Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from miami,  Apr 3, 2012

great costers and store! i got them on time and in great condition. they are supper absorbent and great looking!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought these for my very stylish boyfriend and he loves them. Great quality, very masculine. I'll buy more

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellemt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thirstyston natural slate drink coasters
 from Bolivia, NC,  Jun 3, 2014

Lovely to look at (I love the 'natural' look. But glasses leave dark water marks. Not attractive.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice if you don't use them
 from California,  May 17, 2014

I'm not sure thirsty is the right word. They don't absorb liquid, which will quickly run off the sides and under the coaster to get the table wet. After you use them the first time, there are noticeable rings on them that don't come off. They are beautiful as long as you don't use them for cold drinks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We had these before
 from Wisconsin,  May 1, 2014

Happen to find these on-line - couldn't believe it since these are our favorite coasters we received as a gift many years ago. We were down to 3 since over the years some of them broke. We love the rustic stone look and they keep our antique furniture water ring free!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Indiana,  Jan 16, 2014

Edges are rough, but have a very natural look. Would fit in with most any decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate coasters are cool!
 from Oregon,  Jan 6, 2014

These black slate drink coasters are a very elegant touch for both dark- and light-colored furniture. They have corner pads on the bottom to prevent scratching and which also help you pick them up off a flat surface. The ragged, knawed edges of each coaster add to the design to emphasize the real slate product. Similar to most coasters, I don't believe they will be particularly good for excessive "sweating"--that is, extremely cold drinks that are served in very hot weather. Yet, if you want a quality-looking product to serve a purpose, look no further. These coasters are extremely nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coasters, keeps the water off my table
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 25, 2013

Great rustic looking coasters, plus they really soak up the water, and I don't have a ruined table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice...i want more
 from keizer oregon,  Aug 30, 2013

I think it adds character in a big way cause no one has this and its unique

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for any Decor
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 20, 2013

We've had coasters that said "too much" and these just fade into the décor. I like that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Coasters
 from Glenolden, PA,  Feb 27, 2013

I was very pleased with coasters and like that they have rubber feet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coasters were exactly what I wanted! Thirsty!!
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 27, 2012

I was replacing glass coasters to get back to the Thirstystone concept. I was excited to get 6 coasters for the price most places want for 4 coasters.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was identical-they may be a little thinner than you might expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what you would expect from Thirstaysone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coasters that absorb the water!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 3, 2012

theses coasters were just what I was looking for. They absorb the water and I liked that they were neutral for my decor. Water rings do stay on the slate as a mark, but you can wipe them down for the ring to go away. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slate tiles, good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate coasters
 from Greenville, NC,  Jun 15, 2013

Expected it to absorb more moisture than it does. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't absorb the water as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top