Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look but dont touch!!
 from New York,  Sep 10, 2012

I got two chars for my formal living room. The initial order contained a chair with broken leg and Overstock replaced it without a problem. The chairs are very beautiful to look at, but itís a whole other story if you touch or sit on them. The quality is extremely bad and no matter where you touch, you can actually feel the CARDBOARD under the cloth. The chairs are not comfortable to sit in as the cushion is very hard. This chair is for display only. If you are planning on using them, I would advise you not to buy them as they WILL break within a matter of months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just "nice" looking & functionally "ok"
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jan 15, 2013

I purchased this chair as an extra seat for our living room. I am somewhat pleased with the aesthetics of this chair, but it is not comfortable at all in fact my 8 year old son and my 71 year old mother complained how hard it is. We laughed and I'm over it, but really folks it's rock hard. From afar the chair looks great, but upon close inspection, the seams are not straight, the shape of the arms are not symmetrical, and one of the front legs leans in a bit. It has become a running joke in our house, but spending $*** for a chair that is just OK isn't funny at all. I would expect to pay $***. max & it should be in a discount store like Big Lots, so at least you can expect mediocrity. Spend your $*** on something with more quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair!
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 22, 2012

First time I ever bought online and am so thrilled with these chairs, and the fast and low cost of delivery is a huge bonus. They arrived in perfect condition, just screwed on the legs, which have adjustable tabs on the bottom to level it perfectly, a great feature, and my livingroom was greatly enhanced by these chairs. They look classy, fabric and color are beautiful and am so happy I took a chance. Also happened to purchase on a day when they were on sale! They are not a squishy curl up for reading chair,( although they may loosen up with use) but great for what I needed them for. Thanks Overstock! After the success of this purchase, I have ordered 4 more items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light in weight but fabric and style is high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as the picture shows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the money
 from New Jersey,  Oct 3, 2012

Overstock asks to avoid mentioning price in a review. I disagree as value for price is a critical component. We paid $$$. This was a fair price for the chair. The chair is a good quality, not great. The price was fair for this quality if chair so we stuck with it and are happy with the purchase. If it was $500 it would have been a rip off. If it was $200 it would have been a great chair for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but not as comfortable
 from North Ridgeville, OH,  Aug 10, 2013

This chair is just as beautiful as pictured. The only deceiving part was that it is not as comfortable and plush as it appears.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpriced
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 5, 2013

I was disappointed in the poor finish of the chairs. I've bought better chairs at more reasonable prices at Target and TJ Maxx.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but more yellow than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has a strong smell of burlap and the finish on the arms and edges are below the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!
 from San Angelo, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

This chair went in my bedroom and was just the size I needed. It looks beautiful, so glad I went on Overstocked !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? iT WAS PERFECT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair was exactly what I envisioned!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 2, 2013

This chair was the perfect fit for my bedroom. It was exactly the way it looked on site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, beautiful material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serving the purpose well
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Nov 15, 2012

As other reviewers have stated it's not the most comfy chair - rather stiff seat cushion. But it's sturdy, easy to assemble (just screw in the legs) and has a terrific appearance. We wanted an accent chair for our somewhat metallic themed living room; we have a lot of grey, platinum, silver, copper and gold. This piece has the gold trim against a creamy background and ties in nicely with our other furniture. When we all flop down to watch TV this is the last chair to get taken, and the dogs haven't even tried to jump on it yet, so you know it's not made for comfy lounging. But it would be great for your Grandma who needs more support to stand up after being seated, and it provides a lovely accent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiburon Damask Arm Chair
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

I have never ordered furniture from an internet website, but was very happy that the chair ordered was just how it appeared on the site. It is very stylish. My only problem with the order was the changing date of arrival on the UPS tracking site. The original date given was July 9, 2014, however the tracking first stated a change to July 2nd, at which time we stayed home waiting for the delivery. When no package arrived, we noticed the next delivery would be by the end of the day, July 3rd. Again, we stayed home waiting. By day's end, the UPS tracking notification changed again, to the original delivery date of July 9th. Happily, our chair was delivered on that date. Not sure why UPS tracking confirmation was so confusing and inaccurate, but we wasted 2 days unnecessarily at home waiting for our chair. Hope you can straighten out UPS's tracking confirmation issues! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jul 17, 2014

I love the style and using it as an accent to another sofa purchased here looks great. This chair is firm but comfortable to sit in, also very stylish and looks exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No better chair for the price
 from Morrisville, Missouri,  May 7, 2014

I have never bought furniture without seeing it, but I was wonderfully surprised. I doubt you could find a better value for the price I paid. Everyone that has seen them loves them and can't believe I bought them online or what I paid for them! The seat is firm, but I like that aspect. The colors are true to what the picture was on ad. They are the perfect size for what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair, comfortable. looks good in the space
 from green bay wisconsin,  Dec 31, 2013

Chair was very easy to assrmble and looks great in the space. Shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from shoretown, nj,  Dec 25, 2013

Love this chair; it's so versatile I could put it in any of the three rooms that have lounging furniture. It's not particularly comfortable, but the design of the chair, the fabric make it a standout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought these
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

Nicer than I expected for the price. However, assembly was a challenge in that the holes weren't always lined up with each other. Luckily we had access to power tools. These are reception-area chairs for a professional office, nicely sized, and should stand up well to the limited amount of wear and tear they'll get. I expect they'll last for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from West Haverstraw, NY,  Jul 19, 2013

the chair is beautiful but the legs are not strong enough for my taste. to skinny for the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Seattle,  Jun 20, 2013

No complaints here. Looks like the pic. Have gotten complimates on the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study chair
 from Spring, Tx,  Nov 10, 2012

The quality is fair for the price, the design is elegant, the size was Fine not to big or to smal, the height is comfortable, is kind of cozy, evryone like to use it ..it was for my husband's study and he really enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with the Tiburon Damask Chenille Arm
 from Avon Lake, Ohio,  Mar 29, 2012

I am very happy with these arm chairs. Color shown perfect, nice accent chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fabric. Easy assembly.
 from New Orleans, La.,  Mar 25, 2012

Nice chairs for the price. Brings a touch of class into my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background was a little darker than on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks real nice, howeber the seat is a little hard. I imagin that will go away after some use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought