Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy! :)
 from Fort Lee, Virginia,  Jun 29, 2012

I purchased this bed because of the 8 drawers it provided. I have a small room and my husband and I are both active duty military and this piece will mean something we can always move knowing it will fit and provide us good storage space. The drawers are huge and solid construction. They slide smoothly on the tracks and disappear into the frame. The only issue I have with them is that fabric loop that is used to pull the drawers out - on the bottom drawers it will get stuck under the top drawer when you close it, so you have to open the top drawer to reach under and pull to the bottom drawer handle... I'm working on a solution to this. It is a high bed - I have it sitting on the ground and my feet aren't even close to touching the floor if I sit on the side. Probably not recommended for someone of older age or with any disabilities, but extremely useful and great quality for anyone else! The delivery company was very nice. We have hardwood floors and they laid down covers on the floors and stairs so that moving the pieces upstairs to the bedroom wouldn't do any damage. They also unwrapped everything and took all of the packaging away with them. I completely recommend this product to anyone interested and unsure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches almost perfectly... the one thing to keep in mind is that its a micro-plush/suede fabric so if you brush it one way or the other the color can change slightly in the light, but it is a solid deep chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, solid construction, 3 solid pieces, not a lot of construction required.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pensacola, FL,  Apr 5, 2012

The bed is very well made and having eight deep drawers is wonderful. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a actual match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the platform bed is awesome. I didn't use the caster wheels because of the hardwood floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from jeannette, pa,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this bed. It is very stylish and looks great! The drawers are alot wider than I was expecting so that was an added bonus when it arrived. The delivery people were great! They brought it up an outdoor flight of steps and indoor flight of steps and put it together for me. The only thing about the delivery was if you want it delivered on a day other than the day they deliver to your area the delivery company charges an extra $75 charge and you have to contact overstock to get a special authorization to do that which is what I had to do since I work. I do think overstock should state this in the white glove delivery policy so people are aware of it if they can't be home when the company delivers to their area. Regardless, I love my bed very much!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as photo, material is a veloor type material though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from phx. az,  Mar 20, 2013

I have been searching for months for a nice bed for my son's room, we moved him to a secondary room in the house which is a bit smaller than the others. I wanted a bed with ample storage for clothes so that we would not have to clutter the room up with furniture. Also wanted a bed with a nice height because he's a tall boy. I knew this was perfect as soon as I saw it, and it is. So glad we ordered it. Didn't take too long to arrive and it was really fast to set it up, white glove (which is included with the purchase - that did not seem clear to me when I purchased the item) did a nice job and they were fast. The only tiny issue is that there were no holes in the fabric so that the headboard could be attached. The white glove guys fixed that and the bed looks very good set up. The drawers are so deep and long, we will be able to fit a ton of clothes in them. I have already started folding his T-shirts and have estimated that one drawer will hold 45 (XL shirts), if they are folded neatly. My only other note would be that the chocolate color is more milk chocolate than what appears on line (online looks more dark chocolate or expresso). In any case, we can make that work, so I don't have any complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at dark chocolate as pictured, more of a milk chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 15, 2013

This is a great bed! As mentioned below, the drawers are very roomy -- it probably provides as much storage as two large dressers. It's very solid and sturdy. The fabric is nice too -- we got the charcoal color and it looks just as advertised on the site. Looks great in our gray and white bedroom. We had a minor issue with delivery (the delivery guy didn't think that the "white glove delivery" included putting the bed together). I called overstock to clarify and they fixed it right away -- they had the company come back that afternoon and put it together. All in all a great bed and very good customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice to have it
 from new york,  Sep 19, 2012

It is a "winter" look like material. it's not convience to open the buttom drawer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looooove this bed!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a wonderful bed, very heavy, sturdy, and the drawers are large. The chocolate microfiber is gorgeous! Apparently it isn't available in the other colors shown. However, the headboard IS included, which wasn't stated on the product page. It is very tall: I have an 11" memory foam mattress, and the base and bed together measure 30". I didn't see any need to install the 2.5" feet that came with it; my poor dachshund has a hard enough time jumping up as it is. At first I thought the price outrageous, but consider you are getting a platform bed, dresser, and headboard all in one. Delivery was prompt, and it was carried up a narrow flight of stairs to be placed where I requested in the bedroom. The deliverymen made it clear that they could not "assemble" it, but they did attach the two sides together with the large hook-and-eye–type connectors. Overall, very happy with this purchase and the "white-glove" delivery service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rich, chocolately brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Jul 29, 2013

My hubby and I are very happy with the bed. It took a long time for it to be delivered but was well worth the wait! Is a big-time space saver and very nice looking. Was super easy to put together! Only came in 3 pieces. We are quite pleased with the purchase. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! the drawers are big and the material of the bed frame is nice (soft)!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany 8-drawer Storage Queen-size bed
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

The bed did not come with any instructions on how to put the pieces together. But once you started playing with it, it went together pretty easily. Unfortunately the shipping took weeks and weeks. I had to call several times before I got any help with the shipping. Again it took weeks to ship from my own state. Do not order this bed if you have nothing to sleep on while waiting for it, but it is a fantastic bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent height for us taller people.
 from Northeastern Arkansas,  Sep 1, 2012

We were not sure wether to order this or not, but are EXTREMELY happy we did ! Specifically waiting a while before writing the review to make sure we checked it out and used it for a while. The height is perfect for us and the color (very accurately described) works well with the wall and floor coverings we have. The gentlemen who delivered this were extremely professional, careful not to hit anything along the hallway, they removed all packaging, and set up the bed. When we first inspected it, realizes the measurements on the drawers are inside measurements, which is WONDERFUL...they are large and hold alot of things...slide in and out easily. Sure is GREAT having all that extra storage and we just could not be more pleased. THANKS Overstock for providing an accurate description, great product, and delivery !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match of color was exactly as described and shown in the photos-nice cholately brown !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawers are VERY good quality, appears they are going to last a LONG time !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description about this product was very accurate-we were actually surprised-THANKS OVERSTOCK !!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!
 from ND,  Jun 19, 2012

This bed is all that I hoped for and more. The drawers are very spacious and it has solved lots of storage problems for me. Drawer glides are very sturdy. Material is heavy and has a very nice hand. It is a tall bed..even without the casters..so if you're short you'll need a step stool!! Love, love, love this bed. Thank you Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. drawer glides are heavy duty and drawers are full extension.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate, but did not say that a headboard came with the bed and it's a very nice headboard.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Mariosa, Ca,  Sep 3, 2012

I like it , my cloths fit in the drawers amd I have room for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really enjoy the draws that my bed it mounted on, The front part of the drawerw, the back not, a bit perturbed that the rear drawers only had nails in the back of the drawer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate, except for stating the drawer was dovetailed. Only the front
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top