For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly perfection!
 from Upstate South Carolina,  Oct 10, 2006

I've owned a pair of these extraordinary lamps for several months. When the boxes arrived (in mere days after ordering and in perfect condition), my husband lamented, "What have you ordered from Overstock NOW?" While it's true that I do most of my household shopping from Overstock, he had never complained about any product or its quality after he realized its purpose and usefulness. These lamps were premier examples of winning him over... yet again... with my Overstock purchases. He reads in the living room by one of these lamps. He leaves one bulb on every evening as a night light. And HE takes all the credit when guests comment about HIS Overstock find... Needless to say, we are BOTH thrilled with this purchase. AND I get to keep my credit cards! Thank you, Overstock, for all the online enjoyment I receive. It is definitely time well spent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ExellentBuy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 18, 2010

After looking at several "tiffany style" lamps both on-line & in person at major dept. stores, I came back to this lamp and bought it...upon receipt, I'm very glad I did! It took me (and not my husband..who wanted to help, of course!) approximately 10-15 minutes to unpack and assemble. It's very well made and the colors are beautiful....it's good looking in the day and really shines at night with the warm colors of yellow and red. I like the base with the colored glass also..makes it a little different.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful red lamp
 from Post Falls, ID,  Feb 14, 2009

This is my third Tiffany lamp. There is some assembly required, but it is rather simple. The lamp is very red when not illuminated. The dragonflies are gold/ yellowish - orange when lit, but still the lamp is still very red and there is red coloring on base of lamp. Very sturdy and beautiful like my other Tiffanies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luvverly Lamp!
 from MO,  May 20, 2008

Easy-peasy to assemble and very sturdy - definitely a 'wow' for me is how pretty this piece is (before you've even plugged it in!) The design is lovely - the dragonflies have red cabachon eyes and intricate wing detail. The lamp isn't all red in color as seems to be online - there are yellow-gold colors in the dragonflies and in a circular design around the top - but works absolutely brilliantly. The red mosaic detail wrapped around the 'stem' and base is fabulous - really makes this unique -- especially with the three bronze dragonflies in relief at the lamp's base - definitely worth every penny! I love this lamp - a terrific piece of artwork!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Rockford, IL USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I was so impressed by the detail in this lamp. It looks like an antique, but built very sturdy. The colors are rich and vibrant on or off. Anyone considering this purchase won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Pompano Beach, FL.,  Jan 30, 2006

To all customers who buy Tiffany Stained glass lamps and are saying the glass feels like acrylic...It is real glass do not worry...All stain glass lamps feel this way...Go to your local stores or home depot anf feel the glass.You'll notice it feels the same as your purchase..It's because the glass is dense and the foil wrapping makes it solid.Thus the feeling of the glass....So if you like these type of lamps like me, rest assure it's real glass....Enjoy without concern!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 20, 2013

This is such a beautiful lamp! I have this on a small buffet table in my dining room and it really "dresses up" the room. Another wonderful purchase from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed.
 from Michigan,  Oct 8, 2013

Couldn't wait to get this lamp! The picture looked great. The picture shows red mosaics around the base and the description also said that the base had red mosaics. I was disappointed when the base I received had blue/green mosaics around the base. The red would have really have set off the lamp the blue/green color doesn't really mesh with the red and gold colors in the shade. I put No that I wouldn't recommend this to a friend because I feel the picture and description are misleading. I will be contacting customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just want to say that I read all fo the comments before buying this, it seemed so great... way to be let down. This lamp is about the size of two basketballs (wide), not half a basketball as the picture indicates. It is made out of some sort of plastic/wax combination. The plastic peices are held together with some sort of stretchy paint glue, and the dragonflys wings aren't even fully attached to the shade (they bbend when pressed down). The ceramic base was very sturdy, but huge, way way bigger than the picture indiactes, and its not red glass (on the base) as pictured, its cheap looking clear metallic glass. It is NOT worth it to buy the mosaic base model, NOT worth the price. OH, you know the window art kits where you outline say a flower with black glue, then fill it in with other plasticky glue colors, and the end product is supposed to look something like stained glass when you stick it on a window? Well thats the material that holds the plastic peices together. All the black that you see except for the middle top where you attach the shade to the base, is made of that material. The blue peices on it stick out A LOT when its turned on. Another thing, I think that the lamp I recieved was different from the way others lamps were described, and the pictured one. Something seems very off. Like they switched out some materials and changed the design a bit. The only reason I don't give it one star is because it has a very sturdy base and functional light system, more functional than a lamp you would buy in the store (I am not referring to the mosaic part). I am returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap shade, and an ok base, ABESOLUTELY NOT GLASS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from yukon,  Jun 3, 2013

I chose this lamp for the base, which compliments the shade beautifully in the images. Needless to say, I was quite taken aback by the tacky, iridescent, mirror-like squares that bears no resemblance to the red tiles. I guess the manufacturing plant in China ran out of tiles. If it weren't for that it would be perfect. Sadly we are a bit disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Crofton, KY,  Feb 10, 2013

These were gifts. They were delighted with them. The lamps add a warm glow to their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped for
 from Denver,  Dec 16, 2012

This lamp is red, red, red - the picture doesn't clearly show the red mosaic on the base as well. I am not complaining - it's perfect for me and exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same colors, base a bit dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Red Drangonfly Lamp w/Mosaic Base
 from Freeport, IL,  May 21, 2012

We bought two of these lights and very pleased with them. They are very beautiful when lit. Even pretty when not lit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's gorgeous we love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from saint charles mo.,  May 15, 2012

the lamp came packaged very well and the color red , was beautiful. would recommed this lamp to every one it is a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect, very wel made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice reds in lamp
 from R,Mississipi,  May 3, 2012

Nice solid lamp,I love it,you cant go wrong,buy it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect midsize Tiffany lamp
 from Boston,  Feb 10, 2012

This is a perfect midsize Tiffany lamp, with red being it's predominant color. It is on a end-table next to a small chair in my den. It is enough to read from with both lights on and creates a subtle glow with just one of the lights on. It is heavy and well-made. I have had many compliments on it. If you like dragonflies, this is your lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Predominant color is red as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 Jan 18, 2011

This lovely lamp puts out a warm glow when lit. Soft light makes it perfect for the bedroom. Great value for the fine quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red tiffany lamp
 from u.k.,  Sep 9, 2010

Very good service , lamp arrived here in U.K . no damage , and no hidden costs, this lamp sells for four times the price here , so it was a real bargain. i will differnatly be dealing with overstock .com again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragon Tiffany lamp
 from San Fran, CA,  Aug 15, 2010

I bought this lamp several years ago and I absolutely adore it! It's one of those pieces that should be passed on from generation to generation, sturdy, reliable, beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from ca,  Mar 4, 2010

the thing is beautiful but after only one week the pull chain on the ballast got stuck and broke off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top