Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well made stools
 from NJ,  Jul 3, 2014

The stools are easy to assemble. They are well made and sturdy solid wood stools. They are great for under a counter and have a slim profile so when not in use, they don't take up much space. They are comfortable plus they swivel. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artistic and sturdy!
 from MA,  Mar 25, 2014

I was looking for sturdy, affordable, extra seating to complement high-end dining room chairs made of cherry with curved arms. These stools remind me of stylish, mission arts and crafts sculpture. They're fun for kids because of the swivel seats, and the extra broad seats easily accommodate adult backsides!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Palm Springs,  Jun 27, 2012

The rotating top on this stool is great. The piece is attractive and the finish is nice. The price is competitive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price. Simple assembly required
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stool.
 from Chicago,  Jun 5, 2012

I've actually paired this stool with a rather traditional desk and it looks great, easy to tuck away when not in use. The stool look great, is very sturdy construction, and the swivel movement is smooth. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bench
 from Kansas,  Nov 10, 2011

I purchased 4 to set at a breakfast bar. They are larger than most round top stools, so if you have a tight space they are probably not for you. I have had trouble with people not setting in the center and they tip out from under the person sitting on them. This is especially true for kids that move around. The swivel is really nice. They aren't to hard to put together. Out of the 4 stools 1 of them has the wood vaneer chipping off of it. That makes me a bit disturbed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

sturdy wooden cherry stool for secretary's desk, fits underneath when not in use and the swivel works well to turn side to side, easy to put together also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cherry wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thoroughbred Cherry Stool
 from Highland, Maryland,  Jul 7, 2011

Nice stool but would have been best pre-assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from retired in Madison, WI,  Jul 2, 2011

I bought this to replace the stool in my bathroom. It was heavier than I expected, but that was OK, as my other stool was flimsey and had been replaced twice, as it broke. This one is so sturdy, don't think I will have that problem. I love the fact that it swivels And...it's great looking ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is an excellent peice of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Stool
 from MD,  Apr 19, 2011

Purchased two of these for under small counter. We are very pleased with them and love the swivel feature they look just as pictured. They are going to serve their purpose well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from New York, NY,  Mar 17, 2011

I bought this to replace a teak still I had for my vanity and it's really great. Easy to put together and very sturdy. It looks much more expensive than it is. I would definately recommend this. The color is a little more on the brown side than other "cherry" woods I've bought but it fits in nicely with my other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from North Carolina,  Feb 24, 2010

Had a hard time finding a stool short enough to tuck under a computer desk built into our kitchen cabinets. This is great! This is a good solid wood and heavy. Makes me think it will last a long time. Also fairly easy to assemble. The swivel feature is also a nice addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stool!
 from Elkridge, MD,  Dec 2, 2009

This stool is the perfect height for a desk or table. I've seen similar stools online at other retailers, but you have to buy 2 and I only needed the one. Assembly was very simple. The stool is quite sturdy, looks great and is comfortable. I love the swivel action to easily get in/out of the seat. Can't beat the shipping charges at Overstock. Overall, well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern w/ value
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Nov 24, 2009

I needed a stool for my closet; which was recently redone and this stool was perfect- Modern in design, good wood, easy to move around the closet as a step stool and the best was the price. Try finding anything with a hint of modern design and actual craftmanship and pricing becomes astromical where common sense stops you from purchasing. The price is so good, common sense works in your favor. Putting it together is easy so no worries on that, it took me 10 min. The box is heavy so little ladies may need some help. I would totally buy this thing again-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Aug 19, 2009

This is a quality piece of furniture at a very reasonable price. Easy to assemble and a real solid build. We bought it to replace a desk chair used for working on the family computer. Very comfortable and convenient as it easily tucks away under the desk when not in use. The swivel action is a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stool
 from california,  Jul 9, 2009

Purchased this stool for our closet to sit and put on shoes. Assembly fairly easy - don't tighten all of the screws until fully put together. Very solid and looks great - the bonus was it does swivel which is nice. The cutout handles make moving the stool much easier. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little stool
 from plainfield, IL,  Jun 3, 2009

I purchase this stool (actually I got 2 stools) and was very pleased with them. They are good quality, sturdy and very attractive. I am using them for my craft station which I share with my grandchildren. They love the stools and the stools can take all the excitement and knocking around kids can give them. I would recommend these if you are looking for an attractive and sturdy stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought