, well packed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
butterfly
 from Long Island NY,  Jan 31, 2012

I LOVE this piece. I have a thing for butterflies, and this accents one of my rooms perfectly - the colors are beautiful and its not an overwhelming lamp, so you can use it as a muted light source (its not as bright as regular lamps, so don't expect to use this to light up the entire room) but its great for ambience and as a decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Priced too high!
 from TX,  Nov 3, 2009

I didn't think this item was as nice "in-person" as it showed on-line. It seems a little cheap looking to me. After reading the reviews I was a little surprised when it arrived by the appearance and thought the cost was high for what it is. The base looks cheap and seems to be a molded "something" not sure, don't think it's wood. The glass itself does seem to be sturdy. I intend to give this as a gift and do think it is still good enough for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful butterfly lamp
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 26, 2007

I bought three butterfly accent lamps for Christmas gifts. They arrived in excellent condition, packaged very well. I bought 15 watt candelabra bulbs (you can use 25 watts, but 15 is fine) and I tested each lamp before wrapping as gifts. I included a bulb with each butterflly (wrapped separately) so the recipient would be able to use the lamp without going out to buy a bulb. The colors are truly beautiful, and they add a nice warm glow to any room. The people we gave them to really loved this gift, something different, very unusual and easy to place almost anywhere. A nice night light, too. We are very pleased with this purchase, and the price was reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp at a great price
 from ND,  Jul 30, 2007

I bought this lamp, and the green butterfly lamp, as gifts. I purchased these 2 because of the number of pieces, etc. The colors are lovely and they arrived in great shape. I'm not sure the "soldering" is truly Tiffany quality but any concerns are erased when the light is turned on. I was amazed how much light they give with such a small wattage bulb. They are lovely accent pieces and, at this price, wonderful gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany butterfly lamp
 from CA,  Jul 13, 2007

I ordered 3 different butterfly lamps....they were all BEAUTIFUL! I recieved one lamp damaged and am still waiting for the return label. The lamps are fantastic...returning the pits

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gracious Point of Light
 from Maryland,  Jul 13, 2007

I placed the lamp on the hall table beneath a mirror, and it is a perfect night light and daytime conversation piece. In fact, we leave it on 24/7. The item came packed extremely well in styrofoam, so I can't understand the comments I read here about broken parts. There is no assembly required, except screwing in a bulb, which was not supplied with my lamp. In an age where almost everything you put out good money for turns out to be cheap junk, this beautiful butterfly is a welcome change and would make a thoughtful gift -- so I bought a second one as a gift for my sister. I know lots of manufacturers are producing similar lamps right now, and I have looked at them all, but this one, at this price, is the best buy, in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love it!!!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 19, 2007

I bought this beautiful butterfly lamp for my desk at work and it creates a very calm and peaceful environment. I don't know how I worked without it!!! :) I have already shown it off to multiple friends who also love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Yellow Butterfly Accent Lamp
 from Tinley Park, Il,  Mar 22, 2007

Lamp is beautiful and makes a wonderful night light. I would recommend buying one for yourself if you're going to buy one for a gift. Once you see it you won't want to part with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 290 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought