For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
storage bed for my 3 year old
 from SLC,  Jul 31, 2011

It was very hard to find a queen size storage bed for a child. I needed one that was not so high he would need a step stool to get to it. Other bed reviews said they were hard to put together and of poor quality. This bed had 4 huge drawers that are great for his toys. It came in two large pieces. The delivery guys brought them upstairs for us. It took less than a minute to put this bed together. It is sturdy. We bought a head board somewhere else and it fit perfect. This bed is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't regret it.
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 7, 2012

Great bed. Ingenious 2-piece design that will make moving in the future much simpler, and technically it could be used as 2 beds for little kids if you really wanted. The drawers are nice and smooth with stops to keep them from falling on the floor. The drawers are also very sturdy, I have them completely full of clothing (one entirely full of jeans, not light) and they feel as though they could hold a whole lot more. The microfiber covering is very well stuffed and very soft. I couldn't really be much happier with this bed. One thing to keep in mind, there is about 6 inches between the head of the bed and the first drawer, which means unless you get wall mounted nightstands or something, you won't be able to have a nightstand right next to your bed, the drawer won't be able to open. I got some wall mounted drawers to accommodate this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much spot on. It's a lighter grey than charcoal usually is, like the picture, not so much like the little square.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

I was nervous buying a bed sight-unseen. The one other customer review was helpful because what I really wanted to know what that it was STURDY and she said it was. I really really love the look and feel. It seems high-quality, even the drawers are great. I am so RELIEVED and happy that I took the chance. It's a great-looking bed. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High, it seems. A good value, for sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine. Could have used more assurance about its quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed with storage space
 from Arkansas,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a good bed, especially for a smaller bedroom where you need the extra storage space. At first I thought it was a little expensive but it is worth it to have the additional storage space and it couldn't be easier to put together (less than 5 mins).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever
 from Naperville, IL,  Nov 8, 2013

I have owned a fair number of beds in my lifetime and this one is the best so far. I like the height and the storage drawers and the fact that I don't have to worry about slats falling down or bolts loosening or squeaks or a box spring. It sounds like I've had some questionable furniture but I did have a platform bed from a scandinavian furniture store. That one is gone and for about a third of the price I can have this bed. The color is a creamier beige rather than on the tan side. The delivery guys put the feet on and set it up right where I wanted it. I am looking for a headboard but am not in a hurry, looks fine without, if that's what you prefer. Delivery was very timely and I couldn't be happier. Thanks overstock.com. PS I just bought the same bed for my daughter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful, comfortable, and high quality
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Jul 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I researched for many hours looking for an affordable bed that looked stylish. We initially were highly cost conscious and were looking only at beds you put together yourself. However, having read dozens of reviews, we decided it was risky to have a do it yourself bed and it was worth the extra cost to buy one pre-made. We were interested in platform beds with drawers both for extra storage and to keep out kittens from getting under the bed and hiding. This two-piece bed is amazing. It's quiet, attractive, and it feels fine on our backs. We had springs before below our mattress and this is better. We love that it comes in two pieces, easy to move into a different room or apartment if needed. And the drawers are spacious and run smooth on the tracks. The delivery was long waited (the full five weeks plus an extra for delivery window). But the men were quite kind, quick, and respectful. It took all of ten minutes to be fully set up and done. And the other beds would have taken up to three or four hours to put together. This was perfect and worth the extra cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - have kittens who like to scratch and it hasn't affected the fabric. And drawers open smoothly and consistently.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The reviews were right,
 from Henderson, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

It just arrived today and I couldn't be happier. It's sturdy and very attractive. The micro fiber is plush and it looks more expensive than it is. Can't wait to sleep on it tonight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed!
 from Hanover,PA,  Oct 15, 2013

This bed was purchased for a guest room, and I am quite pleased with it. I love the 4 drawers! They are very spacious and hold the queen comforter and pillows, plus several sets of sheets! The drawers pull out easily and are extremely well made! I was quite surprised at the workmanship, especially for the price! We have even slept on it and had a great nights sleep! We have no complaints with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great craftsmanship
 from Washington State,  Sep 1, 2014

We've had this bed for a year and been very pleased. Bed arrived in two pieces that fit together securely with a metal clasp. Pine and birch plywood construction makes it very sturdy; no wobbles or squeaks at all. The drawers are huge and open smoothly even while full. Chocolate microfiber color was accurate to the image listed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, can;t be beat for the price
 from Salisbury, Md.,  Jun 6, 2014

Bought this bed to help complete a remodel that left our old frame/headboard/footboard bed sticking out like a sore thumb in the beach modern vibe. But it was also in order to support a new memory foam mattress we purchased from another site. The bed came fully assembled and has help up beautifully so far. The color is great (we went with the gray) the material seems like it will hold up. the drawers are not only very useful, but seem sturdy and like they will function for a long time. The delivery of the bed went great and the guys put it right where we wanted it. They of course were surprised to find out we wanted it left in the boxes because I had a few days of work left on the floor in the bedroom before the furniture could come in. It actually arrived much faster than I expected so we weren't quite ready for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and practical
 from Bloomington, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

Like others, I was a bit nervous about ordering this bed. It just arrived and so far, I am pleased. The beige color is a shade or two lighter than pictured. The color is good though - more of a flax colored beige with no yellow undertones. The delivery men set up the bed, but didn't find the legs, packed in a drawer. The bed, without legs, is now sitting directly on my hardwood floor. Not sure if I'll use the bed legs, since there will not be enough room to dust under the bed with my Swiffer sweeper. I hope the mattress platform is strong enough for my foam mattress. If not, it looks like it will work fine to add a plywood layer underneath my mattress. I like that this bed takes up no more space than a mattress, and adds valuable storage space. The drawers are roomy, sturdy, and slide well. All in all, I am pleased with the purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit expensive but exactly what I needed
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 14, 2014

I have had this bed for over a year now. It is very good quality and easy to put together and take apart. The drawers still function perfectly, even after moving it across the country. I do feel the price is a bit high, though. But I guess it was worth it because I'm still very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Large Drawers
 from Northern NJ,  Aug 18, 2013

Received it the other day...huge drawers that slide in and out with ease. Platform not quite as sturdy as we would have liked but we have a sleep number with it's own platform and it seems to be stable, a lot better than our previous metal frame.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 23, 2013

This turned out to be the perfect bed for us. We have a small bedroom and it is a sleek and simple design that takes up minimal space. The drawers are very large and well built. The fact that it comes almost totally assembled was a huge plus- it comes in two symmetrical pieces that just get hooked together in the middle, and it also comes with round feet that get attached at each corner of each piece. Someone's review on here says to be aware that you can't put a nightstand right next to the bed (unless it is only 6 inches deep) because you'll then have no easy access to the drawer so do be aware of that. We ended up purchasing a corner shelf that attaches to the wall so it worked out fine. I am so happy I found this bed!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The charcoal was a little darker than pictured but that was fine because it turned out to be a better match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent- very heavy duty and well built. I was not expecting it to be as sturdy as it actually is!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate, there were no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic bed great deal
 from San Francisco,  Feb 19, 2013

everything about this purchase make me happy from the white glove delivery and then taking away all the card board even helped me to set it up that must of all the quality of the bed at self great material solid build drawers slide great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly pleased
 from Crescent City, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

My husband and I needed a platform bed since the queen box spring would not fit up our Victorian house with the narrow staircase. We researched them, reading the reviews. We found some cheaper ones but there was 5 hours of putting it together and still not complete satisfaction. We figured we would go for the higher price (since our time and frustration is worth a little something). I can tell you, we are thrilled we did. First of all, it came relatively fast for an over-sized item. They delivered it, removed the packing, took it up the stairs and hinged them together for us and bam.... all done. The drawers are already assembled and work well. It is cloth type material which I didn't quite expect but it is nice. I am thrilled with the purchase. If you are looking for a platform bed with storage, I would definitely recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Queen Leatherette Storage Bed
Sale $719.09
Was $798.99
Winslow White Queen Platform Storage Bed
Today $383.99
Compare $751.70
Save 49%
(8)
Back to top