Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice design not worth the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 7, 2014

Too small for the price. Not what I wanted but it had to do in a pinch.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite as Pictured
 from Washington DC,  Dec 6, 2013

Perhaps what others received looks EXACTLY like the picture, but mine didn't. The coasters I received have a pink/raspberry hue to them on the part that is supposed to be off-white. I couldn't understand how that happened. Very disappointed that they are not exactly as pictured. Perhaps I just got a bad set but buyer beware you may receive a set that does not look exactly as pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coasters
 from Arizona,  Jul 22, 2013

These coasters have cork on the bottom, which I like. They are just as described and pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun accent.
 from Twin Cities, MN,  May 16, 2013

Love this fun harlequin design and the bit of unexpected it adds to the accessories in the room. I'd been looking for Thristy Stone for years that would make me pull the trigger. Great coasters!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Saucers
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 13, 2012

The coaster are heavy and actual look more expensive than they were. I do forewarn customers that because of the grain of the sandstone the colors may begin to fade with use. That's to be expected though. They are beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was true to actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate, Although it has a bit of a light pink tint in the tan diamonds you can really see on the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 30, 2012

Made in USA too , couldn't be better, good thing they are for me though, their package was torn

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Troy, MI,  Dec 1, 2011

Quality wise, the coasters seem great, though I haven't actually used them yet. But just the feel of the product is good. My major turn-off is the faux finished design. It's a shame that they take natural materials like stone and cork base and then take away from the natural look by adding the design to give a faux-stone look to actual stone! It's not a bad finish, but the faux treatment is obvious. I also wished the design was bigger/bolder. It has a sophisticated finish and size but for my big furniture pieces, larger diamonds would have been better. If I had seen the product in a store I would have gone for something cheaper in wood etc from pier one or some place. If the scale suites your living space, this is a quality product that does look nice (despite the faux finish) and feels good in the hand...has a nice weight to it...so go for it. I wanted something bolder with more natural feel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad to have these coasters.
 from south Jersey,  Jul 19, 2011

Since I did not want a floral design, these coasters complemented our Family Room. Happy with the coasters. They absorb well. Because of the design, what is spilled does not look unsightly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is the same as displayed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real stone coasters
 from NYC,  Dec 11, 2010

I had been looking for coasters for quite some time and these really caught my eye on Overstock. They are heavy and have a nice cork underside to keep from moving and also protect your furniture. The harlequin diamond pattern looks nice with all the other textures and prints we have going on in the room. The narrow green lines you can see when you zoom in on them were not on the ones we received and I was a little bummed out by that, but all in all we are very happy with this purchase. We may buy more of them so we have enough for company!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top