Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Central, Texas,  Mar 25, 2010

At first, the wrong size was sent and I was glad I had only ordered one instead of the three that I needed, but the exchange was handled fairly easily. These are very substantial and sturdy. My three year old climbs up on them without me fearing she will tip over. Make sure you take note of the size specs. I was able to fit three of these across a 90+ inch width bar space. I think these look very sleek and modern - not fussy at all, which is exactly what I was looking for. The color is very dark, but look great with our medium color wood floors and white limestone and granite bar. Overall very pleased and feel like they were a great price for the quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great value. Perfect for our new home.
 from Black Forest Colorado,  Sep 25, 2013

We just completed the building of a new home which features a very large island in the kitchen. We needed 4 stools that would fit under the island top overhang. These are PERFECT for that application. Since the stools are backless, they fit under the overhang without a back to bump into the top. They are quite wide which makes them very comfortable. They swivel, which makes them very easy to get in and out of. I was worried about comfort since they don't have a back to lean on, but that's NOT an issue. We can sit at the island for a long time comfortably. The construction is very good. The chairs feel solid and heavy. It feels like they'll last a long time. Kudos to Overstock's customer service - one of the 4 stools arrived with a cracked leg. I notified Overstock and they had a replacement leg shipped out post haste. I didn't have to hassle with a bunch of RMA process, shipping something back. No questions asked - they just shipped out the part. We're very happy with these stools and find them to be a very good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer!
 Dec 19, 2009

I really like the way these stools look - it's unfortunate that most of my friends can't sit on them because they curve up at the ends making it very hard to get on them unless you position them sideways at the bar, which looks quite ridiculous. It's very natural to want to sit on the sides of these stools and when you do it rips the screws out of the swivel assembly. Overall very disappointed in these stools, even though they look really nice! Would not recommend buying - if going with saddle stools, don't choose swivel!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy stool
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 13, 2009

We recently moved, and needed new stools for the kitchen. Because the main walkway from the garage to the family room goes right along this counter, I didn't want any stools with a back where people might catch their arms (or purse handles, etc.) These stools fit the bill beautifully. They are a very dark brown espresso (which I wanted) and very substantial. Look at those measurements for the seat--not an exaggeration. The seat swivels, but it's very stiff (my kids can't move them but an inch), so don't count on the swivel feature if you really need it. I love the look of them--very western/country which fits with my decor. However, hubby says they look like birthing stools--which is all I can think of when I look at them now ARGH!--thus the 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool!
 from Tennessee,  Jun 7, 2013

We looked at a zillion barstools and then found this one which was exactly what we were looking for our new home in the woods of Tennessee. It's not "fancy" - it has more of an Arizona or New Mexico feel. It's big and heavy and swivels and is so comfortable! Everyone who visits loves them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Sturdy
 from Phila, Pa,  Mar 22, 2013

I received these stools quickly and had them assembled (well, ok, my husband had them assembled) within about 25 minutes for 2 stools. They are really nice, heavy, sturdy, and don't wobble. They are the perfect height for my 42" high (bar-height) counter top. They were well packed, except for (1) nuts/bolts were not in their own separate baggie (ie, they were loose in the box) and (2) the styrofoam they used to pack with got all over during the un-packing (static charged little white pieces every where). All in all, I'm happy. These are a definite dark brown/almost black color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally a comfy perch
 from Sierra Nevada mountains, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

I've been looking for a modern bar stool with a wide, comfortable seat but no chrome and not boxy looking. this was the perfect solution, and good value for the reasonable price. I bought it in all three heights. There's one at the bar for people to perch on while I cook, one at the desk for checking recipes, and the shortest one is in the adjoining breakfast area and helps to tie it to the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Barstool
 from Naples,  Sep 29, 2011

Nice barstool, very sturdy, yet a little taller than I expected. Just be sure to measure before ordering

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy barstool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nevada decor
 Jan 29, 2010

The style of these barstools fit in very well with the decor of our home as we live in the mountains of Nevada overlooking Lake Tahoe. They were easy to assemble and although they did not swivel 360 degrees they did swivel enough for ease of getting on and off. The grandchildren especially loved them. They called them "cool".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than photo:-)
 from NC,  Aug 19, 2009

These chairs/bar stools are very nice. I needed something without a back, and I am very happy I went for this model. They are quite heavy, but sits very good, and they are larger than I imagined them being so you don't feel like you are "falling off" the seat when sitting on them.There were some minor faults, but it was under the seat whee no-one can see it so I felt there was no reason for returning them based on that. they work great, and look good and that was my main focus when buying them. I LOVE Overstock.com, have been happy with every purchase made from here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throroughbred Espresso Barstool
 from Arizona,  Jun 19, 2009

We orderded two of these barstools and we're happy with them. Very comfortable, return swivel is great. I was hoping they would be a little lighter like the picture shows but they are definately Espresso in color. There is even a little metal plate on front and back bars to put your foot on which should protect the wood. This was not mentioned in the description, so it was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely recommend if you want dark espresso color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throroughbred Espresso Barstool
 from Tennessee,  Feb 26, 2009

This stool is beautiful and very well made. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top