Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Sunny California,  Jan 21, 2012

Looks great on my table and very functional . I like the light color against my dark table and the cork bottom is nice as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant natural stone!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

I am very happy with my purchase as it compliments the space it is in very well. The coasters are squares of stone that have an absorbent cork square on the underside to control moisture. VERY ELEGANT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very true to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love natural products and this one did not disappoint!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product descriptiopn was on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Organic
 from RI,  Dec 4, 2013

Unfortunately the first set arrived with a broken bamboo container, but customer service quickly set it right. The. second set is as pictured and lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as pictured
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 16, 2011

Coasters are everything that they are advertised to be. they work very well for wicking fluids from glasses and look very nice. The holder pictured is not what was sent though. The picture shows a holder that holds all four coasters in a horizontal position. The holder that was shipped to me holds them in a verticle position. This would not be that big of a deal, but the holder is actually wider than the coasters so unless you have them to the outside of the holder, they will fall through the front or back. It has been a couple of years since I bought from overstock.com since my last order had to be returned and reordered due to poor packaging and quality control. Looks like they still have issues with quality control and making sure they pull the right items that match to fill your order.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Coasters are as pictured holder is not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stones are of good quality, holder not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid stone
 Jan 1, 2015

Works great any drips are soaked up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and effective
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 8, 2014

The coasters are just want I wanted--simple and natural. I do not care for the sandstone coasters that have prints on them. These just look like natural sandstone which suits our decor well. I ordered 2 sets and for one of the sets, the bamboo coaster holder arrived broken but Overstock quickly resolved that situation by sending a replacement holder within days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Thirstystone coasters!
 from Arlington, TX,  Nov 14, 2014

This was a gift for my sister who wanted really good coasters in a simple neutral design/color. I have many Thirstystone coaster sets and have never been disappointed. They are very substantial and are great at absorbing liquids. I don't use any other kinds in my house and I am obsessed with having coasters on every table that might have a glass put on it. The price was good too. You will not be disappointed if you purchase these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Natural, and Modern.
 from NoMa DC,  Nov 9, 2014

Added a touch of natural elements to my modern decorated apartment. The lines and the ability to neatly stack them in the holder did not take away from my modern decor. I love the natural stone and how it absorbs the condensation from sweating glasses. Perfect look for the price and very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandstone patterns attractive
 from St. Louis SMSA East side,  Oct 18, 2014

I ordered two sets of these. I thought I needed more than four coasters. I just moved into a Senior Villa and I don't think my shabby coasters moved with me (I'm still unpacking). The sandstone patterns are very attractive and varied They hold a surprising amount of fluid and sparkle until the fluid evaporates. The fluid evaporates rather quickly. I am less impressed with the coaster holders. They are not particularly attractive but they do the job for which they are designed and are relatively unobtrusive. I think these would make a nice gift for a man. They are not especially feminine...but would be appropriate for someone who likes rocks and stones...which I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 5, 2014

Very nice heavy coasters for our coffee table. Every coaster looks a bit different of course since they are made of stone, but that adds to their beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coasters
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

Love these coasters. When I use them I am absolutely confident that a glass will not leave a water mark on my tables. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these coasters!
 from Tigard, Oregon,  Sep 25, 2013

I got some of these a long time ago in a airport somewhere and have been looking for more ever since. So when I saw them on Overstock.com I had to get a few more sets. Gave my daughter a set. They are great for drinks. They absorb the liquid from glasses. I have a few other sets now to give to goodwill since I found these to replace them. lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical yet nice!
 from cocoa, Fl,  May 31, 2013

I am very happy with these coasters. I am using them in our enclosed patio area and they are perfect with our outdoor decor. Sturdy and decorative; you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was comparable to site description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive!
 from Poconos, PA,  May 30, 2013

These coasters look expensive and attractive . They absorb well too. Very happy with these coasters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and useful coasters
 from VA,  Jan 10, 2013

Found the coasters to be exactly as described and the quality to be excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent and accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coaster set
 from Nesbit MS,  Jul 17, 2012

I like these coaster as they absorb the water without letting a ring form of the coaster. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? photo and product are identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coasters
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 20, 2012

Nice quality coasters; would definitely buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Texas,  Jun 4, 2014

All four of the coasters I received look different, due to this being a natural stone product. I get that, but mine nothing like the picture...they are mostly solid beige with some small lines, making them look like unstained natural wood. Not bad, just a little boring and not what I was expecting. Quality is great, nice cork backing on these and the holder is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 1, 2012

Beware, the hard edges can scratch other surfaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought