Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love my blind
 from Ottawa, Ontario Canada,  Jun 28, 2012

I love my blind and it works perfectly. However, one word of caution, be sure to measure numerous times before ordering,. I have them installed inside the window frame and because I was worried that they would be too big I ordered them a bit smaller. Believe them when they say 1/8" less than the size. They would look better if I had listened and ordered them a bit smaller. However, I am thrilled with my purchase and would highly recommend these blinds,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome blinds!
 from Iowa,  Jul 17, 2011

Very pleased with the quality and price of these blinds; bought for 2 different windows. Purchased for laundry room with brownish ceramic tile and sage green walls, and for loft area with black leather love seat, and beige walls etc. and goes excellent with both. I was nervous about ordering without sample or seeing the product, but extremely pleased with color, quality and size. Great value!! Gives custom ordered look on a budget! I ordered 1/2 inch smaller than inside measurement and it is perfect fit, great to have this option as otherwise would have had to spend much more to custom order. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Massillon Ohio,  Nov 16, 2010

Before I purchased these blinds,I priced blinds at several internet stores.If I found something I liked,I couldn't find the size I needed.Overstock had a great selection in many different sizes..I am very satisfied with the quality and price of this product..I would recommend these blinds..and they arrived in a few days..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 17, 2010

ordered 10 for my home. very easy to install. great look and value.....better prices than home depot and almost every size available. 1 of the 10 doesn't open correctly, otherwise it would be a 5 star rating

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mokmokie
 Apr 13, 2015

Awesome blind for the price and super fast shipping! Looks very nice in the extra bedroom, but be advised it doesn't allow complete privacy. You can see through it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I paired these in my study with some floral drapes in gold and the pattern (definite pattern of vertical and horizontal stripes as I read in other reviews) makes this window treatment pop and look like a designer window. So very gorgeous and rich and textured. Very high quality, easily hung by me in minutes, I'm so very pleased and have never had windows so pretty for such little investment. I highly recommend and do not mean to say the pattern is too evident, I just wanted to let others know that it just provides great interest, depth and richness. Awesome!!!! Also, it is a true Roman shade, not a roll up and it was kind of hard to realize that the descriptions for some blinds said they were Roman, but were actually roll up. Also, it lets it some light but filters all I needed (to thwart the bright morning sun on my monitor) and while it will show silhouettes in the night time if someone were really close and looking, it provides a great deal of privacy and is perfect for any home without neighbors five feet away. Super quick shipping, Overstock is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Idaho,  Jul 22, 2014

Inexpensive way to dress-up the windows. Not privacy shade. Good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 14, 2014

These blinds look super. Easy to install. Color matches pic. Great quality. I hung them throughout my home. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good material but not good enough
 from MA,  Oct 24, 2013

The bamboo in the curtain is very good but there are places where is like space out and the light goes through is like uneven but its good enough it solve the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Blinds!
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Aug 11, 2013

We just had some professional put up some blinds in our immediate need areas after we bought our new house. When it came to the other windows, I decided to shop at overstock. These blinds are fantastic and at 1/5th the price I paid for a similar size. I would high recommend them. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice blinds.
 from Hill Country,  Jul 31, 2013

Saved couple hundred dollars ordering from Overstock instead of an online blind website. Of course, these are not made to fit but they fit very nicely. They were easy to hang & pull up nicely. The light comes through but helps with the blaring sun in the evenings. Very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great - nice rich browns - earthy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb - very wellmade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems pretty accurate - no complaints.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade for great price,
 from LA,  Jun 13, 2013

Theses shades are great! I've received many compliments on them. They block out much more light than bamboo shades I've purchased in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product on site was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaid blinds
 from NY,NY,  Apr 19, 2013

These blinds block out a good amount of light and are great quality. However, beware that they have a plaid pattern of dark brown and light brown. It didn't go with my overall theme, but I decided to keep them because I really needed window treatments. If your d├ęcor is somewhat country, then this is what you're looking for. Also, the fit is perfect. My window was 51 1/2 inches and with the brackets it fit seamlessly. Overall, good product. Beware that it's plaid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great natural fiber blind!
 from Washington State,  Feb 13, 2013

I love my new blinds. They do allow light to shine through. I purchased a total of 9 blinds. All the pieces were included! They were easy to install and only took a few minutes. They are not perfect, but that is what I wanted. The overhang on top does not lay flat, but I have curtains over the top of them. For the price they do the job and are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I wanted!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I read the reviews and I saw a lighter color version in another home!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was what I expected it to be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

I have purchased several of these for different rooms and am very pleased. They filter just enough light and really make the rooms feel cozy. Shipped really quickly. Easy installation. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds were well made.
 from Saratoga County, NY,  Nov 9, 2012

These shades were a very good value for the price. They were well made, easy to install, functioned correctly and looked good on the windows. We have ordered many sets of these from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the shades was very good, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Texas,  Oct 10, 2012

I purchased 2 of these just to block out morning sun. They look great and really warm up the look of the rooms. Easy installation. Extremely quick shipping. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Tibet Bamboo Roman Shades
 from CA,  Aug 19, 2012

All in all, with some effort, satisfied with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was received broken (support bar of blinds snapped in two pieces). It is unclear if this occurred at shipping location, in transit or while shipping agendt attempted to leave package over preperty fence as we could not come to the door quick enough to receive package.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tibetin Bamboo Roman Shade
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2012

I bouhgt this for my bedroom. It took about twenty minutes to install. All necessary hardware came with it. This shade is well made, beautifully crafted. It allows the light of the full moom through, however, maintains enough darkness to allow me to fall off to sleep easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Ottawa, Ontario Canada,  Jun 28, 2012

Be sure to measure numerous times and pay attention to detail. It was recommended that i only leave 1/8" for extra space if i wanted to hang them inside the frame. Being cautious, I left a bit more space and wish that I hadn't. Excellent product...I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought