Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy and attractive
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Sep 25, 2011

delivered already assembled; drawers glide smoothly and are roomy, nice fabric; super happy with this platform bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 7, 2011

Bed was delivered as expected. materials are good and sturdy. I am happy with this product so far. I only wish there was a head board to accompany this bed. Other sites offer this product with a head board but not as reputable as Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product/very slow delivery
 from Georgetown, In,  Sep 7, 2012

The bed base is great. The delivery men even commented on how well these drawer boxes were made. My only frustration was with delivery. It was within the time the site said, but the delivery notification was sent to me almost 2 weeks before the delivery company even had the bed. I assumed that it was at the local warehouse when they contacted me for delivery, but it was still in transit. And it took almost two weeks more to get it. I got the room ready when I got the notification, only to have to wait and wait. My advise is to have patience with delivery because the bed is totally worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, very high end look, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Jan 9, 2012

We love this base it works perfectly with the mattress. The only complaint is that the top drawers can not have any thing close to them or you can't open the drawers. The delivery service was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, the drawers slide so nice and smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 3, 2016

We have a small bedroom, but knew we needed to get a King. I did a lot of research before choosing this. As other reviews say-Make sure you get the feet out of the drawer. They screw on to the bottom. Pros: Very sturdy and well made. The King actually comes in 2 sections and that makes it easy to transport. The drawers are big. The fabric is soft and durable,. Cons: Drawers at the top are difficult to use if you have side tables.It is expensive, but worth it because I bought an expensive, very heavy, hybrid mattress and this adequately supports it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction, no instructions included
 Apr 11, 2015

Love the new storage bed. The drawers are substantial and glide smoothly. The king size came in two pieces which securely lock together. Only issue is that we did not have instructions indicating that there were eight feet that screwed into the bottom. We discovered that after we had it assembled with the mattress already on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 15, 2012

Was looking for a king sized storage bed that would match our room's modern decor and bought this based on many positive reviews. I'm very pleased with the quality of the bed. I was surprised at its height- shorter than I expected - but that was just me not paying close enough attention to the product specifications.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Platform Worthy of a King
 from Haverford, PA,  May 18, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. Good quality, comfortable, practical drawer space, easy to move around. Easy to install headboard. Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so so...lighting affects color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent...very well made...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Cambridge, MA,  Mar 31, 2012

I'm very pleased with this purchase. I looked for what seemed like months trying to find the right platform bed. I wanted something that didn't come out much further than the mattress since my room isn't that big, but only JUST big enough for a king, and because I absolutely hate banging my shins on the hard corners of beds. NO chance of stubbed toes or bruised shins with this bed. It's soft, sturdy, and doesn't take up any unnecessary space. It brings you a good height off the ground, too! And I don't have to worry about losing slippers under the bed anymore. Love it. Would purchase it again in a heart beat. I'll be keeping this bed for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, solid, drawers pull out easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 Jun 7, 2016

Arrived just as pictured, looks great and drawers work well. I had a hard time finding this type of platform and it's just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
👍
 Jun 6, 2016

WOW!!! This storage bed is amazing! Drawers are generous in size and for this price it is made well. The "white glove" delivery service was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 May 10, 2016

great bed - very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long delivery
 Mar 13, 2016

Love the way it looks. Took 5 weeks to deliver that was the only downfall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We added so much storage to our bedroom!
 Mar 11, 2016

Very sturdy and the drawers provide so much storage space! We were able to move a bulky dresser out of our bedroom and it's so nice to have all the open space again! The only downside is if you have bedside tables, the drawers will most likely open into them. Luckily, our bedside tables are lightweight and we use the drawers at the head of the bed for items that are not in season. (Summer clothing and swimsuits now--we will switch our winter clothing to those drawers in the summer.) Overall, I reccomended this storage bed after a long search through far more expensive storage beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice bed
 Jan 23, 2016

We purchased this bed in order to add storage to our bedroom. The frame was delivered in two large pieces and put together quickly. The gentlemen who delivered it were polite and didn't waste any time. We are very pleased with how quiet the bed is. No creaking when either of us (or the dog) moves and the bed seems solidly built. The drawers slide very smoothly and are nicely sized. And while I wasn't sure if I'd like the cloth material it is covered with, it looks nice and is very soft to the touch. Only negative is that you can stub your toes on it if you're not used to having a bed that nearly touches the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good except...
 Jan 22, 2016

LOVE this piece and it looks great in our mbr, only drawback is that one drawer is off track-which makes it difficult to pull and drawer gets stuck:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Dec 5, 2015

Beautiful understated well made storage solution that fits well with any decor. Love the drawers that glide with ease. Great delivery people who set it up with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juli
 Dec 2, 2015

It's fine. Not crazy about the fabric but it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what it says it is
 Oct 19, 2015

This is a great bed frame...very sturdy, super easy to put together, great storage. However, even though it says you could attach a headboard, Im not sure where. Headboard doesnt matter to me now, but I would like the option. Besides that, no squeaks and I have extra room to store my stuff!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this platform
 Aug 20, 2015

I looked for weeks for an upolstered platform bed with drawers that was well-constructed and solid wood. I thought I must be crazy to order one online, sight unseen. But the reviews were extremely helpful and accurate, which is why I took the plunge and ordered it. Spending a ********** bucks for this was a big leap of faith, but it is very solid, good construction all around, and when it was delivered it was in the door and mattress on top within 10 minutes. The drawers are ample, and the two closest to where a nightstand would be cannot be opened without moving the table, so I just put stuff in there that I don't need very often. Finally, just make sure you cat doesn't crawl inside the drawers when its open. I looked for mine for hours before I remembered she loves hidiing spaces. Sure enough, there she was!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought