Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 May 20, 2010

Got this in two sizes, both worked out great. Good quality, very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They ARE PLAID as I just now noticed another reviewer noted. This is not described nor depicted in the photos. Back they go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, smooth action.
 from Kansas City,  Dec 30, 2014

Small valance flap up on top, about an inch and a half in front of the shade. It covers the wooden frame, but the ends of the wood are visible. Two small strips of the shade material are included, and I assume it's to hang on the sides and cover the ends of the wood. No glue, tacks or other method of attaching are included, nor any instructions. Would be a simple thing to attach, but I think they look fine without it. Easy to mount. No problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely blinds
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 14, 2014

very nice looking and arrived in a timely manner, just be careful of sizing, had to send these back because they were actually shorter than stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality and Incorrect measuring Instructions
 from Bulverde Texas,  Jan 18, 2014

Instructions for measuring did not include allowing 1/4 to 1/2 extra inch for the hardware. I ordered what my window measured and the shades were too wide too wide to fit because of the hardware. Returning them became a big issue. The replacement shades came and when hung there were definite misaligned reeds causing "white" areas where you could see through to the window. At that point we just rigged the spots with masking tape and glue as returning once again was too much of a hassle. Worst experience I have ever had on Overstock. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Shade!
 from SC,  May 22, 2013

Very pleased. They are extremely durable. They match my wood trim perfectly. Mechanisms are sturdy. High recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from SC,  May 22, 2013

I absolutely love this shade. It goes so well with my wood trim. I am very happy with the quality and durability. I have two small children and they can work the mechanisms easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman Shades
 from Norway, MI,  May 7, 2013

I had ordered Roman shades for my sons house a couple years ago, was very pleased with them. So, I wasn't hesitant to order some for myself. When I received them, I was more than pleased. They look great! Thankyou for great products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from Socal,  Apr 9, 2013

Great blind. We installed as outside mount. Might have been difficult to install as inside mount, but very,very easy as outside. The little covers for the sides looked a little funky, so I just painted the exposed wood brown to match the blind. Looks great! It's lightweight and easy to pull up and down. I got this one for my laundry room and I'm so happy with it, I'm getting some for my family room and kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i wanted
 from South Carolina,  Jan 17, 2013

i love everything about them. I will say that 1 of 7, had a flap (at the top that covers the hardware) that was 1" shorter than the rest. But i'm not too concerned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy shades
 from Chattanooga TN,  Aug 13, 2012

We have these shades in every room of our 1950s rancher. It was hard to find the right size for our windows but these are perfect! They were easy to install and look great, definitely sleek and modern without being too trendy. They just kind of fade into the background. They don't block 100% of the light, but we have them in our bedroom and it's plenty of blockage for us to get a good night's sleep. Not for you if you want the blackout effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds
 from corona, ca,  Jun 16, 2012

we've bought several of these blinds. they are well-made, consistent in quality, and DH says they are easy to hang. the quality of the installation hardware is solid. they are not privacy shades, nor are they light-blocking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from arizona,  Jun 12, 2012

this is a great shade. exactly what i was looking ang hoping for. shipped well. easy to hang and very consistant in color and size. would buy again !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than i thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tibetan Bamboo Roman Shade (31 in. x 54 in.)
 from East Norriton, PA,  May 30, 2012

Love these blinds. A little thicker and more "woven" than my other bamboo blinds purchased from Overstock. Exactly as advertised and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looks as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shade
 from Akron, OH,  Mar 10, 2012

I love this shade! Looks great and the installation wasn't too bad. The description is very accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds
 from Kansas,  Dec 24, 2011

I love the blinds. They are dark but that is what I wanted. They are for the basement and perfect for tv watching. Great quality for the price and I got the exact size I needed without custom ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific value
 from KY,  Dec 15, 2011

Really excellent blinds for the price - good quality, better-than-average hardware. Look much more expensive than they are. As noted by many, they do let light through and you can see through them at night - but I knew this and it worked fine for the application. Planning to order 2 more, but will have to [somehow] add blackout fabric to the back for more privacy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured - the "plaid-ness" is a bit more subtle than the pic, which is good IMHO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades!
 from STL, MO,  Nov 10, 2011

I bought 2 of these shades for my kitchen. They are beautiful and work wonderfully yet still let soft light filter through. Could not be beat for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Greaat!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 14, 2011

I was so happy to find this blind with the shorter length. I am using it in a bathroom and all the non-custom shades where way too long. It provides privacy (window faces backyard with no houses behind us) and also lets some light in. I did not want to spend a lot of money for a bathroom window treatment but wanted it to still look nice and be practical. This was prefect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SC,  Oct 9, 2011

I bought this blind for the window over my kitchen sink, because I didn't want a valance or curtain. I was not disappointed. The "weave" is pretty all it's own...doesn't need anything to dress it up. I pull it up during the day to let in light and down at night. LOVE it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate descpiption
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought