Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Foyer light
 from IL,  Jul 26, 2009

Initially we were worried as the color online looks more brushed nickel than oil rubbed bronze (which is what we wanted). It is definitely oil rubbed bronze. Love this light!!!! The value is incredible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous-Great Price & Easy to install
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 12, 2009

I had been looking around and was getting frustrated at how high the local lighting places & large hardware stores were. Then my friend who LOVES overstock.com introduced me to this great site and suggested I purchase this beautiful light fixture for my hallway. I was blown away at how GORGEOUS it was when I unpacked it from the box as well as how FABULOUS it looks in my house!!!! The price was GREAT compared to all that I had been looking at and It took maybe 30 minutes to install and that included the time gathering the necessary tools.I am VERY HAPPY :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small simple light
 Apr 2, 2016

We replaced our outdated light fixture in the foyer. This piece is small and surprisingly is very bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, works. What more can I ask for?
 from Iowa,  Aug 23, 2013

Light looks lovely, nice finish, no complaints here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 9, 2013

Excellent value for money on this light. It is high quality, looks great, and really classes up our stairwell. Comes with plenty of chain for higher ceilings and installation was quick and easy. The most difficult part was breaking the links of chain because it is very heavy duty! If you are considering purchasing this light fixture, I highly recommend you do. Protip: You can also get 10 packs of the B-10 bulbs it takes on Amazon for fairly cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture
 from Idaho,  Jul 24, 2013

This is a great light fixture, especially for the price. I hung it over a spa tub in place of the can light that was there. It really changed the looks of this room. Great value, easy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from AL,  Jul 18, 2013

Beautiful light. Much nicer than expected for the price. Easy assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A true oil rubbed bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and larger than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting
 from Harbor Springs, MI,  Jul 6, 2013

These lights are beautiful! I bought them for my foyer and then discovered they are really long and they did not fit. But I like them so much I decided to put them in my bathroom. I did buy two, and I will swag them over the sinks. They are good quality and heavy not cheap looking. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps
 from Boca Raton, fl,  Jul 5, 2013

Gorgeous lamp with an excellent price, which arrived only 3 days after placing order, and order 2 more same style plus a gorgeous Chandellier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large, great value
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

This is a very nice light, especially for the price. In fact, it is too large for our modest-sized foyer so I will have to send it back. I should have read the dimensions--it is 2 feet high! This would fit well in an entryway with high ceilings because it is more impressive than the picture. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2011

This is a Seagull Lighting light....nice quallity & nice price. If you are building or have moved into a new home & need alot of stuff...join club o, the free shipping is great & will save you money even when the shipping is cheap without club o.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from NJ,  Jul 20, 2010

I bought this light for the stairway to the basement. The light previously there was a flushmount and made it impossible to change the light bulb. I wanted to find a chandelier type and knew this would be perfect. It hangs beautifully and its an unexpected elegance when you open the door to go downstairs. Although, my husband did have a hard time installing it. The location of it was not the lamps fault but did make things difficult for him. His main complaint is that the wires were not the conventional black and white, they looked similar till you looked closely to tell that one had a dot on it. Also, a minor point, but it didn't come with wire nuts. Overall, for the price we paid, it was a nice addition to our basement remodel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Light
 from Wasilla, AK,  Dec 8, 2009

This was my first experience with Overstock.com and I was completely pleased with the process. After searching the internet for a foyer light, I found this one which is similar to others that were far more expensive. The light is true to what was pictured on the website. The candleabras are metal; not plastic like others I have seen online. The light has a feminine appeal to it, yet it is beefy with the heavy wrought iron. It did not rate the product on Ease of Assembly because it has not been installed yet. However, directions were included in the shipment. Ordinarily, shipping to Alaska is a hassle and expensive. I received the light in a few days, and the cost was very reasonable for the weight. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good Buy
 from Central Texas,  Dec 5, 2009

We are very pleased with the appearance and quality of this piece. The problem we encountered was the fact that the chain links are TOO THICK AND STRONG. When we were trying to shorten the chain for our ceiling height, opening a link without damaging the finish was nearly impossible. Our saving grace was the fact that there were plenty of links to keep trying!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Iron Mountain, MI,  Dec 4, 2009

I bought three of these lights. What a bargain! I'm very pleased with their appearance. They look expensive. No one needs to know! My friends think I spent a fortune on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from West Texas,  Dec 4, 2009

It looks GREAT - and is definitely an oil-rubbed bronze - even though the picture doesn't look it. Only negative - it doesn't include the screws needed to attach to the electric box (which are easy to find and cost less than $1) But everything else is included and i think they look spectacular. I actually used them for my kitchen pendants above the eating bar and sink for a unique look - and it is stellar!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the money
 from dallas,tx,  Dec 2, 2009

We had to replace this fixture in order to put our house on the market.We didn't have a large budget. This product looked great, made everyone happy and was a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Houston Texas,  Dec 2, 2009

I bought this for our Bathroom Toilet closet; the existing light was one of those flush mount, 3 x 60watt light kits that the Builders put in.Because this is an open cage design-it floods that small area with much needed light. It is also very stylish and meshes well with our Cottage style Home.The value shows well -and the price cant be beat. I shop the two major hardware stores and also popular web sites for House Deco/Improvement bargains.Overstock is always there for me during these searches - i just love this site!!P.S.: Color of the Chandelier is a true Brown .A very rich tone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than the pix
 from Allen, TX,  Nov 15, 2009

I bought three of these for my hallway because the price was right. They look better in person. They are much more substantial than the picture shows and the color really is a dark bronze. (the picture looks sort of nickel or gray), I was very pleasantly surprised. They look beautiful and arrived as expected. I'll buy more lighting from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Foyer light
 from Carrollton, Tx,  Nov 9, 2009

This is a very nice product. The finish is really rustic looking and more of a dark brown color than appears on the website. This is the color I was looking for anyway. It has a very old world appearance and would fit really well into all kinds of decor. I would recommend this light fixture highly!Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought