Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Florida,  Apr 14, 2012

Assembly was simple. This is a VERY sturdy stool, swivels easily but not too loosely and the seat accomodates larger butts if necessary :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid as a rock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 from New Jersey,  Dec 7, 2010

Purchased a pair of these for our kitchen and the price and time to delivery were excellent. The stools are heavy and sturdy. My one drawback is the precision with which the top of the seat lines up with the legs. Although with a little help from a drill and a little muscle I was able to attach the legs it was a pain. The bolts didn't align well with the nuts etc. When I was finished however the finished product was sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, sturdy stools
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 3, 2010

These stools are an incredible value. They are study, attractive, comfortable, and easy to assemble. Their unique design allows them to blend amazingly well with country, Asian, traditional, or contemporary decor. They can easily be tucked out of the way under counters, and still provide for a comfortably large seating area. They are heavy, but the handles allow them to be moved easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Color and Styling
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 13, 2011

The price was very favorable given the solid construction of the stool. The color and styling were disappointing, however. The stool is also lower at the seat than I expected. The measurement on the website (26") is apparently at the highest point of the sides as the seat curves down to 24" in the middle. I have higher counters and wanted to be sitting higher. If not for the nuisance factor of disassembling the stool and repackaging it, I would have returned it. The original box was also badly damaged in shipping rendering it unusable for a return, although the stool itself did not suffer any material damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was darker than the cherry color reflected on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The web site neglected to indicate that the stool swivels. The height measurement given on the sides was also at the sides rather than in the middle of the seat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Utah,  Feb 24, 2010

These are very sturdy! That was a quality I was actively searching for in these bar stools since they'd get used all the time. Very pleased with color, and quality! Would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Milford, MI,  Feb 24, 2010

I love these stools. They look great at my kitchen island. I get so many compliments. They are sturdy and the seat is roomy enough for a large adult. Assembly was easy too -- 5 minutes for each one. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is that one of them has a blemish where the screw went too far and pushed up the wood on the seat a bit, but not all the way through. I know it's there so it bugs me, but others don't seem to notice it. Overall I am very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting design, solid construction
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 10, 2013

interesting design. comfortable to sit. It does take more room than some other styles that I looked at.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throroughbred Cherry Counter Stool
 from Lebanon, OH,  Feb 12, 2013

Without a doubt the stools are stout and solidly built. The finish was rubbed off during shipping, but a little stain on a rag took care of it. Not all of the attaching points lined up, but with some brute force, I was able to align the screws for assembly.....Overall, a great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 10, 2012

It might be a bit wide for some spaces, but for ours it is perfect. Nice also to have a unique stool--we get many comments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top