For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 4, 2013

I purchased this light for myself but have yet to hang it (waiting to move.) However, my sister seen this and liked it so much I ended up buying her one for her birthday and it is hung. I read prior reviews about it being too long and that it is designed for people with cathedral ceilings because of the 50" length. I even read one review who said they had to return it because it was too long. BUT, if you get someone who knows what they are doing this light can most definitely be hung on a shorter ceiling which is what my sister did and exactly what I plan on doing with it as well. The only thing I question on this lamp is if the pieces are actually stained GLASS, I am almost convinced they are just a very hard thick plastic, when mentioning this to my brother in law he thought the same thing. Either way the light looks amazing and it's at a very great price and I don't see how anyone could go wrong in purchasing this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was exact except for question on if the stained glass is really just a hard thick plastic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany hanging lamp
 from Canfield, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2013

This light is just beautiful elegant and gives off great light. It actually looks like jewels when lit. Very classy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like it was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product overall worth the price.
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 1, 2013

Three tie rods that connects glass to the main frame needs a redesigned by manufacturere, it is very difficult to secure all three connectors tight enough to safely mount the glass. Be very carefull in connecting these rods. It took me a lot of time to get it close to where it should be, I am still a little bit scheptical about it. I have assemblem many products like this and am very handy with fixing things all over my house but this piece was a challenge for me. Manufacturer should use some other mechanism to tie these rods, I think there should be a reversible nut that would tightens one side of the tie ros and losens the other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to how ity is shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth around $100 and not more than that. I bought it closer to that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site shared reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Vancouver,WA.,  Nov 29, 2012

Beautiful lamp. Used in my kitchen dining nook..Colors are cream and very deep ruby, and emerald. About the circumference of a steering wheel. Great with a dimmer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Stunning,Sparkiling, Beautiful Tiffany Pendant !
 from Paraguay-South America,  Nov 17, 2012

This baroque style tiffany lamp looks absolutely divine when illuminated. The cabuchons (round pieces) have a lovely jewel-like quality. The combination of the colors in the pendant plus the bronze-finish of the hanger portion make this lamp look like a million bucks. Everyone compliments me on them !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely accurate. If anything, the lamp looks better "in person" !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Fayeteville, Ga,  Sep 24, 2012

I'm very pleased with the color and the look of my lamp. Looks exactly as the picture. I'm very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These lights are beautiful. They are a little smaller than I expected, but I just bought 3 instead of 2 to hang over my island. At that price, you can't go wrong. The only thing that I didn't like was the finish of the hardware. It tends to have a greenish cast. So I went to the local hardware store and bought RUST-OLEUM Universal Paint and Primer spray with a Hammered finish and they look fantastic! It added a great looking finish to the metal and it wasn't hard to do. All the pieces came ready to be assembled, so with just one coat they were ready to hang. The paint job made the lights look more expensive too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light shades are prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and beautiful
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 9, 2012

These lights really lived up to their reputation in the many good reviews. Wonderful, bright clear colors and solid construction. I bought two for a large dining room and they look great. Totally pleased with this find on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made an substantial in weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and beautiful
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 9, 2012

These lights really lived up to their reputation in the many good reviews. Wonderful, bright clear colors and solid construction. I bought two for a large dining room and they look great. Totally pleased with this find on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made an substantial in weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 1, 2012

Love the light and it adds charm to the house. However, the metal finish is bronze not antique brass as pictured. This is a problem, but am please enough with the light that I will adjust the finish with an antique paint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not the best.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer light
 from PA,  Nov 22, 2011

I purchased this light to go on the stair landing. It will be one of the first focal points when quests arrive. Beautiful addition to our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Linden, NJ,  Sep 28, 2011

I loved this lamp but I sent it back b/c my darn ceiling was too low. If now I would have kept it. Wow what a beautiful lamp and the colors just jumped out at me I could imagine once mounted and lit. I was sad to have to had sent it back!! Worth every cent. Highly recommend purchasing it if you have catherdral ceilings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Lamp Is Gorgeous!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 9, 2011

This lamp is beautiful. It is exactly what I was looking for and then some. The quality is exceptional. It totally compliments the Tuscan decor we planned for the kitchen/dining area. We have it hanging over the dining table. It was easy to install. We are totally satisfied with this product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The metal suspension rods and trim are a deeper bronze which I love. The glass colors are exact.
  • How is the quality of the product? I am very impressed with the quality. It is the focal point of the room and guests are highly complimentary.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from New Jersey,  Apr 6, 2011

I was skeptical about ordering a lamp like this, but I was very pleased when it arrived in perfect condition and saw the details and colors on the lamp. I am very happy so far with the purchase and would recommend to others, I might buy another one too. For the price it was a good deal other would have cost twice as much for the size of this light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from East Coast,  Mar 20, 2011

It's always better to see stained glass in person or in a video because pictures on websites can be misleading. I thoroughly read through the specs on this light, but it still seemed a little smaller than I thought. The main thing that I don't like about this lamp is the appearance of the white glass pieced together - it resembles "spider webs" to me and it's not great. Of course you are going to pay more for more intricate glass, so it's not bad. I hung this light, but I may not keep it long (resale). Next time I will shop in person for stained glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful..
 from Coppell,TX,  Mar 11, 2011

I bought this for our breakfast area.This is very beautiful with my new orian black granite countertops and easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Gorgeous
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 13, 2010

I received this pendant the other day and had it hung today... It hangs over my kitchen island and it is absolutely gorgeous. If you want to bring color to your space with a spice of elegance, this is the piece for you. The packaging was well insulated. I woud definitely recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Las Vegas, Nv.,  Apr 5, 2010

Just beautiful and way better looking in person. Thank You!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from CO,  Jan 28, 2009

We purchased to hang in our entry and it looks wonderful. We had to extend the cord and chain about 5 ft but already knew this before I purchased. The only thing I didn't know was that it was open on top. It's meant to be viewed from below and our 2nd story views it from above so you can see the lights inside. I'll figure something out. The colors are very nice and it's not as bright as the pic...more cream, red, browns and even some purple. We have off white and brown/rust walls and it looks great. I have another Overstock tiffany style lamp and they coordinate. I don't think anyone would be dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Tennesee,  Nov 3, 2008

The picture of the light is very close to accurate. The white part is more opaque so not much light shines thru the globe most light comes out the top. But the light is beautiful and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top