Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking but fial too long.
 from New York,  Aug 4, 2006

Everytime I try to review this lamp, it gets pulled so I'm trying again. While the shade itself is quite pretty, as another reviewer said the seam in the base is very noticeable. Mine came with a fial (the long piece that holds the shade to the base) that is 1/2" too long. I emailed the company but never heard back. My daughter gave me the lamp so I kept it in the hope I can find a fial that fits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from Eastern Shoe, VA,  Apr 23, 2010

This lamp is spectacular! It compliments my sun room decorating scheme perfectly. The base is very solid. The design work on the base completely compliments the shade. I really like the pull chains for the dual light bulbs. As for the shade it is beautiful. It looks very nice when it is not turned on. When it is turned on, the beauty exceeds my ability to comment. The colors are vibrant and the physical design of the lamp shade along with the pattern of the cut glass gives a real sense of motion and vitality. Every friend that has come over has commented on the stunning beauty of this lamp and have asked if it was a family heirloom or an antique that I had picked up. This lamp is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Alabama,  Jan 30, 2006

Stunning Lamp. The quality is superb! Be sure to check your sizes carefully because this is not petite by any means. It's big, bold and beautiful yet soft and soothing at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2012

This lamp is a much prettier than it looks on line. The colors are beautiful with purple, pink, blue and green. The shade has an interesting shape which I really hadn't noticed until I received it. I actually liked it enough to buy a second one but decided to get a different lamp instead. I have already received many compliments on this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a blue lamp - photo is very deceiving!
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  May 9, 2012

It's a nice lamp, but the colors aren't at all what I expected. I wanted a vibrant lamp with many different colors to go in my red-themed living room, and the lamp is mostly blue, with clear purple "water" and very light pink flowers. It's okay, but doesn't move me like a lot of stained glass does, so I think I will be sending it back, even though it's a great price and I had a coupon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different, I thought maybe I got a different lamp
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good, I didn't notice the line on the base, which is pretty heavy. Seems like real glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't say much - mine did have only two bulbs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up my room - vibrant colors
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 22, 2012

Absolutely love this lamp. Too big for a desk but perfect on an end table or side table. Gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even more pretty in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, lamp has nice details as well as the shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely table lamp
 from Madison WI,  Apr 18, 2012

I ordered this lamp to match another tiffany lamp I had in my living room. The colors matched the other lamp very well. This Tiffany Lakeshore lamp is quite unique. There is nothing subtle about it. The colors are bold---purple, green-yellow- and it depicts a stream with flowers growing beside it. So I love that. It is a bit busy and I think very victorian so one must keep that in mind. However, I really like this lamp. I searched a long time for a tiffany lamp with these colors, and the great price. It fills the corner in my living room because of it's generous size but it's not huge. It has 2 lights but doesn't give off a tremendous amount of light. After all, it's a tiffany and that means elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp !!!!!
 from saint charles mo.,  Apr 21, 2011

this lamp is beautiful . It came well packaged and arrived on time . The colors are what I expected and it looks beautiful in my guest bedroom. It matched the bedspread and decor in this room. Thank you,very pleased.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ambiance for any room
 from Williamsport, MD,  Apr 14, 2011

I purchased this lamp for my home office due to the purple color scheme. There was minimal assembly required and the end result was fantastic. Once I saw the lamp I decided to use it in my living room instead because the lamp is so beautiful it would be a shame to hide it in my office were no one will see it but me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes the description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamp
 from sturgis South Dakota,  Apr 3, 2011

The lamp arrived very quickly and turned out to go quit well with the living room decore. the color of the shade are a lot better looking with it turned on but still blends well. I would highly recomend this lamp to any one that has a tranditional or modern decore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty lamp
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 31, 2011

This lamp is very pretty, love the colors, fast delivery, packaged well so there was no damage and great price. It is larger that I thought it would be and that is OK, I am replacing all my tired old lamps with Tiffany style and my husband has not compalined which means he likes them too, just wont come out and actually say it. I just bought 2 more and can't wait for them to arrive. One thing I have learned, open the box outside as the styraform pieces go everywhere so just let the wind blow the annoying little pieces away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lakeshore table lamp
 from Mishawaka In,  Feb 22, 2011

Delivery was prompt, the lamps are totally beautiful and all my friends and family rave about them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Kentucky,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought a set of 2 lamps. They came on time and were packed very well. The lamps are simply beautiful and are a nice accent in my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that it's Very Large
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 24, 2009

I received the shade first not realizing there would be 2 boxes shipped. When I unpacked the shade it seemed ENORMOUS. I put it back in the carton for safe keeping until the base arrived the next day or so. Once the lamp was assembled it IS large but is actually a terrific size for my large living room. It is farthest from the main entrance to the room but demands its own attention due to the size and sheer beauty of it. The colors are SO much richer than what is pictured. It is better viewed from a distance so that all the features can be observed. At first I felt the yellows were a bit too bright for the room; once I got the Peony lamp and Bonsai lamp assembled and placed, ALL of the colors of all the lamps really compliment and unite the whole picture. I did not even notice any faults or seams in the base until I read other reviews; I agree with the reviewer who said no one will notice if it isn't pointed out. My base is quite heavy and holds the shade very solidly. I love that it has pull chains AND the in line switch. I do prefer the pull chains on any of the "Tiffanys" to the line switch when there is only the one switch.A certified Tiffany of this size and quality must be thousands of dollars - this is getting the MOST for the price. I almost always return to Overstock after comparing prices elsewhere and have most always been pleased with the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lakeshore Table Lamp
 from Williamston,NC,  Dec 27, 2008

Beautiful lamp. Very bright colors. Quality craftsmanship. You can't go wrong in purchasing this lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Lakeshore
 from Lodi, WI,  Nov 6, 2008

I love this lamp; I am glad I bought it. If you are looking for Tiffany quality, however, you need to spend more than this lamp costs. This lamp was inexpensive, is BIG, the colored glass seems like it is plastic, and it has a plastic looking base with obvious seams. It takes 3 60 watt bulbs, with 3 different pull chains (I think the web description said just 2--but the 3rd gives you more flexibility with the light it puts out and the energy used to light the lamp). I have the lamp on a corner nightstand so the cheap aspects are not visible from the middle of the room, and the big, colorful lamp fills up the space in a really delightful way. The photo on the web site shows a creamy color near the top of the lamp--its not! It is yellow--bright yellow. If you do not want yellow (I think it looks good with the other colors in the lamp), however, you probably do not want this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Oct 31, 2008

This lamp is beautiful.........I ordered it for my living room desk.......I didn't realize it was so big nor did I know that Overstock offered a similar Lakeshore smaller "desk lamp" that would have been more appropriate. This lamp actually has 3 bulbs, not 2 as advertised. However, I just love this lamp and would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Glenville, NY,  Oct 25, 2008

This lamp is well worth the money! Looked at quite a few, in stores and on-line; chose this one because of its unique blend of colors and traditional with a contemporary flair style. The shade is curvier than the photo shows, very unusual. Mine has more yellow than I expected, and has a vibrant, beautiful appearance. The green, violet, and burgundy colors are blended in well, I can't take my eyes off of it. It arrived a week after ordering; first the shade; the base came the next day. Three bulbs can be turned on separately with pull chains, and the entire lamp can be controlled with a switch on the cord (convenient!). The base is sturdy and attractive. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a tiffany style lamp that's not old fashioned looking or church-like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul Lamps
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jul 9, 2008

This lamp is a great value. Its well made, feels very sturdy with a good weight. The colors are gorgeous and I love looking at it! I think it was a great value, it came very well packed, and quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Iowa,  Nov 11, 2010

What a beautiful addition to my Great Room. When the lamp is turned on, the colors flood the area casting mellow hues. I love it! The price is unbelievable and the shipping was extremely fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought