Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no directions
 from Idaho,  Apr 5, 2008

Although the product is lovely, it came with no assembly directions and REQUIRES some! I've also had to take it to a local lamp shop to have the cord replaced and changed out to allow hanging mount. Proper and complete information regarding what the product assembly required would have made a difference in my decision to purchase it. The cost of the item, for me, has gone up considerably given the added expense of assembly modifications so I can use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Dragonfly - Tiffany like
 from NC,  May 5, 2008

Sure, it's not a Tiffany lamp, but for the price it's a pretty lamp. The lead seams are rougher than I expected and the glass is uneven. With the lamp lit, you don't see these imperfections, only the beautiful colors of the lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Ohio,  Jan 5, 2011

This lamp is absolutely beautiful and made the perfect gift. It is even prettier in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Lake Placid, NY,  Sep 19, 2007

Looks great, great value, but don't expect it to last for ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fixture is small but beautiful
 from Florida,  Nov 26, 2013

the scale of the chandelier was too small to hang over a desk. but the color is wonderful. check your size needed before you buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly lamp
 from Las Cruces NM,  Dec 28, 2012

WOW looks absolutely beautiful in my kitchen window the colors are exceptional and the price is unbeatable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 26, 2012

I got a dragonfly hanging lamp and matching floor lamp. It was just as beautiful as the description on your web site. I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very new and extremely nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture is deceiving
 from Troy, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

The lamp is great value for the price. When it arrived the box was so damaged and crushed I feared the worst but even though the foam was cracked right through the lamp itself was okay. The instructions that came with it were for a tabletop lamp and not useful at all so we were on our own to figure it out. We were replacing another pendant lamp over the dining table and simply had to connect the wires so it wasn't too difficult but the hanging mechanism didn't even come with screws so we used the ones from the previous one. It was tricky to install and could have been made much easier with some instructions. I like it well enough but don't love it as much as I thought I would. Some of the CFL's we tried don't appear to work in it, not sure why, hopefully this won't be a problem. The lamp is only as pictured when lit up at night, it's too bad they don't have a picture of it lit up at day and not lit up at all to give the consumer a better example of what they would be living with most of the time because it is a huge difference and the picture is quite deceiving. I've seen other tiffany lamps that look as nice unlit and lit. I guess you get what you pay for here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, but only when lit at night, during the day lit up it's not quite as bright as pictured and not lit up it's very dark and without color. It would be helpful if there were a picture of that view as well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very pretty
 from southern Wisconsin,  Feb 14, 2012

It is a very pretty lamp. Glad I purchased it.I also purchased the table lamp to go with it. They are very pretty turned on .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truely close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 23, 2011

This is a beautiful Tiffany style lamp and the price was sooooo great. So many sites want 3 times more for a pendant light. It looks very beautiful and I am very pleased with my purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - the light is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Tiffany-Style Dragonfly Handing Lamp.
 from Highland, Michigan,  Oct 26, 2011

I am very pleased with the Tiffany-Style Dragonfly Hanging lamp that I purchased and it exactly matches the Tiffany-Style Dragonfly Ceiling Lamp that I also purchased from you. I get lots of compliments on both items and they look like I paid a lot more for them. I read all of the previous reviews on both items which was very helpful in making up my mind to purchase them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color exactly matches what I saw online and it also perfectly matches the Tiffany-Style Ceiling Lamp that I purchased from you. It has a little lavender in it which I am very happy about.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and is a great buy for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL LAMP!
 from LA, CA,  Oct 10, 2011

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL LAMP AND MORE REASONABLY PRICED THAN ANY OTHER SITE I SEARCHED. WISH I NEEDED MORE LAMPS SO I COULD BUY SOME OF THE OTHERS OFFERED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TRULY EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Bronx,  Oct 4, 2011

The Price is excellent, a very beautiful hanging lamp. I bought a set of 2 for my livingroom and i love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exacly as drescripted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A littler bit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful and a very good price!
 from Michigan,  Sep 16, 2011

I was looking for a Tiffany Style lamp to hang over my kitchen table. This is the most beautiful lamp when the lights are on. It looks fine without the lights on, but is awesome to see it lit up! I started with two 40 watt bulbs, but it wasn't as bright in my kitchen as I would want for cooking so switched to two 60 watt bulbs and it looks even better! I may even try two 75 watts and see how that looks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked as good in person as the photo on web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, no flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was ok
 from salisbury nc,  Sep 6, 2011

i ordered it for my parent for xmas, when it came the metal on the wings was bent up (we straightened it out) its gorgeous when its lit up. when it not on. . .its pretty ugly lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks exactly like picture when lit up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty lamp
 from S.V., Arizona,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a beautiful lamp, made well. Needs to be hard wired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are even better than I expected.
 from Örnsköldsvik, Sweden,  Aug 2, 2011

I´m very satisfied with my new Tiffany style lamps. They match the description very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In daylight the look pretty anonymous BUT when you turn on lhe lamps it´s wontdeful. All my friends thought the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it´s good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I only missed the size of the lamp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty when lit.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 28, 2011

This is real glass, these go for a lot more in stores. Very pretty when lit up. But not so much when its not on. But most of these lamps are like that. In the photo the colors are the same but, think of it with a black backround instead of white. I made mine in to a swag lamp. I bought a swag kit and it turned out great. very simple to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. workmanship is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for any room
 from Chicago,  Jul 16, 2011

Great for any room.It was put in florida room with alot of windows I put my own plug on it from hardware store to switch on and off and made beautiful swag lamp in corner of the room -Makes great everyday soft ligt and picks up Red in Rattan seat cushions perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks almost like you have spent hundreds for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and a great value
 from Galveston, Texas,  Jun 27, 2011

I found a Tiffany style lamp very similar to this one at a local hardware store. Thought I would do a little research first, and found this one on Overstock for 30% less. During the day, it was pretty but, when it is lit up at night, it is spectacular. It is in a protected area in an outdoors dining area so I'm not sure how long it will last. My husband converted it to be plugged in so we can carry it inside. One of the reviews I read said it was too small - I think it is perfect for our dining area!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Even better in real life
  • How is the quality of the product? recently installed but so far very pleased
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top