Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Grape Shade/Ceramic Base Lamp
 from Tampa Bay area, Florida,  Feb 6, 2009

This lamp is ten thousand times better looking than the picture, and I bought it based on the picture! The base is NOT parrot green with red, yellow and orange drip glaze. The base is a deep drab olive/army green with bronze metallic drip glaze over chocolate. Very classy. It's much more subtle than the photo, and very elegant. The shade is exquisite. I think the photo makes the lamp and shade appear to be round. The lamp is about 5" deep by about a foot across. The shade is also oval. This is my Mother's favorite stained glass lamp of all time. I have it on an antique desk in the library. It looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly beautiful lamp!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Feb 11, 2013

This lamp is beautiful - a work of art! The base is a more olive greenish color than the yellow in the photo. The shade is oval as mentioned in other reviews. It is a perfect lamp for a narrow table - such as an entry hall table because of the shape of the shade. It is large lamp, but very proportionate and pretty. The colors of the shade are spectacular and prettier than the photo. I am very happy with this purchase - thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base is a more olive green than yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic grape lamp
 from monterey, ca,  Dec 12, 2009

This is a gorgeous lamp that will add a warm glowing ambiance to any room. The picture provided of the ceramic vase does not do it justice. The only thing that I would warn future buyers about is that the glass on this is somewhat dark and even though it uses 2 60 watt bulbs, this is not a lamp that one can read by.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger Than Expected
 from Oakland,  Jul 26, 2008

This lamp will not disappoint. I had my eye on it for quite some time before expending the money. I do not know why I waited. It gives me pleasure every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Colorado,  Apr 26, 2008

This lamp is beautiful. I have several tiffany lamps and this is probably my favorite. The shade isn't round but more cresent shaped which adds to its attraction. The only problem that I have with this lamp is that there were a few scratches on the ceramic base on the middle front and middle back but I didn't want to hassel the return as this lamp comes in two boxes. I paid almost half the price of one I saw in a local furniture store. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Beautiful
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 23, 2008

This is my third Tiffany lamp from Overstock, and the best. It is so beautiful that I have placed it in my living room instead of the family room. It is large and heavy, as indicated, and the shade does swivel if moved. It should be placed in a spot where it will be protected from movement. Mine is on a table behind a love seat, in a corner. Regarding other reviews, where it was mentioned that the lamp is dark. This is true of most Tiffany lamps, and a simple way to deal with this is to put it on a dimmer, and let it stay at the lowest light during the day, then turn up at night. This way it is always glowing. As far as concerns about the grapes having bubbles, I consider it as part of a hand made item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A true center piece and constant surprise
 from Elkhart, IN,  Oct 12, 2007

This was actually going into a different room until I saw the base. The picture gives the illusion the lamp is round, it is actually an oval shaped base and shade. The glazing on the base is very rich in an olive to cinnamon phasing, not gawdy at all. The beginning of the base's top color is actually a fabulous sparkly onyx glaze, it is breathtaking little black diamonds when the light is on. Don't be afraid of the colors in the picture.The shade and base came in two boxes, perfectly delivered. The cabochons that make the falling grapes in the shade are so beautiful with such variety, yet they are perfectly harmonized in the design of the earthtoned glasses. I find myself stopping to look at the artistry involved in this stunning focal point, everyday. You definately would not want a lot of other focal points competing with this piece in a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tiffany Shade
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 2, 2013

The only reason I am giving this a four star is that they just don't make them like they use. I still love this lamp though. The Tiffany shade is beautiful and the base is very striking. My husband liked it and that is a big recommendation. I got it on sale so the price was really good too. You won't be sorry if you purchase this lamp. The base is not as expensive looking and well made as my old ones but the colors make up for it. The cord is not very long. I have it in my living room and it is very pretty. I like the oval shape of the shade. I will definitely keep it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Blountstown, FL,  Oct 28, 2013

This lamp is stunningly beautiful. I love the colors of the glass in the design. Stained glass is always more beautiful when lit, but this one is pretty unlit as well. It is very well made. Couldn't be happier......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 27, 2013

Product is pretty nice. Shade is oval and very pretty. The base is darker than the photo description. I had to shorten the pull chains because they were banging into the base. You also hace to be careful with the alignment of the top of the base and the lighting hardware. It tends to go off center as you tighten the fixture. Overall, it was a nice purchase and I am happy with the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base had more black on it than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK. Not the best but not that cheap either
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good. More black than we expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Ormond Beach, Fl,  Mar 27, 2013

You've got to get this one! I was pleasingly surprised to find that the lamp shade ws not round, but oval, thinner when viewed fron the side. The base was darker than shown, but overall this is a keeper! It truly makes a statement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grape Lamp
 from Arkansas,  Feb 19, 2013

Love this lamp! Well Worth the money if you are a fan of stainglass lamps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok, not real accurate but better than the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, only in the picture it looks like the shade is round but it is oblong....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from akron ohio,  Feb 5, 2013

love the lamp,good size will keep love love. Came in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Came packaged very nice,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 5th Tiffany style lamp from o.co
 from Santa Maria, Ca.,  Jan 26, 2013

This is the 5th lamp I have purchased from overstock and they never disappoint! This lamp is beautiful, especially lit up. it fits in my vineyard decor perfectly. The base looks more lacquered on the site. It is not as shiny as it looks in the picture. The shade is an oval shape which I didn't think I would like but it doesn't bother me a bit. Overall a beautiful lamp at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 20, 2012

This lamp is stunning.It is larger than I thought, but very pretty. I have it on top of an antique dresser with copper accents and it's a show stopper. Everyone who comes into my home loves it. Also the price for this lamp you could'nt beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grape tiffany lamp
 from Waterford,ct.,  Jan 6, 2012

Very pretty and very different. The shade is beautiful,but the base is not complimentry. I do enjoy this lamp. It has been moved to several rooms in my home. Somewhat on the heavy side to handle. The workmanship in the shade is very nice. wonderful lamp for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so so prettier on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made but some what on the heavy side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i was accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp!
 from Boston, MA,  May 9, 2010

I bought two of these for my living room side tables. Love them!! They're a bit larger than I expected, but they're gorgeous and even though I only use two 40 watt bulbs in each lamp instead of 60 watt, they still add a splash of color to the otherwise overwhelmingly beige room. We had guests over the other day and they couldn't stop looking at these. Highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table lamp review
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 25, 2008

Fantastic lamp which lives up to the picture and reviews. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and would say it is one of the better lamps I've bought from overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty lamp
 from sacramento,  Jun 20, 2008

I was very pleased with this lamp upon receiving it. It's pretty in the picture but so much more impressive in person. I love the pattern and how they did they grapes in several colors. I will definitely keep my eye out for another lamp in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something fun
 from North Carloina,  May 19, 2008

This lamp is larger and heavier than I expected, however, when it is turned on the colors are beautiful and it is an interesting addition to my living room. It is different and a fun piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Oval Grape Bronze Lamp
Today $180.99
Compare $243.56
Save 26%
(5)
Meyda Grape Accent Lamp
Today $148.99
Compare $213.12
Save 30%
(2)
Tiffany-style Peacock Lantern Table Lamp
Today $192.59
Compare $267.56
Save 28%
(61)
Tiffany Style Rose Table Lamp
Today $176.62
Compare $245.96
Save 28%
(7)
Tiffany-style Purple/Red Dragonfly Lamp
Today $79.99
Compare $119.51
Save 33%
(201)
Back to top