Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tiffany style hanging light
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 17, 2006

Almost 8 months since I purchased light. It adhorns a entrance hall. Beautiful vivid colors. Sturdy construction. Thanks, Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Indiana,  Nov 15, 2006

Lamp was very nice and was a fair value when compared locally to similar product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whitecat
 from Pasadena, CA,  Sep 19, 2006

This lamp is very good quality and just beautiful. I'm delighted with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Money; What's Not to Like?
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 11, 2012

Gorgeous lamp, especially considering the price! I paid an astonishing $**.** using an Overstock.com 10% coupon and with free delivery for this item on December 2, 2012. We have nine-foot ceilings and installed it in a small foyer, by shortening it to 4 links in the main chain. It took two people (including an electrically skilled cousin) less than one hour to install, but it can be unwieldy because the shade is large (and remember it is glass) so I would not encourage someone to hang it by themselves unless they were: A) majorly skilled B) very patient and C) very strong because you would have to cart it up the stepladder yourself (not advisable in my opinion...) The colors are very true to picture and I think it is sufficiently neutral to go in most rooms with a brown/rust/gold/tan/green color scheme. The red glass accent areas provide a nice segue with the brown and copper colors and good Victorian contrast to the striated green areas. Only the purple cabochons are rather dark. The light would look equally good over a dining room table, but be forewarned: like with all "Tiffany-type" lamps open open UPWARD, this is not a reading lamp or a lamp for full illumination. My first Overstock lighting purchase - we'd be happy to buy another "Tiffany-type" lamp here if we found another design we wanted in a similar price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors true to picture; remmeber a bright light will show off the colors best, but adhere to Wattage recommendations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product has small imperfections; several places where the copper "leading" is not quite perfect (there may be a "nick" in the line) but only a perfectionist could find fault with something hung more than 6+ feet above floor level
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2011

This lamp is beautiful and puts out more lights than I expected. My only problem was that the center post that goes through the shade and attaches to the finial was sticking out about 1 1/2" too far. No matter how much I adjusted the three posts that attach to the inside of the lamp shade I could not get it to fit right. I had the three posts assembled loose to get as much length as I could that I thought they might fall apart. Even then the middle post going through the shade still stuck out too far. What I ended up doing is taking three links from chain of the fixture I had just taken down, I attached one to each of the three links inside of the shade and hooked the three posts (which I could now tightened as tight at they would go) to the links that I had added. Now the center post was through the middle of the shade with just enough threads to screw on the finial. The only thing that I can figure out is that they must have sent the wrong size center post but the shade is on and it is very tight and sturdy and it is just beautiful. It was an easy fix and even knowing this problem I would have still bought it. Also have the matching table lamps and they are beautiful as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from rochester, ny,  Sep 5, 2006

I love this lamp. The colors are so vivid, and it warms the whole room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barogue hanging pendant lamp
 from calif.,  Sep 4, 2006

I absolutely love this lamp. It looks better even than the picture. The colors are vivid. Be careful when assembling-don't tighten hanging parts (adjustment rods) too tight. Can't back it up. Otherwise beautiful addition to our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 28, 2006

This lamp is so much better in person, the amber and green are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great, but not bad.
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 26, 2014

this looks kind of cheap, I think. Not my best purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  Dec 30, 2013

This is a great piece to my kitchen or any other room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant update!
 from Moultrie, Ga,  Dec 2, 2013

I had to use the lamp w/o much chain, but even that looks so very pretty! I love the look and the lamp was easy to install! It's so pretty in my foyer and is an instant update I needed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Regret!
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Nov 28, 2013

I've had this lamp for a year and a half now and I still love it to bits. The colors are amazing! It's well made and of excellent quality for the price. It was a bit of a pain to put together but it was well worth the trouble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aodre, adore, adore!!!
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2013

I love and adore this fixture; it is absolutely gorgeous, however, I thought it would be bigger. I have it hanging over my kitchen table, and it is simply lovely. It is only about 16 inches across, I think. Somehow there is a measurement in the description of the fixture of 50 inches, (?) and when I saw that measurement in the description, I was afraid it would be TOO large, but it is not even approaching 50 inches at any point! It is MUCH smaller. It is certainly adequate in size for where I have it hanging, but I did think it would be bigger. That being said, everyone loves it. most of all, ME! It is simply exquisite when lit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Charming Chandelier
 from CA,  Oct 31, 2013

This is a beautiful hanging chandelier, with rich and vibrant colors. Can easily be shortened by removing links. Easy to install. Looks so colorful when lit in the evening. Very happy with my purchase of this lamp. Truly a lovely addition to my Victorian setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning light!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2013

I love this light!! It looks even better hanging up then I could have imagined! The colors are truly beautiful! My only wish is that it was bigger to really appreciate the details of the fixture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely beautiful
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2013

This fixture is so beautiful that I leave it on the dimmer all day! The design is gorgeous, the workmanship quite good and if the matching table lamp were no so big, I would buy that too. You will not be disappointed with this fixture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 19, 2013

This is a beautiful light for our foyer. It looks like a much more expensive light fixture. Everyone loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pendant lamp
 from Fulton, KY,  May 28, 2013

Looks absolutely beautiful in my dining room...very happy with the lamp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Illinois,  Apr 26, 2013

Very happy with the product. It was in perfect condition, all pieces. parts and instructions were there and it was shipped promptly. Being a first time customer of Overstock.com, I received 10% discount on my order which made me even more happy. I have no complaints about the quality, service or shipping of the product. I bought the light for my front entry way and was extremely happy and satisfied with the way it looked when it was installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, if anything the colors were more vibrant than the picture even showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 4, 2013

I purchased this light for myself but have yet to hang it (waiting to move.) However, my sister seen this and liked it so much I ended up buying her one for her birthday and it is hung. I read prior reviews about it being too long and that it is designed for people with cathedral ceilings because of the 50" length. I even read one review who said they had to return it because it was too long. BUT, if you get someone who knows what they are doing this light can most definitely be hung on a shorter ceiling which is what my sister did and exactly what I plan on doing with it as well. The only thing I question on this lamp is if the pieces are actually stained GLASS, I am almost convinced they are just a very hard thick plastic, when mentioning this to my brother in law he thought the same thing. Either way the light looks amazing and it's at a very great price and I don't see how anyone could go wrong in purchasing this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was exact except for question on if the stained glass is really just a hard thick plastic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Ariel Hanging Light
Today $126.99
Compare $131.40
Save 3%
(20)
Amberjack Tiffany Hanging Lamp
Today $111.49
Compare $119.99
Save 7%
(5)
Back to top