Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Arts & Crafts lamp
 Feb 20, 2015

Nice lamp, definitely has orange tones. I put extra washers under finial to raise the shade so it didn't touch bulbs as recommended by other reviewers. Slight odor but dissipated quickly. Second a & c lamp I have ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to put together, very heavy and gorgeous. These are real glass, not sure why so many reviewers keep insisting they are plastic, they are not. I was prepared with the lightbulbs when I put it together and am very pleased with how well it looks with my mission style bedroom furniture. The shade is a little wobbly and I can't figure out how to make it more stable that is the only reason for 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp for the money
 from Mountain City, Tennessee,  Jan 6, 2015

I am very pleased with this lamp. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Mission Table Lamp
 from Shakopee, MN,  Sep 24, 2014

Second faux stained glass lamp I've purchased from Overstock. This one--like the first one, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, it's GLASS
 from La Jolla, CA,  Sep 17, 2014

It's definitely glass; THIN glass, but glass nonetheless. The soldering job is sloppy but I wouldn't expect better from something this inexpensive. The design and glass colors are very nice. Some of the glass is opaque and some semi translucent. Some pieces are very small and those are very difficult to wrap. My one problem with the lamps (two) was with the bulbs. Regular size bulbs wouldn't fit and even small ones (the size of a refrigerator bulb) wouldn't fit until I raised the shade by screwing up the nut under the washer. That did the trick. If the directions mentioned doing that I didn't see it. So, I can't give it a 5 because of the sloppy soldering but they are a good value, do look good from a distance and I do like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks decent for the price
 from Fayetteville, OH,  Jun 20, 2014

The lamp is fine but it isn't of great quality but then, the price reflects that. I didn't want to spend 2 or 3 hundred. It feels fairly solid. I'm a little concerned about how close the lightbulb sits to the shade. I'll be looking for smaller bulbs. Also the "glass" is actually plastic but again for the price that is what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mid size Accent Lamp
 from Weatherford, TX,  Apr 12, 2014

Love this lamp. Have it on a side table next to a painting I wanted to add some nice lighting to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp
 from Illinois,  Apr 8, 2014

This Tiffany style lamp has great color for your room, gives off great light, and has easy pull chain switches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice lamps
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 24, 2014

I was looking for masculine lamps with a small base, since the nightstands I'm using are only 16"w. These lamps fit perfectly and give me enough light to read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Folks, this lamp shade is a plastic/resin composite material. It is not glass. O.Co needs to rectify this with the description. I understand that perhaps the legal standards in China are different from ours; but this lamp is simply not glass. Now saying that, the design is really attractive and in keeping with the mission style. However, in our case, the inner electrical cord (not the plug end, but the part that feeds electricity to the sockets) seems to be misplaced on the base and is far too long. We have to return it because of the cord issue. But the facts remain. It is NOT glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wobbly, flimsy, overpriced. But it makes a pretty picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Style Lamp
 from IL,  Jul 28, 2013

We bought two of these for our nightstands. They compliment our mission-style bedroom set perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Mission lamp
 from Chicago,  May 28, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase, it goes well in my family room; very pretty colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like having a real "Tiffany"
 from upstate New York,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a truly handsome lamp and I love it. Lighted it looks lovely but it is NOT a good lamp for reading because of the relatively low wattage requirements of the bulbs. But it will give any room a welcoming atmosphere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamp.
 from St. Louis,  Feb 28, 2013

My wife and I bought two of these lamps and we like them very much. They add an expensive and distinctive touch to our TV/reading room. The major compliant of some other reviews is that the lamp shade is plastic rather than glass. A sheet came with the lamp that says the shade is made up of thin pieces of glass. I cannot tell whether it is glass or plastic; it could be either as far as I can tell. Either way, it looks great. We highly recommend this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, great price!
 from Joplin Mo,  Jan 8, 2013

Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She was very pleased. She is placing it on a sofa table as a reading and entry lamp. It goes very well with her other Mission style decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the very nice price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Indiana,  Dec 4, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone. Beautiful lamp. Quality workmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

Happy with the lamp, really looks like an expensive lamp and the light it gives is perfect. Love that it has two bulbs and can be used beautifully in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
! Bogus Advertising !
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 18, 2012

I was rather disappointed with this item. Especially the part where I thought I was getting *REAL* leaded glass. Here is what the description says: "Handcrafted using the same techniques that were developed by Louis Comfort Tiffany in the early 1900s, this beautiful Tiffany-style table lamp contains hand-cut pieces of stained glass, each wrapped in fine copper foil." Ok. So tell me then, what part of the ALL PLASTIC shade is ' hand-cut pieces of stained glass, each wrapped in fine copper foil'...??!! It's totally plastic. the base is heavy and is probably some kind of metal. But to advertise this as a Tiffany knock-off is FALSE ADVERTISING. I demand my money back in FULL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from PA,  Oct 26, 2012

This lamp is a beautiiful accent piece- not pricey, yet looks expensive- compliments my home and colors well.- thanks overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect- the description was completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought