Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not as described
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2011

The actual chandelier itself is really cute, however, it is not in the least what i would call copperor even bronze. It is black with red streaking on it that i assume are supposed to make it appear somewhat copper, but it does not. I was really disappointed, b/c it looks so cute in the pic. If you are ok with it being black with some streaking, then go for. Other than the color, it does look just like the pic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match description at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not vry acurate, b/c color was so off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fixture with great features except for finish
 from Alabama,  Feb 23, 2012

I compared this to other similar fixtures I found online and this one had two benefits - more crystals and I liked that the candlesticks were dark instead of a cream color to resemble candles. As others reviewed - the crystals take a little time to install, but connecting them is easy. One large crystal was chipped but I quickly replaced it with one of the spares included. (Package of spares included 2 large, 4 small, and several extra clips for the crystals). Finish is not antique copper, but is black with a few copper streaks. I dry brushed the entire fixture with a smalll artist brush with copper metallic acrylic paint (the kind you buy in craft stores). The key is DRY brushing in light layers and taking your time, and then going back over the fixture with a fine sandpaper if paint appears to heavy in any sections. Very happy with this result as it ended up looking like what I would expect of an antique copper finish. I think you could do this with any color metallic to get the look you want.. I took the advice from another review and added the bottom four crystals after installation to give us a place to hold the fixture while installing - good idea. Some reviewers remarked that the fixture looked lopsided. My guess is that they did not adjust the fixture properly - you need to center the three arms with the lights, between the three fixed sections of the fixture - if you don't do this - it will appear lopsided. If you stand directly underneath the fixture - this will be easy to see and adjust. Also, it helps to make sure the leaves are bent to the same height so the crystals hang evenly off them. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase, but gave it a 4 instead of a 5 since I had to adjust the finish (if you are willing to take the time - it's worth it.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Described as 'antique copper' but is black with a few copper streaks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accruate except for finish
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of bang for the buck.
 from Chicago,  Feb 13, 2012

There is one thing that is tricky about this fixture. You have to hang it the right way, or it can look lopsided, because there are only three branches. You also have to take your time, be patient, and I found it helpful to use some needle-nose pliers to really secure the crystals...otherwise they come off easily as you hang or handle it. The metal hangers on each crystal is a bit cheap and soft...but once you assemble and hang it, you would never know. It is very nice to add real elegance to a bedroom or bath. Just make sure you look at it from all angles before you decide how to hang...it looks different from each angle. Hey...it's a really affordable way to put a chandelier up. No one can examine it that closely as it hangs...and it looks pretty darn substantial and classic...with the cool black metal. FYI, the crystals are nice and heavy glass, not plastic or fake. People walk in and say..."wow...elegant" and we just say "thanks".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not copper...looks more black. The crystals are sparklier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you assemble it patiently - and really put each crystal on carefully...and hang it, it's fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except don't expect copper and be ready to hang crystals.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely small chandelier
 from Miami Beach,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a very cute little chandelier and for the size has quite a few large crystal prisms. I bought this to hang in over my garden tub and this is perfect for this application. As opposed to some of the reviews, mine was a dark copper patina which is what I wanted to go with my oil rubbed bronze bath faucets, new lights and towel bars so this was perfect. My only complaint is that the little silver metal "hooks" look a little cheaper than the rest of the chandelier and are quite thin but they did provide me with many extras just in case these broke. Just a hint ...start hanging the prisms from the top down but stop before you do theose at the very bottom. This will allow you to hold the fixture at the bottom when hanging it. Once hung then put on the remaining prisms. If you put these on before you hang the fixture, they may get knocked off and break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Chandelier
 from Burke, VA,  Jul 28, 2011

I really like this chandelier. It was a perfect replacement for the out dated one that was hanging in our entryway. My only complaint, which I think another reviewer mentioned, was that from certain directions it looks lopsided because it is only a 3 bulb chandelier. Not really a big concern in my case, but just thought I should mention it in case this would really bother some other buyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2
 from Short Hills, NJ,  Mar 27, 2011

The chandelier is definitely almost black, I expected that so no problem there. We purchased this light for our front hallway but it looks lopsided. The light is visible from our dining room, living room and hallway and no matter how we try to reposition the light it always looks lopsided from at least two of the angles. If it hadn't been assembled and fitted I would have sent it back but you don't know this will be a problem until it is up. I wish it had 4 lights and then it would be symetrical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - So sparkly
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2010

This chandelier added just the right amount of glam to our entryway. We had a builder grade ceiling mount light and installed this one in its place. It made such a huge difference in our entryway. We put it on a dimmer because it is pretty bright with 3 bulbs and all of the bling. Like some of the other reviewers said, it does look a bit lopsided from certain angles b/c it has 3 lights instead of 4. I'm somewhat of a perfectionist and it doesn't bother me. I do wish it had a 4th light though. The package arrived right on time with extra parts and was fairly easy to assemble. It took longer to put on all of the crystals than for my husband to wire and hang it. For the price - I don't think you will regret purchasing this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value for price and quality
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 16, 2013

I bought the chandelier for a small master bedroom in a turn of the 19th century summer home in Utah. It fits perfectly. The style is exactly what they said it was, reminiscent of an era long gone and exactly the style I was trying to recreate. We have to remember that the product is a replica, not the actual antique product that has been found hidden in an 500 year old attic for which we would have to pay tens of thousands of dollars. But it was beautifully recreated in that old style and the price is fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!
 from Newton, KS,  Sep 3, 2013

Love the chandelier. It looks great over our bathtub.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this chandelier is elegant rich looking
 from orange count , cal,  Jun 12, 2013

I open the box and could not believe how pretty it looks. Was very easy to put the crystal together. Hung it on the ceiling and it is elegant as I was hoping.. The quality is super as a very expensive ! I will recommend it ...I got 2 for the bathroom and getting 2 more for the other bathrooms.. Happy as can be..It is perfecto for small area I used it above the sinks. and makes the bathroom very elegant.. special when it reflects the mirror....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great.this chandelier looks rich the crystals are glass very elegant for small areas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very very close to picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chandelier
 from Rockland County, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

If you love sparkle this is it, the chandelier has over 30 crystals, or what looks like crystal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate in the on site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three-light Antique Copper Crystal Chandelier
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 11, 2012

Beautiful chandeliers! I purchased two of these chandeliers for my newly designed closet and they are stunning! They put the finishing touches my closet needed. The quality is very good. Would recommend this chandelier to place anywhere in your home you want to add a touch of elegance. Lots of crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1
 from canada,  Sep 25, 2010

I really dislike this product..It looks off balanced !! I actually will not put this light up in my house...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alot smaller than picture represents
 Feb 3, 2016

This picture makes the item much larger than actual item. I have a small dining room and it was even too small for it. Would be okay for a very small entryway or maybe a staircase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for nursery!
 Jan 21, 2016

I bought some pink magnetic "crystals" to hang on this and it is fabulous. My "baby" is now 5 and I still love the fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 Dec 30, 2015

This is a nice piece, not formal by any means.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 14, 2015

I had one in my old house, then we moved and I had to have another. Put this in my master bathroom over bathtub. Looks beautiful. Great piece for the money. Beautiful !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Dec 13, 2015

Beautiful, elegant, and small-scale. Perfect over our Queen sized bed. Worth every penny! Simple assembly. Highly recommend for a bathroom space as well. May be too small over a dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Chandelier for Small Bedroom
 Dec 8, 2015

I had this installed in my bedroom 5 years ago and I still love it! I like the contrast of the dark metal and sparkly crystals (not acrylic.) Being three-arms, it does take on interesting shapes, so if you enjoy symmetry it may not be for you. It's smallish and that works well for my room. I would definitely buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me
 Nov 30, 2015

Smaller than I thought but beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought