Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The coasters themselves are very functional and really do absorb small amounts of moisture such as condensation from your drink. The map image on each coaster is very well done and appears to be quite durable. The holder for the four coasters is very usable and and is finished well. It allows for a decent display of the coasters without having to hide them. Works very well in my office at home as it has a "globe/map" theme.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price point the product is a great value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coasters
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2012

Very nice, expensive looking coasters. Love the holder. We ordered two sets and one set the box was slightly damaged and there were a few chips on sides of coasters. Overstock replaced them without any issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Phoenix,  Jul 19, 2012

I do like the little holders. Unusual. I wish the printing on the stone itself was a little brighter, but it does nothing to effect the quality of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the stone is not as bright as the one in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quailty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thirstystone Coaster Set
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Mar 28, 2012

These coasters look excellent in our board room and many people have passed comments about how good they look and the quality of the workmanship. We are very pleased with them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from idk i think im lost,  Mar 20, 2012

look really nice aside from the edges which are not really finished just plain sandstone? absorb decently from what ive seen, the holder is not bad looking either. the one thing others may want to note is sandstone is pretty rough and if you throw these around or something it has the potential to scratch furniture ... although if used as a coaster should be used not really an issue

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pictures dont show the unfinished edge, but pictures are accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2012

I have been a fan of thirsty stones for years and have several sets, the holder is what makes this one unique. I purchase these to go with a christmas gift I purchased for my Father, Coffee and end table set, it goes beautifully. Love the design very manly, with the world design. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nicer in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thirstystone Sandstone Coaster Set
 from Honolulu HI,  Nov 29, 2011

To me the most important job of a coaster is to absorb the water and these coasters absorb the water very well. These also look like a work of art so they look nice sitting on the table. This product would get a 5 star but the cost is too high but it may be worth it for some.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The detail is superb
 from Westminster, Maryland 21157,  Oct 23, 2011

I would be happy to give them for a gift as well as keeping them for myself. They are unique.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? grest
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coaster set
 from Tom C. Pittsburgh,Pa,  Feb 16, 2011

Since I've furnished my entire apartment through Overstock.com, it only made sense to buy coasters here too. They are of good quality and very durable. I wholly recommwnd them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Venice, FL,  Oct 21, 2010

Comes with the holder and 4 coasters. night set seem to be quality work and look fancy on my wood tables.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top