Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Overall a good chair. The chair is firm, but nice for sitting. When I purchased the chairs there wasn't a good review describing the background color. The background color is definitely sage green. I was expecting something a little more slate. I can make it work but I'd hoped for more slate or blue or even a nice subdued seafoam. The blues (soft turquoise), greens(celery) and yellows(golden butter) in the pattern on the chair are medium brightness, which I find pleasant. Also, I am 5'4 and need a small lumbar pillow so my feet don't dangle. : ) If not for the color expectation being different, I would describe the product as excellent. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR X 2 !!!
 from Lebanon, CT,  May 5, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs. I ordered only one at first to make sure it was what I wanted. It is exactly what I thought I was getting, so I ordered a second!! This is not a soft and fluffy "sink down into" kind of chair. It is firm and holds it's shape, so it always looks good. Good to note too that the seat cushion is attached and therefore you cannot turn it over. I absolutely love the size and style of this chair, it's not huge so two of them are a perfect compliment to my sofa. I definitely recommend this chair!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly what I saw online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The chair is sturdy and solid. The craftsmanship and sewing is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate description on the site. No surprises when it arrived.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Arm Chairs!
 from Miami, Florida,  Oct 8, 2011

Great Arm Chairs!! at a great price. The actual arm chairs have a strong touch sage (light green) which I believe to be stronger visually, than on the site picture. The description of the arm chairs and the reviews where great. They are confortable and a great addition to my loft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual arm chairs have a touch of sage (green) which I believe to be stronger visual than on the picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product! and great addition to our home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actually the description of the product on site was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armchair
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

The chair seat is harder than I would have liked. The color is not what I thought it was from the web picture. It doesn't go with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much more green than it appeared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is evidently an irregular piece. It has a slight defect on one side that is very evident..It is also not comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There was not much description, what there was is accurate except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

Chair is beautiful and high quality. Looks even better in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chair
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 6, 2013

I found this chair online and it appeared to be exactly what I wanted for my formal living room (size, colors, print, etc); however, I was really hesitant to purchase 4 chairs in the off chance that I'd have to deal with returning 4 chairs if they didn't work out. So I only ordered 1 to test it out and see if in fact it was what I wanted. The chair arrived in a matter of days, it was super easy to put together, comfortable to sit in (thought not for hours at a time), and was absolutely gorgeous! So I went ahead and ordered the other 3 to complete my formal living room sitting area. My formal living room is the first room that you see upon entering into my house, and not a single person has entered my house and not commented on how beautiful the chairs are. The colors are versatile enough that you could liven/brighten things up by adding bright yellow pillows, or you can keep things muted and understated by adding some soft, subtle blue/celadon/gray/or offwhite pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exactly the same as shown online. The greens/grays/browns were somewhat muted, however the yellow and the blue were brighter (stood out more than the other colors)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs seem to be decent quality. Sturdy fabric. Seams and corners appear to be sewn properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair! And I am picky!
 from Tennessee,  May 23, 2012

Buy this chair! Great price and value! Easy to put on legs, a little hard to get through any narrow doorways you might have to get through. Other colors in chair are great. Design of flowers and colors is very pleasing and modern. Not a comfy chair though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's sage green: Very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well, using as accent chair and not so much functional chair. Stitched well, cats ignore chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very! Fits and looks great with my larger couches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiburon Serenity Arm Chair
 from CT,  Oct 25, 2011

quick delivery right to the door, box was beaten up a little by dleivery, but kno damage to chair. exactly like picture, we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy quality and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fl,  Feb 15, 2014

Very Nice wish I could add a pictures it goes great with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 1, 2013

I was going to buy two, but thought I'd first see what they were truly like--not only is it firm, but has almost no give. Not comfortable seating. My husband said it is like wood with a cardboard cushion that tends to push the body forward. The material and design of the chair is nice however--the blue a peacock blue, green is light apple, with browns, dark grays, all on light gray background. The colors were exactly as I thought based on pics, and are a nice accent in a room of blues and greens. So, the chair goes on my side of the bed, and we'll look for something comfortable for my husband's side. I have another chair with the same no-cushion look in another room, and it is one of the most comfortable in the house, so I was surprised that this one was not. I would recommend for decor, staging a house or somewhere you don't expect much actual use, but not for comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Virginia,  Oct 10, 2013

Loved the chair, I was surprised by how pretty the chair really looked in person, GREAT ACCENT CHAIR

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  May 14, 2013

This is a beautiful chair! Lots of vibrant colors. This piece really sets off my bedroom, which is painted a pale green. I wanted something that would complement a tropical themed room, without being cheap looking, and I got it! This chair is colorful, comfortable, and very well made. I am 5'3" and it fits me perfectly. It's not a soft, comfy type chair. I'd say it's comfortably firm, which I like, and need for my back. I have old hardwood floors, so areas in a room aren't always exactly level. I love that the floor protectors on the legs can be adjusted for leveling the chair. To me that's a great feature. This chair is more beautiful in my bedroom than it is online. Absolutely no regrets with this purchase! I have bought several items from O.co, and this is just another reason I keep on buying from them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow/gold than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No variance from site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Avon, IN,  Apr 30, 2013

I read all of the reviews prior to purchasing this chair. I actually bought two to go in front of the bay window in my bedroom. They are just the right size - a medium chair. I knew the background was going to be more of a green than blue and it is true but NOT to the point of compromising the look of the chair. My room is painted a pale, pale yellow with white wooden trim and these chairs are the perfect accent of color w/o being over the top. They are rather stiff as others indicated but perfect for a quick sit to tie a shoe or a bit of reading or watching TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? For the most part
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chair
 from Sacramento, California,  Oct 21, 2014

This chair is a great accent to my living room! The colors in the lovely print blended well with my gray sofa. I used it as a base for my other décor items to complete the décor colors for my living room. I have received several compliments on its look and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2014

I purchased this chair for a small living room. It fits perfectly. Although it has a busy pattern it is not overwhelming. The colors are very soft. I do wish the legs were a little more sturdy. Overall a good value. Oh....it arrived quicker than I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered!
 from California,  Jul 15, 2014

Chair is as shown on Overstock site. Colors are true and it fills the need I have for it. Overall, I am pleased with the selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serenity now!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 3, 2014

Let me start by saying I was hesitant to order this chair...looked a bit dowdy and muted in colors and I was purchasing for a dark room.... SO glad I took the plunge...10 times prettier in person...as soon as I opened the box and saw the material I was in love!...It is light and airy, fun and sophisticated...the colors pop more in person than in the picture...the green is more of a pale apple not sagey or pea green as my monitor shows, and the grey seems very pale and soft...the print is beautiful...scale of piece is small and seat is firm but comfortable....I now can't decide if I want it in the original room or up in the front room where it matches as well....legs seem a bit shakey so I wouldn't suggest it as a chair for rowdy kids...but all in all a great purchase! I ordered two and was happy both prints match exactly:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from Oneonta, NY,  Jan 24, 2014

Very pretty fabric design. Matches with anything and gives a bright spirit to the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractve chair
 from san jose,ca,  Jan 13, 2014

It is a great looking chair, not particularly comfortable. I use it as an accent chair to add color and design to our home office. The box it arrived in was damaged but the chair was ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs
 from Bedford, NH,  Dec 15, 2013

I bought 2 of these and they look great in my newly painted room. The color has pops of turquoise so I am going to get turquoise pillows to go on my new gray couch. Vey happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought