Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ticor Stainless Basket
 from Wynantskill, NewYork 12198,  Oct 13, 2010

I purchased this to put in a high quality double sink bowl. It adds to the beauty of the sink! High quality stainless and a nice contemporary look. My plumber thought I paid a lot more form them, he also said they were sharp looking. I purchased two of them. Again another purchase from "Overstock.Com" that I am happy with. I recommend this to anyone looking for a product like this....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish I could have used this
 from Asheville,  Sep 24, 2010

This item looked beautiful in design and probably functions well. Sadly, the flange is designed for stainless steel sinks only. It would not fit the thicker material in my Corian sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The strainer is deep and does not clog when you get a few bits in it like regular strainers, and it features an easy to grab wire handle. I also much prefer its separate stopper, instead of bumping the strainer basket and stopping the sink like in other units that stop with a quarter twist and drop. The stopper is also a nicely machined and finished piece, handsome IMO. You need this one, trust me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2011

These are awesome (bought 2). If you are trying to match a satin nickle or brushed nickel faucet, these are perfecct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink Basket Strainer
 May 3, 2015

Perfect! Works great! Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 24, 2015

We purchased this along w/ our Ticor Stainless sink. It's been in place about 5 years now and it's still in perfect condtion. Easy to clean w/ a little baking soda and vinegar. Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Dec 25, 2014

Great product recommend buying and love the fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this basket strainer is well made
 from Alexandria, La.,  Nov 16, 2012

something very basic can really make a difference, this piece is easy to install and very easy to clean looks great in a stainless sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ticor kitchen sink basket strainer
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

This kitchen sink basket strainer is beautiful. I like how the basket is designed with three pieces. I can take out the strainer so stuff that drops in the sink can easily be removed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks shiny and sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Brooklyn,  Sep 10, 2012

We have been very happy with this high grade drain cover and basket. The steel is quite solid, and the basket is ever so useful, as it prevents food bits from clogging the drain. In New York City, apartment buildings by and large have no garbage disposals, so food trapping baskets like the one included with this item are extremely handy. A nice, sturdy item, which I recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high grade drain basket
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gamble
 from NM,  Aug 31, 2012

Bought this product last summer. Loved it. BUT now the gasket needs replaced (The black rubber ring is softened and comes off on items it touches-- you or your dishes--the sink. And it allows the water to leak out) and so after checking with Ticor and Overstock I find that gasket is not covered under the limited warranty. So it appears if I want the sink to actually hold water I will have to buy a new one. Hmmm a stainless steel strainer as a one time use?? It's a gamble. I love the strainer but if I am unable to continue using it I wonder why I added this instead of keeping my original strainer. I have never had to replace a gasket on the strainer in a kitchen sink. Just saying....Think about this purchase! We will try going to hardware store to replace but am not holding my breath. A frustration I didn't need. Did I save the old one?? hmmm

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below what you'd expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description of product you receive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from RI,  Aug 8, 2012

This sink strainer was for my wet bar, that we were upgrading with granite, a new hand-hammered silver sink and brushed satin faucet. The Ticor product was of high quality, installed easily and looks great! It rounded out the project! Good price and quick shipping to boot. Thanks overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit sink perfectly, substantial metal
 from wisconsin,  Aug 7, 2012

top stopper piece is solid. removable inside basket that is under the top stopper. the basket fits nicely inside and there are additional holes under the basket, so if you were to pull the basket with food swirling around, you don't have to worry about somthing slipping down the drain. I would highly recommend if you are looking to upgrade your sink

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive Looking
 from San Antonio,TX,  Jul 23, 2012

Very pleased with the weight and looks and axious to install the sink strainer. and pleased with the brushed stainless steel finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality stainless steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A known purchase
 from Thunder Bay Ontario Canada,  May 20, 2012

We knew what we were buying as we've purchased these drain strainers before. Good quality, fast shipping in good packaging. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless is stainless...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, exactly as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from az,  May 15, 2012

We remodeled our kitchen, and I got high end sinks too, and everyone loves the sink drainer, it has pullout baskets to empty, we have a septic system and this catches everything going down the drain.I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice item
 from Greensboro,NC,  Mar 31, 2012

liked the basket can be removed for easy cleaning and the lid acts as a very tight stopper for the sink , the stainless steal is easy to clean and looks very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink strainer!
 from NJ,  Mar 19, 2012

This is the greatest sink strainer. Don't have to mess with pushing buttons up and down, just grab the basket ring to empty it! Since it's so deep, the water doesn't clog up like my old sink basket strainer did. I really like the feature and would recommend it to everyone! Really cool, and price was better than stores. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Strainer
 from Indiana,  Oct 27, 2011

We just installed a new sink and they never come with the baskets. I was a little leery about them when they arrived as they seemed so huge, but after putting them in the sink drain holes...WOW. I just love the mesh baskets and they are deep. Plus you just put the lid on if you want to fill the sink with water and don't have to empty the baskets, as they sit below the lids. Cool! Very happy with my investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ticor Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink Basket Strainer
 from Redwood City, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

I built a new unit to my home and used this in the kitchen sink. I only wish I had it in my sink. It is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality you could ask for!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought