Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
storage bed for my 3 year old
 from SLC,  Jul 31, 2011

It was very hard to find a queen size storage bed for a child. I needed one that was not so high he would need a step stool to get to it. Other bed reviews said they were hard to put together and of poor quality. This bed had 4 huge drawers that are great for his toys. It came in two large pieces. The delivery guys brought them upstairs for us. It took less than a minute to put this bed together. It is sturdy. We bought a head board somewhere else and it fit perfect. This bed is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't regret it.
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 7, 2012

Great bed. Ingenious 2-piece design that will make moving in the future much simpler, and technically it could be used as 2 beds for little kids if you really wanted. The drawers are nice and smooth with stops to keep them from falling on the floor. The drawers are also very sturdy, I have them completely full of clothing (one entirely full of jeans, not light) and they feel as though they could hold a whole lot more. The microfiber covering is very well stuffed and very soft. I couldn't really be much happier with this bed. One thing to keep in mind, there is about 6 inches between the head of the bed and the first drawer, which means unless you get wall mounted nightstands or something, you won't be able to have a nightstand right next to your bed, the drawer won't be able to open. I got some wall mounted drawers to accommodate this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much spot on. It's a lighter grey than charcoal usually is, like the picture, not so much like the little square.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

I was nervous buying a bed sight-unseen. The one other customer review was helpful because what I really wanted to know what that it was STURDY and she said it was. I really really love the look and feel. It seems high-quality, even the drawers are great. I am so RELIEVED and happy that I took the chance. It's a great-looking bed. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High, it seems. A good value, for sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine. Could have used more assurance about its quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever
 from Naperville, IL,  Nov 8, 2013

I have owned a fair number of beds in my lifetime and this one is the best so far. I like the height and the storage drawers and the fact that I don't have to worry about slats falling down or bolts loosening or squeaks or a box spring. It sounds like I've had some questionable furniture but I did have a platform bed from a scandinavian furniture store. That one is gone and for about a third of the price I can have this bed. The color is a creamier beige rather than on the tan side. The delivery guys put the feet on and set it up right where I wanted it. I am looking for a headboard but am not in a hurry, looks fine without, if that's what you prefer. Delivery was very timely and I couldn't be happier. Thanks overstock.com. PS I just bought the same bed for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed with storage space
 from Arkansas,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a good bed, especially for a smaller bedroom where you need the extra storage space. At first I thought it was a little expensive but it is worth it to have the additional storage space and it couldn't be easier to put together (less than 5 mins).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful, comfortable, and high quality
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Jul 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I researched for many hours looking for an affordable bed that looked stylish. We initially were highly cost conscious and were looking only at beds you put together yourself. However, having read dozens of reviews, we decided it was risky to have a do it yourself bed and it was worth the extra cost to buy one pre-made. We were interested in platform beds with drawers both for extra storage and to keep out kittens from getting under the bed and hiding. This two-piece bed is amazing. It's quiet, attractive, and it feels fine on our backs. We had springs before below our mattress and this is better. We love that it comes in two pieces, easy to move into a different room or apartment if needed. And the drawers are spacious and run smooth on the tracks. The delivery was long waited (the full five weeks plus an extra for delivery window). But the men were quite kind, quick, and respectful. It took all of ten minutes to be fully set up and done. And the other beds would have taken up to three or four hours to put together. This was perfect and worth the extra cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - have kittens who like to scratch and it hasn't affected the fabric. And drawers open smoothly and consistently.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working 60 plus felmale
 Apr 12, 2015

I labored almost a year over purchasing this piece due to the price. Overstock has it for less than any other site but the color options are less. When another discount could be applied I purchased the Platform bed. I was delivered in 2 pieces and well wrapped for protection. I didn't get home until 11 pm that night and my bedroom was too crowded so I put it together in 40 mins. (I am over 60 and female) I Love this product. It works perfect for me. my mattress it at the height I need and the storage is Great. Very Good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and practical
 from Bloomington, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

Like others, I was a bit nervous about ordering this bed. It just arrived and so far, I am pleased. The beige color is a shade or two lighter than pictured. The color is good though - more of a flax colored beige with no yellow undertones. The delivery men set up the bed, but didn't find the legs, packed in a drawer. The bed, without legs, is now sitting directly on my hardwood floor. Not sure if I'll use the bed legs, since there will not be enough room to dust under the bed with my Swiffer sweeper. I hope the mattress platform is strong enough for my foam mattress. If not, it looks like it will work fine to add a plywood layer underneath my mattress. I like that this bed takes up no more space than a mattress, and adds valuable storage space. The drawers are roomy, sturdy, and slide well. All in all, I am pleased with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The reviews were right,
 from Henderson, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

It just arrived today and I couldn't be happier. It's sturdy and very attractive. The micro fiber is plush and it looks more expensive than it is. Can't wait to sleep on it tonight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed!
 from Hanover,PA,  Oct 15, 2013

This bed was purchased for a guest room, and I am quite pleased with it. I love the 4 drawers! They are very spacious and hold the queen comforter and pillows, plus several sets of sheets! The drawers pull out easily and are extremely well made! I was quite surprised at the workmanship, especially for the price! We have even slept on it and had a great nights sleep! We have no complaints with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 24, 2016

Looks great and big drawers underneath. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Mar 1, 2016

Have been using this now for 2+ years and it's great! Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Well made! Serves like a foundation so you don't need a box spring. I love that the padding protects from shin bumps. The drawers are ample in size and sturdy. Great, clean (dust bunny free) way to use under bed space. Have recommended to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy pezzy
 Feb 15, 2016

Great bed! Open box ready to go. NOT LUKE THE OTHER ONE I BOUGHT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Limited storage
 Nov 15, 2015

I would of gave 5 stars, but I gave 3 bc the drawers did not fit my purses! They are much smaller than they look on the picture. the depth is a little misleading if you go by the naked eye. Although it did have measurements...I will be purchasing another bed and giving this one to my granddaughter....The good part is, the color is cool and easy to match and the white glove was very fast 15 min in and out. it was not a lot of putting together for the guys. they screwed the legs on, took plastic off and lifted one piece to connect over the hooks to stay togeter as a full size base for the mattress to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 Nov 9, 2015

Real big drawers. Not the finest quality but will do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Oct 3, 2015

Really like the design and the storage drawers have lots of space. Only wish the was another support "bar" over each drawer or quarter section. Very pleased with this product all in all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST Platform Bed Ever
 Aug 16, 2015

I have to start out with the old saying, "You get what you pay for." After spending almost two weeks combing the internet for platform storage beds and reading hundreds of reviews, I decided to buy the Tiffany Platform Bed. It is a very sturdy and practical bedding solution and I would highly recommend it to anyone in search of quality and utility. The drawers are truly spacious offering both good height and depth. They glide very smoothly and quietly. Coupled with my 14" mattress, the bed is a perfect height. The fact that I don't need a dresser in my bedroom gives me more space to move around. I've had this bed for over 2 months and just love using it every day! I can't say anything negative about it because the bed is just so well made and functional. The bed does come with white glove delivery service, meaning they set it up for you. Because I was at work, I had a friend let the delivery man in. Yes, just one guy to deliver the rather large two pieces. The delivery guy unfortunately forgot (I'm assuming) to assemble the legs that come with the bed. When I got home, I found a wrapped plastic bag with all of the legs and screws inside one of the drawers. The bed seemed to be at the perfect height so I didn't bother to put them on. However, I'm reconsidering this in case I need to move the bed around. Since this oversight is more on the delivery service than the bed's quality, I am still giving it 5 stars. Bottom line, if you want an excellent quality platform storage bed, invest in this great piece. Because that's what it is: an investment. I expect to use this for many many years. Again, I highly recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 May 23, 2015

Great use of under-bed space for a small studio apartment. Material is nice and platform assembles & disassembles easily. Makes the bed oddly high up if you're using a box spring between the platform and the mattress, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 2, 2015

This was the first item we ever bought from Overstock.com, the process and service was outstanding. The bed was delivered, coast to coast, one week from placing the order. This bed arrived in 2 pieces, it took the delivery men 2 minutes to remove the product from the boxes and plastic wrapping, then 2 minutes to assemble. The platform is very sturdy, the drawers slide in and out perfectly. I have bought and assembled a few beds from that Swedish build-it-yourself giant, they were always shaky and the drawers never lined up or worked right. Our high school age son's Swedish bed fell apart in a year. This Tiffany was the replacement, and is built to last. We will be purchasing another for wife and myself. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for Small Spaces
 from Washington DC,  Sep 30, 2014

Excellent purchase, I love this bed. Perfect for small bed room and the dark brown color is rich. The drawers are what sold me on this bed and I am pleased; they are very large and sturdy. The only downside to this bed in my opinion is not being able to have night stands; I gave mine away. Overall extremely happy with the style, additional storage and knowing that when I move this bed will be easy to move; two pieces three if you count your mattress. I also purchased a foam mattress to use with this bed.However, no reason why a traditional mattress would not work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought