Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good-Wears bad
 from michigan,  Aug 8, 2010

I love the way the sink looks but it scratches way to easy for 16 gauge and the price. After 6 weeks there are more scratches on the bottom of the sink than the 18 gauge I replaced which was 15 years old. I do try to be careful and I am not slamming metal objects in the sink. Can't say you haven't been warned. Perhaps all those positve reviews were sent upon installation and customers did not give the sink a "reality" test.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratches way to easily
 from Reston, Virginia,  Jun 29, 2009

I loved the look of the sink and loved the price, Unfortunately it scratches way to easily.I'm comparing this with every sink i've ever had over the years. There's always some wear and tear but this one takes the cake. It's only a month old and already has tons of scratches.Due to the scratches, the bottom of the sink is becoming more difficult to clean. I would have paid more for the same sink but a better grade of steel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 27, 2009

I love this sink. It looks very modern and works really well in my loft. The contractors who put it in couldn't believe the price I got it for. The only issue that may be a problem for some was the drain that came with it. It is cheap plastic and I suspect it wouldn't hold up for long. However, if you are going to use a disposal, like I did, you will need to use a flange that works with what you have anyways. I would buy this again if I ever need another kitchen sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ticor Undermount Sink
 from Cincinnati, Oh.,  Dec 22, 2011

This is a large capacity, single bowl sink. It is 'undercoated' so that sound is muted, which is nice. Size is as represented and in new state is very good looking stainless steel. One problem, sink is very difficult to clean properly...appears to be a residue that remains on surface (and sides) after cleaning regardless of what product is used to clean...cannot seem to return it to like new condition even with careful and constant cleaning. Would not reccommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture/color on website acurrately repersented the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality sink
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 31, 2010

love the sink! it's a little bigger than I thought but love it anyways!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from NJ,  Nov 21, 2010

This sink is gorgeous and large and very deep. It's a great price compared to what you can find in big box stores and it's thicker metal which wears much better and doesn't vibrate when you turn on the garbage disposal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Sink
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 28, 2010

I love this sink! Installed it under my new concrete countertops... looks very modern and clean lines. Awesome for the price. Its really deep and great to cleaning dishes or turkey at this time of year. If you have small kids great for that too. I have really enjoyed mine. I would diff buy from here....everywhere else the shipping will eat you alive. (its 40 lbs soo little heavy) I wasn't sure about the brand but turned out awesome! I didn't have any problems with plumbing either came with everything i needed out of the box. Only con if any was the sink drains slower than a rounded bottom sink... which i never thought about when i was buying...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink!
 from Racine, WI,  Oct 26, 2010

I am very happy with this sink - installation was not difficult, and it looks great. Note that it comes with a sink rack, so don't bother ordering one (I made this mistake). Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Size Sink
 from South Texas,  Sep 24, 2010

I am a home builder/designer and have used this sink in several of my homes. It is always a selling feature. Owners enjoy the large open area with plenty of depth for the largest pots and pans. The stainless steel is a nice heavy gauge and very visually appealing. I set it in granite with a Vigo Adela Stainless Steel Pull-Out Faucet. Beauty and Function!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with Quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 11, 2010

This is so neat. Great quality and although I love Franke, however, this is a nice alternative at 1/5 the price and more in my budget! Not quite as heavy but certainly a heavy enough gauge -my contractor was very impressed and I cant say enough good about Overstock! I paired this sink with the Kraus commercial style faucet and they are the eye candy in my kitchen! I love a single bowl sink-I dont know why people go with double bowls! Ryan in customer service is as wonderful as he could be!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thank you
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 31, 2010

great seller. quick ship. great product..............................................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 3, 2010

We shopped around at many local retailers looking for a good quality stainless steel sink. We ruled out the Lowe's and Home Depot sinks when we found the quality to be less than what we desired. We finally found one through a contractor, but were stunned at the pice, especially after comparing to these listed on Overstock.com. We needed it pretty quickly since our granite counter tops were being installed sooner than originally anticipated. Overstock came through with their express delivery! I used the 4-5 days service (at about $75 instead of the $125 2-3 day service) and it still arrived in 3 days. I also compared prices on Overstock.com between the Tricor, the Kraus and the Vigo sinks. All were nearly identical except that the Kraus and Vigo sinks were 1" deeper, but at a cost of almost $100 more. I am very happy with the choice of this sink. It is beautiful and looks great in our new kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Portland , OR,  Jul 3, 2010

This sink is first class. The 16 gauge is SO much nicer and heavier than the warehouse places sell. Smooth finish and has great sound proof, like a commercial sink which is exactly what we wanted :) The model we purchased didn't come with the rinse grid but we ordered it (from Galaxy Tools) for under $60 including shipping. This sink is the best price and quality out there!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 27, 2010

I am redoing my kitchen. My contractor suggested that I look to see what sinks Overstock had, since he and his wife bought their stainless steel sink from Overstock. I purchased this Ticor Undermount and we love it. It is not only beautiful, but is also so functional. We can finally soak our larger pots, pans, and dishes without a problem. I'd recommend this sink to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive look but affordable price
 from Chandler, az,  Jun 9, 2010

Installed this sink into our new kitchen and I'm very impress! got a lot of compliments from contractors doing our kitchen remodel. Look and built quality are comparable to American made sinks of the same style, but at Harbor Freight pricing. Love it so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet
 from augusta Maine,  Jun 2, 2010

Was getting raked over by cabinet builder pushing me to buy a $500 kindred.. then I found overstock.com.. I am very impressed with sink! It meets all my expectations and then some. The free strainer is junk though.. overall very happy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and value
 from Wolfe Island, ON,  May 17, 2010

I am currently building a new house and have spent hours researching and price comparing. This sink is a beautiful deep model. I have not found anything even close to the price for this quality. Figure I saved over $300.00. Sink was very well packaged and arrived very quickly even though it was an international delivery. Have recommended Overstock.com to anyone who will listen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i feel rich
 Apr 2, 2010

this sink is absolutely awesome, it is very heavy duty and insulated as well. meets all and more of my expectations so sweet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome SS sink
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 28, 2010

I have searched all over. This is the best priced sink for the style & quality that I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our Ticor Sink
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  Dec 30, 2009

We were so pleased to find our Ticor Under mount 16 gauge Stainless Steel Sink for such a great price. We shopped around and couldn't find a single bowl sink that was 30X19 plus my husband wanted it to have square corners not rounded so I took to the internet and found exactly what he wanted at Overstock.com. We were very happy as well to find that they had a free shipping at the time of purchase which was awesome and the item arrived at our door within days! I have told several of my friends to check out the website for the stuff they are hunting for. Thanks O

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top