Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice product. SEMI-PRIVATE Roman Shade.
 from Kansas cCity, MO,  May 10, 2013

I really love these shades. I was however, looking for light "filtering" not a thermal, lined shade. That is what these are - light filtering. The packaging states semi-private. I lucked out because I had a "hunch" that I had these shades in one of my rooms already. (Ones I bought years ago from a home improvement store) I loved these so much but before I could afford to outfit all of my windows, the store stopped selling them. LUCKY me, OVERSTOCK has them! The photo is a fair representation of what these shades look like and you can actually see that they do allow some light in. Not a lot. But again, they are not thermal or lined. The fabric is a nice quality and has horizontal texture in the fabric. I don't have to worry about privacy issues but they would work well, I believe. They are by no means "see through". They are very easy to hang, both inside mount and outside mount. They do have an attached "valance" that covers all the hardware. I had to outside mount mine because of my type of windows and added a pretty valance over top and they look very nice. They are classy, nice quality and a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo color spot on to actual color. Could also be called sage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is incorrect when it says Thermal. This product is not lined. The description on the packaging says semi-private. Only one layer of fabric.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great french door shade
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

Very nice shade - husband said easy install. We actually installed into metal door and so had to use our own screws - still easy. Be aware, however, these shades do have cords which can be a choking/hanging hazard for little ones - I have a rule that the shade is always up and the cord rolled up when the grandkids come over.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love them!
 from Highland Village, Texas,  Feb 22, 2014

Very well made for the price, love the look and the quality. Gave our bedroom a completely different appeal and feeling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Title is accurate.
 from Algonquin, IL,  Jan 18, 2014

This product was very affordable. I love the color and material does block the sun. The quality of fabric and hardware construction is ok. Overall, for what I paid, this is a very good deal. The quality matches the price. I am very happy with these shades.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Roman shades are the way to go...
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 3, 2014

I have received so many compliments on my new roman shades! They were easy to install, the color was great, and when I had a problem with a broken mechanism on one of the shades in my order, Overstock promptly replaced the shade. As a new homeowner of a 100 year old home, I think Overstock will be my new best friend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Nice looking shades in the dark
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 3, 2013

These shades would look really good if the slats were sewn in along the striped pattern. They are sewn in crooked, so in the light of day, they don't look too good. At night you can't tell. They were easy to install.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This Shade is Gorgeous!
 from Westchester County, NY,  Nov 22, 2013

This shade is Absolutely Gorgeous!!! The color is beautiful and the fabric is exquisite. Perfect fit for my back door, excellent price - would have paid much more anywhere else. Arrived in a few days and installation was simple. I've gotten many compliments, I'm so pleased with this purchase. Thanks Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Looks great!Love the color!
 from Baldwin,NY,  Oct 30, 2013

Easy to put up!It added such great color to my bedroom window..If you"re considering it buy it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good blind
 from South Mississippi,  Oct 9, 2013

The color and size of the blind was accurate, but the installation instructions left a bit to be desired. Finally figured out that the brackets need top clearance (on an inside mount). Other than that, just as described, and a good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Alabama,  Sep 20, 2013

This shade was exactly what I wanted. It almost has the look of silk and is just the right amount of light filtering for a bedroom. The color is spot on from the picture. Very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade
 from cleveland, ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

Good quality. Doesn't completely darken the room but it is sufficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Terrible, would not recommend
 from NY,  Dec 24, 2013

This shade is a great color and came in multiple sizes so I bought it. The brackets for the shade are not great. The back has rings and the rings pop out very easily, if you let the shade down too quickly or pull the cord too hard the rings pull out. The shade does not roll up it folds up, which results in pleated shades overhanging at the top . We wanted the shade in an archway and you have to bend down under it. It's very attractive but not worth the money or the hassle.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Slate Thermal Fabric Roman Shade
Sale $36.89
Was $40.99
(12)
Iron 5-light Hanging Chandelier
Sale $114.29
Was $126.99
(74)
Rangoon Green Tea Roman Shade
Sale $24.29
Was $26.99
Compare $43.18
Save 44%
(13)
Latte Thermal Fabric Roman Shade
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
(5)
Back to top