Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set
 from Casper, WY,  Apr 2, 2012

Firstly, there is disagreement between the photo and the description. The description and item name says this is a five-piece set (1 table, 4 chairs) but the picture here on the website shows six chairs and a table for a total of 7 pieces. I had to check with Overstock before purchase to make sure I knew what I was going to be receiving. Secondly, this is a lot nicer in person than on the website. I love the chairs, I love the table, I love the size, I love the quality. I love it all! I do wish it did come with two more chairs but it looks like I might be able to buy them separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, but photo shows too many chairs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from new york,  Dec 23, 2011

The look of this set is perfect. The price was way too low for such great quality. We moved into a larger house and needed something larger for our dining room. Here I found high quality on low price. Great deal. I hope everything is so great and affordable as this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price and quality
 from boston,  Dec 23, 2011

The set is simply having an amazing price. Although one of the chairs arrived broken the set is still looking great and fixing the broken piece was easy. The quality of the material is great and my dining room looks fantastic and refreshed. The set arrived sooner than expected and assemble was easy to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Qualiy
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 8, 2014

Poor quality table. It was delivered with a light crack across the top. I've had the table for about 1.5 years and two of the chairs have broken with light use (maybe once a week). The top scratches easily too.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too delicate for normal use
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 19, 2014

We purchased this table based on its size and look to serve as our daily main table. Within the first week, the surface became scratch by a zipper from a jacket. The next week a chair's backing broke when my daughter tried to push in her chair. A month later the table now has 6 scratches and one 3 inch long crack. It has a very delicate surface and the chairs are more for appearance than use. If you need a piece of furniture to stage your house, this furniture is very appealing. If you are looking for a piece of furniture for daily use, this is not for you. The original price was also attractive but now we are looking to invest another ** on its replacement. Overall, a regretted mistake.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are not sturdy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 26, 2013

Works great in our space and looks great. But I've only had for 3 months and one of the chairs already broke.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dining table was damaged in shipping but i spoke to the customer service they shipped the broken part again. the table top is very heavy and looking vey nice . But the chairs are very ligt weight and delicate , for that price i think i was okay but definitely not great. Look wise it was great but quality wise it was just okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its not great but just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipped top and broken chair
 from Jersey,  Mar 15, 2013

Although the table came chipped in both corners due to shipping and one chair was broken after one use the table and chairs are actually very nice and look good in our kitchen. The customer service we received after the issues is unparalleled to any other I have encountered. They were supportive and quick and went above and beyond to help resolve it. For the price, I wouldn't have expected anything more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning Room Set
 from Abington,PA.,  Mar 3, 2013

I would definitely buying this dinning room especially for anyone that has a family with kids. It's very durable and has a classic look for your eating quarters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the exact same as the picture. The only thing different is the seat cushions are actually a brown color which was perfect for my color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from USA,  Jan 16, 2013

Very poor quality. Held together on the parts I assembled myself, but the bits that came pre-assembled fell apart on every chair; front legs and back. The people I have over aren't overweight, however these cheap chairs still fell apart while they were sitting on them; not leaning or sliding, just sitting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. aweful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Set
 from Southeast,  Sep 19, 2012

I enjoy the diningroom set. The box the table top was shipped in was damaged and had a hole punched in it. The table had a large gash in the middle of it and one email to Overstock Customer Care and the new one was on the way. No problem, no runarround, just great customer service. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great. Although the first piece was delivered damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item mix-up :(
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 5, 2012

I got the WRONG chairs and was so upset! They were nothing like the ones I thought I was ordering. Got them exchanged. Much happier now :) They're perfect (after painting them white).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updated rustic/country style dining set
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Apr 3, 2012

The chairs in this set look very much like a rustic country style, but with the dark finish and sleek table they are justifiably contemporary. They were very easy to assemble and I was even more thrilled with the shipping - delivery was made in about 4 days, just in time for the weekend I had guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table, Cheap Chairs
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 31, 2012

Overall, I would recommend this table to anyone in the 20s starting out living on their own. The table itself is of great quality. The chairs, however, are a little cheap. They aren't wobbly or anything, but they certainly don't seem to be too sturdy. This dining set is definitely a great value for the price. Shipping was extremely fast. I have read in previous reviews that sometimes the table and/or chairs have arrived broken. I had this problem. One of the chairs was completely broken, but the Overstock staff addressed the issue within minutes of me e-mailing them! I had a new chair, no questions asked, within just a couple days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the table itself is great, but the chairs are cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality furniture that looks great
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 10, 2012

The rich brown finish of this set makes it look like it cost mich more than I paid for it. I canít believe that I have a whole new dining room set for a little over $300! This is what I love about Overstock. There is no reason one has to spend a lot of money for good quality furniture that looks great. I have no complaints about this furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great upgrade to my dining room
 from Denver,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a remarkably fine dining room set considering the very low price. The MDF is surprisingly sturdy and both the table and chairs can withstand a significant †amount of weight. I look forward to hosting many candlelight suppers with this handsome looking set. and with all the money I have saved, I can upgrade other aspects of my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality materials
 from los angeles,  Jan 6, 2012

I was a bit disappointed when my shipping arrived as one of the chairs was broken. Fortunately it was easy to fix and looked just as new. I do not know if it was broken at first place or broke during the shipping but now it does not matter. In rest the set really looks fantastic and solid, all the pieces are made from high quality material and the price is the best one I could find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural touch and simplicity
 from los angeles,  Jan 6, 2012

I knew here I will find the perfect furniture for my dining room, and I was right. The color of the set is beautiful, bringing warmth and style into my newly renovated room. The brown finish and rubber wood look amazing, bringing in the natural touch and simplicity. The chairs are highly comfortable and the table just perfectly large enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and stylish
 from new york,  Jan 6, 2012

Simple and stylish. I just love my new dining set. It is just as I imagined, with a simple and minimalist design, bringing comfort and elegance to the room. The pieces are made of high quality materials, the chairs are comfortable and easy, while the table large enough and easy to clean. The price was fantastic and shipping the best I ever received. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still good quality
 from colorado,  Dec 23, 2011

The table was broken, but at least the chairs were in good quality. Despite the broken piece, it worth giving money for it as it is still affordable. I have seen two chair sets on the same price, so getting five pieces on this price was a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top