Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clean Look
 from Mom of 3 in Indiana,  Jun 23, 2010

I purchased this sink to replace my old white enamel cast iron sink that had chips and stains. It was shipped in just a few days. The strainers and grills were packaged carefully within the big sink box and everything arrived in perfect condition. This sink has a brushed stainless look to it and is easy to keep streak free. I clean and wipe it down every night before bed to keep it un-spotted. The grills fit nicely and are heavy and very sturdy. The black plastic/rubber feet and bumpers on the grills keep them laying flat and protect the sink from scratches. I wanted a sink that wouldn' not need caulking on the outside rim. This sink was caulked underneath the rim and the caulk is invisible under there, but I know the rim is water tight. I am very proud of how shiny and clean this sink looks. The grills make it look really snazzy. It came with a deep drain cup strainer which not only looks good, but is really handy for catching food particles before they get down the non disposal side. One side is 1 inch shallower (8") than the other (9"), but it isn't real obvious. In fact, I forget most of the time that there is a depth difference. I really like this sink and would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this sink!
 from Plainfield, IN,  Jan 10, 2011

We bought this sink to replace the 6 inch deep stainless sink installed by the builders in our new home. After using the old sink for 3+ months I was more than ready for a new sink. This one is great! We can fit large, deep pots in it with no problem and there's no more splashing water out of the sink everytime the faucet is turned on. We also purchased a new Kraus faucet to go with the sink. Both were installed by a professional plumber so as not to void our home warranty. There was a deep ding in the lip of the sink when we received it. This was clearly done at the warehouse and not via shipping. My husband was able to fix this, though Overstock would've replaced the sink without a fuss (I called to confirm). We couldn't be happier with this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from az,  May 1, 2011

This sink is amazing!! Easy to clean, I love the racks in the bottom too. This is a very good price for this sink!!! I found one like it for 3 times as much! Get the gourmet drains too. Be careful on picking a faucet, the one we picked over lapped a little but we still love it. It really is nice!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
s.s. kitchen sink
 from Ohio,  Feb 9, 2011

These sinks are wonderful! I was a bit cautious when ordering for our new home. No need to worry. The sinks are A-1, the exact size, love the screens on the bottom! As good as any being sold in any store...saved more than 50% over one I had looked at at the store. Our builder was amazed! Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 from Topeka, KS,  Mar 19, 2013

This is a really nice quality sink. My only complaint is that the visible part of the left hand drain is not SS but PVC--looks sort of cheesy when the strainer isn't covering it up. I love the SS grills that not only keep the bottom from getting scratched, but are nice for setting a few dishes on to dry. Also like the quality of the drain plug--it's not all rubber, but has a bit of SS to make it match the sink. It came with two drains for the right-hand sink--one for installing a disposal and one for a sink without one. I loved the drain to be used without a disposal--it is all SS and has a nice little SS basket that fits down into the pipe that serves as a second backup to the strainer. However, I have a disposal so I couldn't use it. I just wish the left-hand drain was as nice-looking as that one! I bought this sink primarily because it had a raised rim around the faucet area and the faucet area was large enough to install the fairly large base of the pot-filler faucet I wanted. I have had too many sinks where any water that leaked or dripped down the faucet ended up on the back of the sink on the counter top. I am pleased so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sink is very nice. Love the SS grills that came with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double stainless steel sink
 from Mansfield Pa.,  Dec 26, 2012

this sink is a great buy and a great looking sink, it is just what i wanted, makes alot of difference in the looks of my kitchen, can't believe how it brightened up that area of my kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Allow Time To Exchange!!!
 from Missouri,  Dec 13, 2012

Love this price, love this sink, but even though I checked thoroughly for dents and dings (found none), I didn't know until the counter was being measured to check for warping along the edges. This was warped enough that the counter people wouldn't install the sink as the warping prevents a watertight seal along the edge - it won't sit flat. Construction delays were such that I found this out with only a few days left in my 30 day return window, but also not enough time to try and replace. Would have preferred to try another sink since I love the deeper side and sink racks, but just didn't have time. Went 3 weeks without a working sink in the kitchen during our remodel and that was too long. Wouldn't stop me from ordering again, just would have to become more knowledgeable about things like warping, etc. Overstock made the return a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beautiful sink but warped along front and back edge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Marietta, GA,  Dec 6, 2012

This sink is great. The fella that installed it said it was a very good quality. With the #2 option for the holes, it makes our kitchen look fabulous. The sinks are large and deep. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A much bette quality than what the local stores offered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Great
 from Rancho Mirage, Ca,  Aug 9, 2012

Great Sink. Very well made, good dampening pads and undercoat. A really great buy for the money. There was only one problem with install. Sink has support bars which did not fit into our existing opening. Rather than cut the granite, we were able to remove the bars so it would drop in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Made as well as some of the top rated more expensive sinks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sink was just what I expected.
 from Chicago,  Aug 5, 2012

It's a sink. It is doing what a sink does. It's stainless, grey in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is just as it was described. The sink is a heavy gauge stainless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sink
 from lakebay,Washington,  Jun 27, 2012

This sink is nice and roomy compared to my old one and appears to be good quality.It comes with a deep sink strainer and stainless racks that fit nicely on the bottom.So far,I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the size and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink
 from Colorado,  Jan 31, 2011

Received sink promptly. Very good quality. The racks that came with the sink are wonderful and heavy duty. The drains that came with it were a plus, Love the one with the lift out basket. Great quality for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Ino' Wood and Glass Oval Cocktail Table
Today $349.99
Compare $365.25
Save 4%
(1)
Salsbury Brass Roadside Mailbox
Today $114.99
Compare $149.64
Save 23%
(2)
Salsbury White Roadside Mailbox
Today $109.99
Compare $142.14
Save 23%
(9)
Heavy-duty Rural Nickel Finish Mailbox
Today $119.99
Compare $149.64
Save 20%
(5)
Back to top