Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy and attractive
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Sep 25, 2011

delivered already assembled; drawers glide smoothly and are roomy, nice fabric; super happy with this platform bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 7, 2011

Bed was delivered as expected. materials are good and sturdy. I am happy with this product so far. I only wish there was a head board to accompany this bed. Other sites offer this product with a head board but not as reputable as Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Jan 9, 2012

We love this base it works perfectly with the mattress. The only complaint is that the top drawers can not have any thing close to them or you can't open the drawers. The delivery service was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, the drawers slide so nice and smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 15, 2012

Was looking for a king sized storage bed that would match our room's modern decor and bought this based on many positive reviews. I'm very pleased with the quality of the bed. I was surprised at its height- shorter than I expected - but that was just me not paying close enough attention to the product specifications.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product/very slow delivery
 from Georgetown, In,  Sep 7, 2012

The bed base is great. The delivery men even commented on how well these drawer boxes were made. My only frustration was with delivery. It was within the time the site said, but the delivery notification was sent to me almost 2 weeks before the delivery company even had the bed. I assumed that it was at the local warehouse when they contacted me for delivery, but it was still in transit. And it took almost two weeks more to get it. I got the room ready when I got the notification, only to have to wait and wait. My advise is to have patience with delivery because the bed is totally worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, very high end look, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Platform Worthy of a King
 from Haverford, PA,  May 18, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. Good quality, comfortable, practical drawer space, easy to move around. Easy to install headboard. Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so so...lighting affects color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent...very well made...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Cambridge, MA,  Mar 31, 2012

I'm very pleased with this purchase. I looked for what seemed like months trying to find the right platform bed. I wanted something that didn't come out much further than the mattress since my room isn't that big, but only JUST big enough for a king, and because I absolutely hate banging my shins on the hard corners of beds. NO chance of stubbed toes or bruised shins with this bed. It's soft, sturdy, and doesn't take up any unnecessary space. It brings you a good height off the ground, too! And I don't have to worry about losing slippers under the bed anymore. Love it. Would purchase it again in a heart beat. I'll be keeping this bed for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, solid, drawers pull out easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perf.
 from co,  Nov 30, 2013

put my new sleep number on it and sleeping like a baby. got an extension tube for the SN pump. Just wish it had a headboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed
 from Tennessee,  Oct 6, 2013

Didn't need or want a headboard, because this went in front of windows. I needed storage, because there was not a linen closet in new condo. I also didn't want any sharp corners on the bed. This entirely fit the bill. It is true that nightstands have to be moved out of the way to open two of the drawers, but I am actually glad they did not make the drawers smaller to accommodate this. I can just put things in there that I don't use as often. The drawers seem very high quality. The bed also looks stylish. It is practical because this bed could be easily moved. There is no assembly! It is just two interlocking pieces. This platform bed fit every single need that I had in a bed. I was expecting a great product because of the reviews, and I was definitely not disappointed. I am very lucky, though that I saved the link to this, because when I searched for it when I was ready to order it, I couldn't find it. I would suggest that everyone who reads this review and thinks they might want to order the bed at a later time, save the link, and do not rely on Overstock to find it again with a search. Oh, I think it took about two + weeks to be delivered after I ordered it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Storage bed better than expected!
 from Seminole, Florida 33772,  Sep 21, 2013

Researched platform storage beds for months both on line and at local furniture stores...wanted more storage and a memory foam mattress and hopefully a good night's sleep. Very hesitant about buying sight unseen but after a local furniture screwed up royally and we ended up with our mattress on the floor for almost 2 months I/we finally decided to go for this Tiffany storage bed and a memory foam mattress and we are absolutely thrilled so far (will update if anything changes)! Our decision was based on the many positive reviews on every sight, the ease of assembly (which it turns out the delivery guys did it in minutes), price (needed king size to accommodate 2 very awesome dogs...#3 is too old to get on beds) and it is made in the USA! Also, I did not want a bedroom suit nor a headboard...we are going to create our own so this is perfect for us. This is my first time shopping with overstock and that has also been awesome...got the credit card w/ all the benefits...bought the bed, mattress, sheets and a mattress cover for a total of $1300, all king size and my husband didn't have to reinforce or rig or assemble anything! So far we are seriously impressed...I was afraid I had over thought the whole thing...and the icing on the cake is that everything is made in the USA...a tab I have only seen on Overstock...hopefully we have helped someone keep their job. Delivery was great via our "beloved" UPS guy! The bed did come later and from a different delivery company out of Tampa,FL (G&G I think...also wonderful...but from reading the reviews I already knew to expect this so no big deal and well worth the (short)wait! Cannot understand why there are not more beds such as this one available and affordable...such a waste of space with the regular beds! These drawers are large and well made for the the price of approximately $850!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gray tiffany king size platform bed with drawers
 from sf bay area,  Jul 14, 2013

Love this bed. It is made very well and the drawers are sturdy solid wood. Only complaint as others have mentioned is there is not enough space between the top drawer and where you'd put a night stand making it impossible to open and close without having to move your nightstand out of the way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, solid bed.
 from Superior, WI,  Mar 8, 2013

We are thrilled with this purchase! The bed is solid, sturdy, and a good height with our mattress. The added storage is great. The drawers slide very easily. When you buy this bed be prepared to wait a month for delivery. It was certainly worth the wait! We are extremely pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany 4
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2012

This was a gift for my wife, She love this bed. It's a solid bed. The drawers move freely easy to assemble we are coming up on two years with this bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It wasn't what I expected, but my wife loved it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany 4 drawer king platform bed
 from DOYLESTOWN PA,  Aug 3, 2012

looks stylish, plenty of room in the drawers, for sheets and blankets. love the color and material that covers. very easy to put together. we also ordered the king mattress from overstock. we love the memory foam mattress. i can't wait to go to bed at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stylish, love the color and the bed. it came with drawers apart. they fell apart during shipping but my husband glued the dove tails and screwed together. well worth the money and time waiting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top