Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The photo doesn't do it justice
 from Illesheim, Germany,  Oct 15, 2006

I recently received this lamp and was amazed by the workmanship and the quality, for what I considered a VERY reasonable price. I had looked at all of the usual lamp stores, without finding what I wanted, within a price range that I could live with. This lamp is well worth the cost. Perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Palm tree tiffany lamp is beautiful.
 from Salem, Oregon,  Jan 8, 2014

We have a "palm tree" theme at our vacation home and this lamp was just what the living room needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Completely as Described
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 14, 2013

The shade is beautiful. Column and Base do not match the picture at all. It does not look like a pine tree... just plain. This is a manufacturer change apparently. Overstock was not informed when restocked. At one time, this was correct but not now. I hope it is accurate for future buyers. Until then I do not recommend for people wanting the lamp as exactly pictured. This is the first low rating ever given. Overstock has the best customer support group and product specialist team! Plus excellent quality merchandise at low prices and unbeatable shipping costs on everything!. This circumstance is certainly rare. Everything said is based on much experience working with Overstock and extensive follow up on this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and whimsical
 from philadelphia,  Oct 1, 2012

This is a fun tropical lamp of moderate quality. The stained glass seemed true to depicted colors, and it is reasonably sturdy. The base comes with a very cheap flocked paper bottom lining that immediately fell off upon unwrapping. It was easy to assemble. It takes only one light bulb, so is a good reading light, but not tremendously bright. We use it with a high/low day light/night light bulb in our son's room, which is quite nice. The on/off switch is a dial switch on the cord, a bit inconvenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp works so well in Palm Springs
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

Great lamp. When lit it puts out just the right amount of light in a dark corner. The quality is good for the price (I've bought 3) as we live in Palm Springs and well just about everything around the house has a palm tree motif.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as always perfect from Overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table lamp
 from Ocala Florida,  Sep 11, 2012

perfect table lamp..nice and tall for reading, and very attractive.. the coloring is just beautiful and blends beauifly with my other greens in my den

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? what u c is what u get!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shade
 from orlando florida,  Aug 23, 2012

got the lamp in less than aweek.the shade i love its beutifull when lit ,but the base is very poor it look like a high school wood shop project that failed im loocking for abetter base now.thats why it only got 3 stars.the base i got does not look like the one on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade is the same color as on my moniter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made shade but base is very plane it looks like avery poor highschool wood project
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? shade very accurate base very poor not lie whats pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Alamo, TX,  Aug 11, 2012

Great lamp, everyone likes it , makes a room seem tropical

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its not as green as you see it in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very different lamp
 from Oakfield, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

This lamp is so different then all other tiffany style I have seen. I have a room decorated in beach theme, and loved finding a palm tree. The colors on the glass are so nice because they are not just a solid green glass. The reason I only gave it a 4 review, is because as another review stated, the lamp does not have 2 bulbs. There is one bulb, with a switch on the cord. At least I knew that when I ordered, thanks to that review. But as far as the lamp goes, I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color showed true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is very well made at this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate as far as the bulbs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp, great price
 from Holiday, FL,  Aug 6, 2011

We saw this lamp on several other sites and really liked it. We saved almost $50.00 by buying here. We are sold on Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true tiffany style with great attention to detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 from queens, new york,  Jan 4, 2011

I love the look and size of this charming lamp. However, it is still not in use because even though i followed the directions the top of the lamp- not the shade- is flopping around. I think i need a nut or washer to stabilize the light socket. Can't figure it out on my own- friend is coming over to figure it out and hopefully fix this problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look plastic
 from Monterey, CA,  Aug 28, 2010

Look nice from the picture, but the feel and look like made from plastic , very dull and light does not come through like stain glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Feb 5, 2010

And a great value. Colors are true to the picture; couldn't be happier with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 11, 2009

I'm turning my bedroom into a jungle-like theme and this lamp is one of a couple that I like. I've been looking for several months and finally decided to give this lamp a try. I think you get what you pay for. The workmanship is not perfect, but the design is pretty and it's certainly cheaper than many other lamps. I'm disappointed, however, that it only has one socket. The lamp is advertised as using two light bulbs. Please be aware of this. I want a lamp with 2 sockets and am thinking of buying a different style lamp and holding on to this one for something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 25, 2008

these lamps are absolutely beautiful, I love them! Although, some of the glass panels on the l lower end of the shades are a little loose, i think it's because they used some sort of caulking type molding to secure the pieces together instead of iron or another metal...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Tree Shape Lamp
 from nc,  Jan 13, 2008

Bought this lamp with the purpose of only using the shade on another lamp. Worked perfectly for me. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TREE SHAPE LAMP
 from SAN JOSE, CA,  Nov 20, 2007

I BOUGHT THIS UNIQUE TREE LAMP, I READ A FEW REVIEWS AND BASE MY OPINION TO DECIDE TO GET IT A TRY. I WAS LOOKING FOR A LAMP ON THE TIFFANY STYLE , BEACAUSE I HAVE SEVERAL TIFFANY LAMPS IN MY HOME ALREADY. I WANT SOMETHING NOT TO BIG, BUT AN UNUSUAL STYLE, TO GO WITH MY PALM TREE COMFORTER SET. IT DID DO JUSTICE. THE PRICE WAS RIGHT ON THE MONEY, AND THE PACKAGE ARRIVE VERY QUICKLY. I COULD NOT WAIT TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE BOX TO SEE WHAT IT LOOK LIKE IN PERSON. VERY GOOD QUALITY LAMP. HIGHLY RECOMMENED THIS LAMP TO ANYONE. GO OVERSTOCK !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 26, 2007

This lamp is just beautiful. It was packaged very well, and the assembly was very easy. If you like a tropical theme, you'll be very happy with this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany tree shape lamp
 from Savannah, GA,  Sep 2, 2007

I bought this lamp and it exceeds my expectations. I was so pleased with the excellent quality of the lamp, how well-packed it was, the length of time to receive it, the ease of ordering, the great selection of lamps and great prices and the shipping process. I would definitely recommend this lamp to anyone and also would recommend Overstock.com to anyone as well! I am very pleased with my first purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive lamp.
 from Quitman, Tx.,  Aug 16, 2007

I am very pleased with the appearance, workmanship and ease of assembly of this lamp. Be prepared for subtle changes in the appearance of the glass as it does not look exactly like the picture but it is a very pretty lamp and is a nice accent piece in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top