Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Ithaca, NY, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

We will keep this piece though I am disappointed. It is black and you can not see the detail as you can within the photos presented in the product review. Currently, I am sitting less than ten feet away from the piece and it looks like a black item sitting on the table. However, the desciption says "The handcrafted nature of this product will produce minor differences in design and sizing. Subtle variations will occur from piece to piece, adding to its unique qualities."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D Henderson
 from Michigan,  Jul 20, 2006

What a disappointment - the actual serving platter is nothing like the picture. The color is dark and it looks and feels cheap. I purchased two intending on giving one as a gift, however the quality and workmanship is so poor I wouldn't recommend it as a gift. I'll keep them (since I now have a pair) but I've learned my lesson!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elephant
 from Boston, Ma,  Nov 24, 2006

I don't know, i mean i love elephants, but the picture display of this item is very misleading. i enjoy the finish and the craftmanship, but it is very small and ALOT darker than the display. Since i do love elephants though, it is a nice addition to my collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a unique product as a gift for an "anything elephant" collector friend. I read the reviews and based on those and the price I ordered it. It's not perfect. The wood has flaws. But I must admit the more I look at it the more likeable it becomes. I hope I am not faulted for not getting two for a set. I give it a thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2008

The item description on Overstock is a "serving platter". That gave me the impression that this was a lot bigger than it was. The item is still beautiful, but more decorative than functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2006

This product looks good, but it is smaller than I had expected. Great finish!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three Elephants
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 22, 2006

This is a very unique product with very good craftmanship. Totally like what I received because it was a gift to a friend. The workmanship was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller
 from New york,  Feb 8, 2013

I wish it was bigger. Does not look like wood. Not what i expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Elephant Serving Platter
 from Cottonwood, CA,  Jan 29, 2011

It was a little smaller than I expected. But I still really enjoy it. Shipping was farely fast, packaged really well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When we finally got the package (UPS left it on a neighbor's patio table w/ no signatures), the item seemed smaller than I expected, however it is nicely made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top