Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Hernando, MS,  Feb 1, 2013

I helped my 73-year-old mother purchase two of these lamps on-line. They shipped promptely and we were happy with that. The lamps are beautiful tones on cream with the black canes and scalloping around the bottom make this lamp really pretty. The black canes that hold the lamp together are not led, but I wasn't expecting it. I give this lamp a four because I thought the canes could have been a little neater, but overall the lamps still look lovely. My mother was very happy with them except on one lamp the scalloping was not fully attached to the glass. I don't believe this happened during shipping because they lamps are packed extremely well. I called customer service for my mother and I'm more than pleased. The customer service representative was very helpful and friendly. I told him the issue and he placed an order for the replacement shade. I recieved a complete lamp within 2 weeks. My mother is happy now and that makes me happy. I don't think you'll be disappointed with this lamp or Overstock's customer service department.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from South Florida,  Mar 1, 2014

The only down point I found is that the light bulb sockets are a little low compared to the shade. Standing up, the bulbs are invisible. Sitting next to it, the bottom of the bulbs are visible, even though I am using the smallest 25 watts I could find (yes, there are some smaller than others. Hard to find, but are out there.). The original size 60 watts that I tried were too bright for a reading lamp - at least for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from Maryland,  Aug 24, 2012

I gave this as a gift. It goes well with the earth tones of her home. She loved it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? got what I thought I would
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 5, 2015

Was exactly what I wanted to finish off our corner desk. Wonderful quality. Priced correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expectations Met
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 7, 2014

Very pleased with this lamp, I also bought the matching floor lamp. Just what I wanted for a guest bedroom with a brass bed, colorful antique quilt, and tan walls. I had looked online and in stores and these lamps fit the bill for style, quality and price. Quality of the metal between the glass pieces is not tip-top (could snag a dust cloth in some places) but lamps are sturdy and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp but has several flaws
 from Chicago, IL,  May 13, 2014

This is a beautiful lamp, but it has several obvious defects. Several of the glass panels are pitted or have small bubbles that you could feel and see. Also, the base of the lamp is not completely stained. This is toward the top of the base so it is not very visible. Overall, this is definitely not a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victoria table lamp
 from Northeastern PA,  Feb 24, 2014

The lamp is lovely and matches the floor lamp perfectly. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised at the quick and pleasant help I received from O when the first lamp arrived broken and was immediately replaced. Thank you for the excellent service, O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did anyone actually READ the description?
 from Silver Lake, Ohio,  Feb 22, 2014

The description of this lamp states that it is made of hand-cut glass and metal. Imagine my surprise when it arrived and it is entirely made of resin. There is NO glass and NO metal. I"m not sure how anyone could give this a good rating after reading a misleading product description. The entire shade is molded plastic, including the scalloped edging, the base is resin. Customer service tried telling me that I got the wrong lamp, but the one I got looks EXACTLY like the one in the photo and my packing ticket states that this lamp is made of glass and metal. A complete and total fabrication.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the picture
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 25, 2013

Great timeless style of this lamp is exactly what I was looking for. Essembly is easy and quick. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Evergreen TX,  Nov 7, 2013

Arrived very nicely. Ease of putting it together and over all experience was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from Longwood, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

matches description to a "T" and is exactly what I wanted. First lamp came in with broken socket but Overstock promptly replaced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy look
 from Tennessee,  Jul 5, 2013

Love the way the lamp looks in my study room. Just a little disappointed the shade wasn't more cream color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The online color looked more cream but my shade is more white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shade color was different from picture I saw on line.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought